Millewa Football League 2006 - end of 2008

Re: Millewa Football League

Yep, heard a similar tale of the wandering Kelly clan (although it may have been that doco i watched about Glenrowen:D). I know at this stage he has been out to training and has confirmed he's playing to Chris, but when the Misses says go! ya gotta go!!
Does this mean we'll see the number 1 ripping around the flanks in the Black and White also??? or over to Golly with Wadey?:thumbsdown:

Yep, heard a similar tale of the wandering Kelly clan (although it may have been that doco i watched about Glenrowen:D). I know at this stage he has been out to training and has confirmed he's playing to Chris, but when the Misses says go! ya gotta go!!
Does this mean we'll see the number 1 ripping around the flanks in the Black and White also??? or over to Golly with Wadey?:thumbsdown:

Well the black and white stripes would be slimming so it's tempting but no. As for the brown and gold i love the Hawthorn variety but not sure how welcome i would be at Golly!

Back to the D's then?? I'm sure the boys at Cardy would like to see you at training, although the way Bambil and Golly are shaping up, it may only be a one or two Nag race.

Aaron Clarke has had a third clearance rejected and a fourth one was lodged only to be cancelled! Maybe some truth to the Bambill rumor?

Back to the D's then?? I'm sure the boys at Cardy would like to see you at training, although the way Bambil and Golly are shaping up, it may only be a one or two Nag race.

Yeah back to the Dee's. Not really interested in changing to another new club, Cardy was a good and I enjoyed my time there but I reckon it's time to step it up again.
Bambill look to have only gotten stronger and Golly should be a big improver. They will need to be a massive improver actually.

Are you a Cardy player or supporter?

Yeah back to the Dee's. Not really interested in changing to another new club, Cardy was a good and I enjoyed my time there but I reckon it's time to step it up again.
Bambill look to have only gotten stronger and Golly should be a big improver. They will need to be a massive improver actually.

Are you a Cardy player or supporter?

Was a Cardy player once a upon a time. Now just a fat bloke watchin the footy.

On the number 1 issues, i'm sure the boys at Cardy would find a number for ya mate! i was told by one of there committee blokes that they have just bought a new away stip. Bit too flash to finish Third in!!!!!

Was a Cardy player once a upon a time. Now just a fat bloke watchin the footy.

On the number 1 issues, i'm sure the boys at Cardy would find a number for ya mate! i was told by one of there committee blokes that they have just bought a new away stip. Bit too flash to finish Third in!!!!!

If it's the one they looked at last year they are not bad, pretty bold though. They are the white ones Brisbane wears sometimes.

Yeah well good luck to them they will certainly need it to overcome Golly and Bambill but I have committed myself to the Dee's and am looking forward to getting back into the SFL.
We'll have to catch up for a beer when i come out and watch a few games this year.

Does anyone know a Bambill player that was seen picking up a married woman in Swan Hill a couple of weeks ago

if it doesnt directly relate to Millewa footy, then its best left out of here.
agreed- she did have an uncanny resembalance to a well known AFL footballer (sister to) now that's dedication, going to extreme lengths to try and recruit more quality players to Bambill

Hopefully Cardy can recruit some quality players soon, looks as though they are struggling for numbers this year with Easty, Jake 'the Gun' Harris, Trollope, Cooper, Hally and Wadey all leaving plus Josh Kelly not hanging around all year, Milner injured and many other players uncommitted at this stage.
It would be a real shame for them to drop off the pace after the hard work done by committee etc and the consistency shown over the last few years.

Why is it that teams in both the Millewa and Sunraysia "recruit" their players of other clubs in their own league instead of looking in other leagues. All it has done is dropped the standard i.e no new recruits coming into the district.

Hopefully Cardy can recruit some quality players soon, looks as though they are struggling for numbers this year with Easty, Jake 'the Gun' Harris, Trollope, Cooper, Hally and Wadey all leaving plus Josh Kelly not hanging around all year, Milner injured and many other players uncommitted at this stage.
It would be a real shame for them to drop off the pace after the hard work done by committee etc and the consistency shown over the last few years.

Havent heard about Easty,
but harro"the gun" will be hard to cover.
maybe its time to stop wearing the cardy training top around town son.

Tropllope and Wade will hurt them as they was the main goalkickers
Cooper can be covered
Hally wont get a game at Wentworth...sorry, I mean Golly with all the new players going there because of the "family atmosphere ";) $$
apparently the coach even took his children to a training session once.

And Milner..... well injured all last year and the year before that and the.......

with McLeod back and a few more players, i cant see much differance

Havent heard about Easty,
but harro"the gun" will be hard to cover.
maybe its time to stop wearing the cardy training top around town son.

Tropllope and Wade will hurt them as they was the main goalkickers
Cooper can be covered
Hally wont get a game at Wentworth...sorry, I mean Golly with all the new players going there because of the "family atmosphere ";) $$
apparently the coach even took his children to a training session once.

And Milner..... well injured all last year and the year before that and the.......

Easty is at Merbein

Hey Skeeter,

Wots the go with Easty/Gainey at the Pies??? all the word is they're going but no clearance on the system yet!!!!!
Is there any truth to the rumor that not all is well with these two Star Recruits at Merb????
Bit strange mate! can you shed any light on this situation? :cool:

Hey Skeeter,

Wots the go with Easty/Gainey at the Pies??? all the word is they're going but no clearance on the system yet!!!!!
Is there any truth to the rumor that not all is well with these two Star Recruits at Merb????
Bit strange mate! can you shed any light on this situation? :cool:

Not sure why clearances haven't been lodged yet but that isn't a big deal as there are a few teams that haven't rushed into getting it done.

What are you hearing? I can't shed any light sorry.

Nah, just a query. As the word is there is a trail of 'Bad Blood' following Luke around! Commits to Cardy (did a runner), commits to Werrimull (did a runner), now the Merbein boys. Was talking to one of their Senior players from last year and he mentioned that all is not well from the Committee side of Luke’s recruitment? Probably just 'Piss in the Wind' :D

Heard they are keen on Easty though!!

Heard from a source yesterday that easty is coaching under 16s but could be all piss an wind to, cant believe anything you here this year.:confused: But wish both of them well wherever they both end up.....

So, how is every teams pre-season training going? Many new faces around? Any clubs have a practice match lined up? 7 weeks tomorrow until kick off...:D

[quote=rocket3;10097918

Rocket3 is the milner you mention the soft one that hasn't played for a few seasons or the one with no heart that used to be in the swallows seconds

rocket3;10097918 And Milner..... well injured all last year and the year before that and the....... Rocket3 is the milner you mention the soft one that hasn't played for a few seasons or the one with no heart that used to be in the swallows seconds[/QUOTE said:
Im not sure if we are talking 'bout the same person.
Maybe those injuries have finally caught up to him but i wouldnt call him a big loss because he hardly plays a full season anyways