Michael Talia arrested for drug possession

That's not the fault of the guy buying the gear, it's the fault of the shithead governments who continue the so called war on drugs instead of just legalising and regulating it. They do that and the violence ends tomorrow.

As it stands, the user is still playing his part. And honestly, I couldn't give a shit who uses...just don't advance some braindead argument that no-one gets hurt just because said victims aren't smack bang in front of you (this isn't directed at you, rather, at the original point I replied to)...

I agree with you, by the way...the war on drugs is one of the biggest scams of the twentieth century. Talk about bashing your head against a wall for literally **** all result...

You don't penalise your players.

Nah mate.
You're wrong.

Hodge got a $5k fine. So there is only one person wrong here. Hill was also punished.

Did Buddy get punished for destroying all those cars? Imagine if an Eastern Suburbs mother had left her baby in one of them... the horror.

When we brought a former Bulldogs player into the club, I didn't think we'd also be bringing in their culture of massive & systemic recreational drug abuse, but here we are.

I'm shocked to be standing here today.
Haha that's got to be a joke seeing what Kings Cross is like and Sydney in general.. nice try though

Find it funny Swans mentioning the Bloods culture. what a load of crap. But if i lived in Sydney id be tempted to be on something to mask my depression of it all too....:D:D:D

So he's been accused of sharing info

And now this ....umm he's not making great choices I must say

I'm sure he will learn from it

Its amazing how things get leaked out, if people got caught doing this and their every day work found out they would most likely get sacked, but it would never get out to ones work place most likely, but a footballer does it and it gets leaked out. Do the police automatically tell the players club? if so that's wrong in my book. i don't care if a football player is high profile, should be same same.

JOR knew what was going on

If you're going to do some Coke do you reckon you're go not share it or even the fact he was using it

Mates are mates ...JOR I'm guessing knew
Probably, but he has no case to answer, so I don't really understand why it matters if he did or did not know what Talia had in his pocket.

Its amazing how things get leaked out, if people got caught doing this and their every day work found out they would most likely get sacked, but it would never get out to ones work place most likely, but a footballer does it and it gets leaked out. Do the police automatically tell the players club? if so that's wrong in my book. i don't care if a football player is high profile, should be same same.
Players probably tell the club knowing it will either 99% get leaked or 1% eventually noticed when the court date comes up.

I'm sure managers and/or clubs try to get the player out of it and if they can't then they get on the front footy like Sydney have.

He has been drug tested having volunteered, so we will know soon enough.
Actually no, no we won't. Unless it's his second strike that is...
giphy.gif

Michael Talia arrested for drug possession