March - Daily Punt

Horrible ride, never at any stage in a good spot yet chose to do nothing about it until it was too late, as a result she nearly gets put over the fence. Whether she wins or not is an unknown but never ever a chance.

Platelet you beauty first leg of the quaddie down

Floria, You're So Good and Textn hurley in the second leg

wioll be a light quaddie by the looks but im hoping Fawkner can cause a boilover in the william reid to add some value!

My day, fair to say I'm getting a little frustrated.

Rocchetta miss - loss
Bouledogue - loss
Lunar command - loss
Scene of the crime - loss
Arctic grey e/w - loss
Duplicity jones - loss
Metaphor - loss
Thermal current - loss
Solicit - loss
Vatican - loss

AFL - North Melbourne - losing
NRL - South Sydney - losing

Can't remember the last time I didn't get have a single winner from so many bets. 2 weeks of slow account building gone in one day plus more

Want to get on floria, spirit of boom and Gregers but at this stage I've been psyched out

Get the roos home mate! Only 20 points the bombers peptides will wear out soon..... :thumbsu: north just cant get possession of the footy they get more of the ball I think they are right back in it!

Fastest last 200, Eq. best last 400. Not bad coming off a Melbourne Cup prep ;)

Chucked $50 on him for the cup at $35 after the race, superb effort they went too quick for him early then they slowed it down and he had just settled far too well like he was running a 2000m race, once they turned he went bang was quite impressive! Be interesting to see where they go now last year he ran this race and was put away for 4 months

Great card in Sydney today.

I have been with Catkins this preparation and believe it to be the best mare in the country. I reckon the price is overs to be honest

Its A Dundeel explodes second up - I think its the best WFA horse in the country especially early in its campaign and especially in Sydney.

All up the two of them.

Couple of others

Title (race 1) - flies second up. Is currently at $14. Will take each way.

Race 4 - great race. Possible the 3 Golden Slipper placegetters will come out of this race. Prepared to watch but may have token bet on More Radiant who will improve dramatically on its first run. Earthquake is a star and is one to be at. Just wonder on Mossfun whether its form is enhanced by winning on wet tracks.

race 5 - Prince Cheri and Lets Make Deal re standouts here. Good betting race.

race 6 - Messene is a winner and is possible Group 1 class. Back to win

Drawn 14 looks a bit tough for Catkins I think that's why the price is where it is at, and she gets the top weight, only 3 horses have carried the top weight in this race and won and all 3 of those horses were Australian Horses of the year.

Steps In Time for me, drew the carpark in this race last year ran about 20m wider than any other horse for the first 600 to eventually cross for the lead, ran a brilliant 4th after doing all the work behind Appearance (look at her form this prep) Norzita and Red Tracer only about 3/4 length off them

Drawn 14 looks a bit tough for Catkins I think that's why the price is where it is at, and she gets the top weight, only 3 horses have carried the top weight in this race and won and all 3 of those horses were Australian Horses of the year.

Steps In Time for me, drew the carpark in this race last year ran about 20m wider than any other horse for the first 600 to eventually cross for the lead, ran a brilliant 4th after doing all the work behind Appearance (look at her form this prep) Norzita and Red Tracer only about 3/4 length off them

It will have to be good to win but I think it is.

Interesting Red Tracer isn't in the race

Yeah shes a quality horse doesn't run a bad race

Red Tracer would have had to carry 59kg which would have been tough probably goes straight to the Doncaster now?

Rosehill:

Race 1 - 1.6 Units - Kencella

Race 5 - 0.9 Units - Diametric ($9)

Race 6 - 1.5 Units - Messene ($4.20). 1.4 Units - Ecuador.

Race 7 - 1.8 Units - Catkins. 0.45 Units - Bonaria ($21). 0.9 Units - Steps In Time ($10). 0.5 Units - Dear Demi ($12).

Race 8 - 2.9 Units - Fiorente. 0.7 Units - Carlton House.

Good Luck

I was going to put my bets on now and put the computer away. But some of the money isn't quite doing what I was expecting, so I've held off a little.

Race 3 - 1. Unencumbered - This is a prime example of the money now doing what I expected. I reckon he's just about lock of the day, but this morning Jabali has take over favouritism. So I kind of want to see if Unencumbered keeps drifting.

Race 4 - 3. Mossfun - Yes, Earthquake is a beast. Yes, she'll probably win. But I can't have 2 year olds at $1.70. Too much can go wrong. So if it does, I want to be on clearly the 2nd best in the race.

Race 7 - 1. Catkins - if you haven't seen it, Sportsbet are inviting us to take them on at $5.50. So I took a fair bit of that. Agree that she's probably the best mare in the country at the moment, and she's been a monster so far this prep.

Race 8 - 2. Itsadundeel - Interesting that he's come into equal favourite this morning - another whose price didn't quite do what I expected it to. I really think this race is just set up beautifully. Doesn't get beat second up, knows the Sydney way. I want to load up - but I hoped I'd get better than the current $2.80 fixed odds.

Race 9 - 9. Guelph - I said after her last run that I was sacking her. But having watched both her races this prep again, there were plenty of excuses. Is probably still a top quality filly, and is down in class here. It looked early on that I would get better than $2.90 - but I've had a little bit of that in case she keeps shortening.

Quaddie: 1, 5, 8, 11 / 1, 3, 4, 8 / 1, 2 / 2, 5, 9 for 50%

Diametric is intriguing in R5,o/s form looks strong & has had good support off its trials
Waller loves bringing the Dansili's here,dont risk him in your tricks

seth

Like the each way odds of Sharnee Rose in the Coolmore.(9-1)
Still think Fiorente is the best horse in the country ATM Will take the 6-4 on offers.

Catkins is an absolute warhorse, she reminds me of those tough 5/6yo gelding who don't get phased by weight. I'm more concerned by the wide gate, if she can get a touch of luck from the barriers she'll be hard to hold out.

March - Daily Punt