Mike Sheahan decides to ruin GF week: "Clarko to coach West Coast"

Karl Langdon said this on 6pr radio a week ago. Today he said it was a done deal that Shane Mumford is coming to Hawthorn to replace Buddy. He is not normally very accurate.

on the eve of a grand final (2nd in a row) what f**kwit journalist would be talking about a coach leave for another club??

further he is contracted to 2014, u cant just leave and go to another club...you have a contract in place with another club

our focus is saturday and winning the flag, all other residual matters will be dealt with professionally as we expect by our club....the only thing that should be on Clarksons mind is leaving a legacy like Kennedy and Jeans at Hawthorn football club...we are not some minnows and unlike back then we now have serious financial strength to go with it

Please ignore this rubbish. Just an attempt at destabilising our campaign by a limp journo who Clarko happened to upset at some stage. If anyone has heard Clarko interviewed on 3AW with Sheehan involved you will note that Clarko calls this bloke precious. Not sure what the full story is but there is bad blood. I imagine "Hutchy" will have something "positive" to say later because Clarko almost ripped his throat out once on the Footy Classified set. Precious people these.

Seriously disturbing. I hate MIke Sheehan's opinion but he's a decent journalist when it comes to stuff like this.

SERIOUSLY DISTURBING... Who the feck would we get to replace him? Simpson? Ratten? Matthews?
if it did happen - 200-1 long shot I reckon - Lethal is astute as ever and could still coach.

Just another flog along with Gerard and Roos on that show, they were all praising Fremantle efforts and looks like the Premiership is theirs.

We may as well all stay home ;)

But seriously as far as I am concerned it's all frog sh1t and trying to unsettle the Hawks.

GO HAWKS

I did think about this a few months ago.
Makes sense and wouldn't be surprised if next year we are reigning premier (hopefully), Buddy-less and have a new coach.
Buddy has to take the money and will stop us over committing to one player.
Clarko has to also look at his future and West Coast are very very cashed up and I think he would fit in well over there. And hopefully he takes Andrew Russel with him.

And if we are reigning premier I would wish them both the very best if luck and thank them for their contribution.

Gutter journo, 4 days out!! Stick it up them Hawks, can't believe the media crusade this year to dismantle our club, why??

sheehan is a collingwood supporter...have you noted how every collingwood supporter has been talking about hawthorn this week???...it's a common theme....he is acutely aware of pies 4 flags in the last 70 years and even wrote an article once comparing the pies and hawks stats of last 50 years

the old co**head will be supporting freo this saturday, be assured of this

sheehan is a collingwood supporter...have you noted how every collingwood supporter has been talking about hawthorn this week???...it's a common theme....he is acutely aware of pies 4 flags in the last 70 years and even wrote an article once comparing the pies and hawks stats of last 50 years

Think you'll find he's a demands fan

He's a Dee

Which is even worse.

I was waiting for tonight for the 3 flogs to finally acknowledge what a great job the club has done...but no just like mike the fck wit said a few weeks back that hawks would finish 4th after the H&A season - I knew he was just trolling and this time they did it again...problem for them, is when hawks win this sat, they are fcked for the show next week in terms of how do we troll the hawks next week...

On the couch with the flogs!

Mike Sheehan is a Melbourne supporter.

I have also heard from a reliable source from the Hawthorn FC that it is a 50-50 call whether Clarko heads west or not. Take it for what that's worth, I know he's very settled in Melbourne, kids in early secondary school etc but West Coast are throwing ridiculous money at him that it might me one of those too good to refuse offers.

Anyway all the best this weekend, gonna be a belter.

Mike Sheahan decides to ruin GF week: "Clarko to coach West Coast"