News McGuane To Brisbane

From memory we were all fooled because of the amount of coin he had and the so called financial security of it all. The only members that didn't vote for him 100% and could see through him were Razorwire and Santa. Both are visionary's and can predict the future.

As for the dick punching. Wack away. It's all the rage now days and a great way to build the triceps up. I saw Mat Hornsby showing the whole playing group how to dick punch with the correct form down the ME Centre before the boys headed off on their end of season trip.

It's the way of the future.

lol at all of the post. your a very funny man sometimes.

Tries his hardest at every contest, and is one of the better spoilers in the side. Unfortunately for McGuane, he does give away stupid free kicks and can panic with the ball in his hands.

Yeah I think that is fair. He would be handy for a side that just needs a bloke to stop the gorilla in the side from blowing them away.

If you want to start moulding your backline into a finals team then its time to move him on. GWS should look at him but that doesnt sound like it would suit him.

sheesh are you talking about bartlett.
imo a potential vgood to elite player as a junior. why he and bastinac did not go earlier has me beat. i thought him and bastinac easily the best two players left at pick 19. well the best two mids anyway. was a steal at what 26 27.

if he can overcome his knees with a little patience and time i think he will still be a damn good player. it will be interesting to see just how well he does come back.

Agreed. Very excited about Bartlett next year.

just on this trade. sheesh what joy if it happens i may well turn over a new leaf and stop the criticisms as a reward for them finally seeing the light with this dud.

now rfc dont get too greedy just take what they offer and run. even if its a pack of crispy cremes and a half eaten sandwich.

geez with morton wanting out and connors as well dimma doesnt have to make a decision the duds are doing it for him. oh happy days. cmon jacko all we need is for you to put your hand up as well.

just on this trade. sheesh what joy if it happens i may well turn over a new leaf and stop the criticisms as a reward for them finally seeing the light with this dud.

now rfc dont get too greedy just take what they offer and run. even if its a pack of crispy cremes and a half eaten sandwich.

geez with morton wanting out and connors as well dimma doesnt have to make a decision the duds are doing it for him. oh happy days. cmon jacko all we need is for you to put your hand up as well.

best post ive seen all night santa

For the first time in awhile. I have full confidence in Richmond and what they do this week :) get us someone good tigers.

well said Santa, "Please put your hand up wanting a trade Jackson";
With Morton, McGuane, Nason, Connors, Jackson, Hislop, gone or potential gone, how much "better", does our list look. Mind you, these mentioned players have not even been replaced though (as above, l have full faith in Hartley, Jackson & co) in delivering the results.
Harwick words "bring talent in & bring them in quickly, the pressures on":.
The pressure is not in any way dierected at himself , his position, but on the recruiters.
Hopefully an extenstion for Hardwick be it 1 -2 years is just around the corner prior to start of the new season.:thumbsu:

You guys can expect to het a 2nd rounder from brisbane with crazy vossy leading the Luke Mguanne push to brisbane.

Its like winning tatts for the tigers these days brisbane taking all your rejects Rains & Mguanne also Adelaide Taking Tambling & Nason by the looks of it.

Crows & Lions … -Tigers Bitches Lol
In fairness to the Lions, and Vossy, apart from the Fev trade, which in hindsight is easy to say was diabolical, the rest of their trading wasn't too bad in terms of the value they got. You could argue that they never were in the position to top up and challenge, but again, that's easy in hindsight.

I think Raines has been fair, and when you consider they got Staker, Buchanan, Raines and pick 38 in return for Dalziell and picks 28 and 44 (Raines for pick 44), this isn't where the damage was done.

If Fev had've flourished in a fresh environment, they would've potentially had the best FF/CHF combo going round. I reckon they overachieved in 09, and Voss needed to keep adding via youth, but imagine they'd pushed top 4, even made a GF... could've been a master stroke.

Is Cornelius still contracted??

Yep, another year to go.

Doesn't seem like Voss is a fan of him

Voss (rightly) wasn't a fan at the start of the year. Cornelius was basically lazy and didn't do the defensive stuff. He reinvigorated himself during the season though and is back on track.

Yep, another year to go.

Voss (rightly) wasn't a fan at the start of the year. Cornelius was basically lazy and didn't do the defensive stuff. He reinvigorated himself during the season though and is back on track.
I quite him. Takes a nice mark and is a nice kick.

Apparently Lions are inquirying about Hudson coming out of retirement

If this is true, Crazy Vossy is well and truly back :D:D

Load up the truck with the "development ruck prospect" Angus Graham and the "most athletic tall player in the game since Kouta" Dave Gourdis

do it now before they lock him up again :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I just hope he gets traded that would be better than backing the cup winner and they should throw in he's spud m8 Moore as well.Now that would be heaven for me.

:rolleyes:

Moore is hardly a spud.

I quite him. Takes a nice mark and is a nice kick.

But is he too similar to Jack to function well in the forward line beside him (alongside Vickery & hopefully the Griff)?

Not just because he's Taswegian but he's very much a player that lacks a lick of pace but makes up for it with strong footy nous and a strong mark.

Why is it crazy? Charman and Clark were the only mature ruckman we had to back up Leuenberger. Clark is off to Freo and Charman retired as his body had packed it in.

Hudson is a local, and would cost us nothing except minimum salary and a list spot for a year.

The Lions are rebuilding and blooded 11 players this year, but we still have to field a team in the short term. He'll be a handy player to give Leuenberger a chopout while we develop more long term options. Small price to pay to avoid turning Leuenberger into a broken down Josh Fraser by age 25.

Load up the truck with the "development ruck prospect" Angus Graham and the "most athletic tall player in the game since Kouta" Dave Gourdis

do it now before they lock him up again :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Seeing as Leuenberger is now their only listed ruckman (due to retirements and a couple of their young rucks being delisted), it makes sense for them to have a contingency plan. It sounds like they'll shuffle 4th/5th round picks with the Dogs to make it official, but he'll be there to play NEAFL, and be on call just in case Leuenberger gets injured.

As with most of Vossy's "craziness", the only real cost here is the place on the list that Hudson will take. Apart from Fev, they haven't given up much at all for all their supposed "craziness"... Will be interesting to see if McGuane does get to the Lions, and what the cost is. I'd guess the Lions 3rd rounder.

Why is it crazy? Charman and Clark were the only mature ruckman we had to back up Leuenberger. Clark is off to Freo and Charman retired as his body had packed it in.

Hudson is a local, and would cost us nothing except minimum salary and a list spot for a year.

The Lions are rebuilding and blooded 11 players this year, but we still have to field a team in the short term. He'll be a handy player to give Leuenberger a chopout while we develop more long term options. Small price to pay to avoid turning Leuenberger into a broken down Josh Fraser by age 25.

no argument having a back up ruckman, have a concern about talking a guy out of retirement (esp if its just for one more year)

how fair dinkum will he be about a hard preseason? will he be filly commited to do the things needed to remain competitive throughout the year? I also reckon GC made a mistake with Fraser, and GWS is wrong going for Brogan and co for this reason.

When you're done, you're done.

News McGuane To Brisbane