Maryborough Castlemaine District FL (Part 2)

Haha could be kiddo..lol. Just wondering what happened thats all and what caused it??....Im tipping footy related though. The boy certainly does cop alot of attention warranted or not.
i was there and there was a line up to belt jmac. talking himself up. cant handle his piss!!!!

MARYBOROUGH CASTLEMAINE DISTRICT FOOTBALL LEAGUE
25/04/2009
RESULTS FOR MARYBOROUGH CASTLEMAINE DFL > SENIOR
Talbot 14.18.102 D Campbells Creek 4.4.28
Maldon 14.18.102 D Royal Park 4.4.28
Carisbrook 12.18.90 D Dunolly 13.11.89
M/borough Rov 17.9.111 D Trentham 5.5.35
Avoca 10.9.69 D Harcourt 5.8.38

RESULTS FOR MARYBOROUGH CASTLEMAINE DFL > RESERVES
Talbot 33.16.214 D Campbells Creek 1.0.6
Maldon 20.10.130 D Royal Park 1.6.12
Carisbrook 10.7.67 D Dunolly 7.4.46
M/borough Rov 7.13.55 D Trentham 3.2.20
Avoca 7.7.49 D Harcourt 6.4.40

RESULTS FOR MARYBOROUGH CASTLEMAINE DFL > U/17
Campbells Creek 4.3.27 D Talbot 3.7.25
Maldon D Bushy on Forfeit
Carisbrook 18.10.118 D Dunolly 0.2.2
M/borough Rov D Trentham on forfeit
Avoca 12.20.92 D Harcourt 2.1.13

MARYBOROUGH CASTLEMAINE DISTRICT FOOTBALL LEAGUE
25/04/2009
RESULTS FOR MARYBOROUGH CASTLEMAINE DFL > SENIOR
Talbot 14.18.102 D Campbells Creek 4.4.28
Maldon 14.18.102 D Royal Park 4.4.28
Carisbrook 12.18.90 D Dunolly 13.11.89
M/borough Rov 17.9.111 D Trentham 5.5.35
Avoca 10.9.69 D Harcourt 5.8.38

RESULTS FOR MARYBOROUGH CASTLEMAINE DFL > RESERVES
Talbot 33.16.214 D Campbells Creek 1.0.6
Maldon 20.10.130 D Royal Park 1.6.12
Carisbrook 10.7.67 D Dunolly 7.4.46
M/borough Rov 7.13.55 D Trentham 3.2.20
Avoca 7.7.49 D Harcourt 6.4.40

RESULTS FOR MARYBOROUGH CASTLEMAINE DFL > U/17
Campbells Creek 4.3.27 D Talbot 3.7.25
Maldon D Bushy on Forfeit
Carisbrook 18.10.118 D Dunolly 0.2.2
M/borough Rov D Trentham on forfeit
Avoca 12.20.92 D Harcourt 2.1.13
Nice work Bucko

How did everyone's games go...can we get some write up's?

Bluey you boys must be shattered, great effort, very interested to hear what went on ...

As for our game against creek, they have definately improved and showed some structure. I felt we played all over them for most of the game just couldnt convert in front of goal and were quiet wasteful...From the side lines it might not have looked to slippery out there but that ball was very slippery indeed.

Creek will be competitive this year against weaker teams. I thought we started to play better football in patches and once again will be better for the run. Carisbrook will be a massive game this week and really show us where we are at ...Some injuries to key players on friday night were a low point however.

Very exciting game out at Brook yesterday. Most 1 point finishes are I guess. The margin was no greater than 11 pts all day either way. Dunolly were up by 4 pts at 3/4 time and had their chances. Liddicoat was outstanding all day in the ruck but ended up down back as our backline was being seriously tested by Robinson and later on Carmody who was great for Brook up forward after being shifted out of the ruck. Tim Karpany and Jeremy Sanders were great all day for the Eagles as was Joe Thompson. IMO Brook had better numbers around the contests overall but Dunolly could have stolen it with just a tiny bit of luck. No excuses at all from the Eagles however. Disappointing to be 0-2 and the side realise we still need to improve in areas to match it with and beat the big boys. The fellas from Deledio reserve can't wait to belt out the club song. Hopefully were not too far away. Carisbrook still looking extremely talented and strong across the board.

You blokes may be 0-2 bluey but u have played two of the best teams in the league and IMO have earnt alot of respect from opposition teams from these results... Keep up the good work.

How did everyone's games go...can we get some write up's?

Bluey you boys must be shattered, great effort, very interested to hear what went on ...

As for our game against creek, they have definately improved and showed some structure. I felt we played all over them for most of the game just couldnt convert in front of goal and were quiet wasteful...From the side lines it might not have looked to slippery out there but that ball was very slippery indeed.

Creek will be competitive this year against weaker teams. I thought we started to play better football in patches and once again will be better for the run. Carisbrook will be a massive game this week and really show us where we are at ...Some injuries to key players on friday night were a low point however.

Who got hurt Sherman?

Thoughts on Bushy Uncle Johnny??? Not working as yet or were Maldon a little better than some assumed they would be??

No offence to Maldon, but they are a fair bit off last year, which in turn makes our performance that much worse. Once again, a poor first quarter killed us. 6 goals to zip and we never recovered, we just can't let teams do that. Davo was furious at the first change. Like Sherman said about Creek, we do show patches of some sort of structure which we've worked on all pre season and it looks good, but then some look bloody awful. Pez was good in the ruck again as was Sam Mason (Bendigo) when he was thrown in there. Ky Miller got tagged out and they were very physical, a typical Whitehead method, he knew how to get under our skin and it worked. Brendan Birch got best on in his first game so hopefully he'll be a good recruit for us too.

No offence to Maldon, but they are a fair bit off last year, quote]

Will see where Maldon are at after rounds 4 to 6, when they play Dunolly, Talbot and Brook. Should be three difficult games for the Bombers. They play Trentham this week, so they should be 3 zip, but will have played three teams that did not make the five last season.

Can anyone fill us in on the Avoca Vs Harcourt game in a bit more detail. Avoca obviously going along nicely at the moment and the inclusion of Field seems to be offsetting the loss of Coghland. How do we think Harcourt are travelling at this stage of the season?

I also hear there where several reports in this game from Harcourt? Who where these guys and what was the severity?

Can anyone fill us in on the Avoca Vs Harcourt game in a bit more detail. Avoca obviously going along nicely at the moment and the inclusion of Field seems to be offsetting the loss of Coghland. How do we think Harcourt are travelling at this stage of the season?

I also hear there where several reports in this game from Harcourt? Who where these guys and what was the severity?

Always seems to be a bit of spite between these too teams of late as King Rich mentioned.

As for Field obviously he is a champion of the game but he is a completely different player to Coggy at the opposite ends of their careers. Yes he has added heaps to the Avoca midfield but IMO a Nick Coghland is very hard to replace he is able to do the things other footballers can only dream of. This is no disrespect to field at all cos as mentioned he is a gun but i feel Avoca will miss Coggy's freakish skill and ability to jump on someone's head to turn a game, he was a real excitement machine for Avoca.

We at Talbot have seen first hand how Coggy can take a game away from u in the last few final series...

Always seems to be a bit of spite between these too teams of late as King Rich mentioned.

As for Field obviously he is a champion of the game but he is a completely different player to Coggy at the opposite ends of their careers. Yes he has added heaps to the Avoca midfield but IMO a Nick Coghland is very hard to replace he is able to do the things other footballers can only dream of. This is no disrespect to field at all cos as mentioned he is a gun but i feel Avoca will miss Coggy's freakish skill and ability to jump on someone's head to turn a game, he was a real excitement machine for Avoca.

We at Talbot have seen first hand how Coggy can take a game away from u in the last few final series...

Good post sherman, Avoca will miss cogs excitement there's no dought
about that. I suppose the thing to remember is he is away at school and will return home when that's finished. Perhaps even sooner, i think you will get a chance to meet his younger brother Biff this year . He is still a kid, but is so similar to Nick with his freakish ability to do smart things ( and yes he can jump). Together in the future they will give defenders nightmares. Regarding Julian, he just lets his footy do the talking imo.

Will the Talbot v Brook game take place at Talbot Sherman??? How is the ground looking is it ready to play on???

I believe it will be ready, been getting water onto it and the rain lately has been handy. Its in typical Talbot state mate , you know how it is picture perfect..lol.

The bushy VS creek game friday night could be game of the round 2 teams looking to improve on last year both with rebuilt lists. Big disapointment for whichever side gets beat