Mininera and District FL

OK but if it cannot be lodged you may as well sign a beer coaster, I just havent heard of this being done before. Good luck to Bolac if they are returning, Nigel is one of the leading players in the BFL and should kick serious arse in MDFL. But i'm like bloods, let Bolac have a bit more pain b4 they rise again. Its only a few years ago they were unstopable. ps if the Leo Fitz story is credible then it is a good thing for the club. He indeed did leave with bad blood after having the coaching job promised, then withdrawn
Yeahs thats wat i thought

OK but if it cannot be lodged you may as well sign a beer coaster, I just havent heard of this being done before. Good luck to Bolac if they are returning, Nigel is one of the leading players in the BFL and should kick serious arse in MDFL. But i'm like bloods, let Bolac have a bit more pain b4 they rise again. Its only a few years ago they were unstopable. ps if the Leo Fitz story is credible then it is a good thing for the club. He indeed did leave with bad blood after having the coaching job promised, then withdrawn
The coaching appointment is credible.
I stayed for a few beers after the Rams played last week against the Pies, and before they did their daily awards, Scott Cameron (Pres) announced that Leo had been appointed for 2009.Mick Jennings endorsed his appointment and urged all the young blokes to get behind him.

i think you's are getting a bit ahead of yourselves. by no means would the otto boys, dominating in BFL or Tas Clingan bring themselves back down to MDFL level. i know Jo, Nig and Tas pretty well and they have not even thought about coming back to Bolac.

Never said they have thought about it or even will strawpeedo!!
But i do no for a fact that these are the kinda blokes bolac will be chasing for the 2009 season!

Im sure I read somewhere that they have already signed.

Signed what? As if (young) players of that quality would come back to MDFL whilst still playing good footy at a much higher level, Taz Clingan especially.
You blokes are kidding yourselves. It won't hurt Wick-Lake Bolac to be down for a few more years yet. God, it wasn't that long ago that they'd flog most sides by 20 goals every time. It seems some of you have short memories.

Go have a look at the previous page, you are bagging me, then making exactly the same statement. Odd!
Signed what? As if (young) players of that quality would come back to MDFL whilst still playing good footy at a much higher level, Taz Clingan especially.
You blokes are kidding yourselves. It won't hurt Wick-Lake Bolac to be down for a few more years yet. God, it wasn't that long ago that they'd flog most sides by 20 goals every time. It seems some of you have short memories.

you w***er, not all players play football to "go the the highest place they can go".
sure it should be important but some players get more satisfaction representing there local clubs.

you w***er, not all players play football to "go the the highest place they can go".
sure it should be important but some players get more satisfaction representing there local clubs.

Yeah your right there mate, you feel alot better playing with your local club and playing with a group of mates of you grew up with.

i hear tatyoon gave moysten a footballing leason yesterday i hear. Does that performance of yesty really show them where they are at

they sure did cop a real leason as taty smashed them rite from the start... had no fowards, only managed 4 goals for the day... they were bloody disappointing but taty are just ticking along nicely and getting numbers back and playing some bloody good footy again...

Well, what a nice little percentage booster for Demons!
Geez they may hold onto 3rd position after all... what a shame!
Next week will test them against taty.
Looks like the top two by a mile at this stage.

What is happening at Woorndoo/Mort??? It is not looking good, can someone fill me in? Where have all their players gone?

Well, what a nice little percentage booster for Demons!
Geez they may hold onto 3rd position after all... what a shame!
Next week will test them against taty.
Looks like the top two by a mile at this stage.

What is happening at Woorndoo/Mort??? It is not looking good, can someone fill me in? Where have all their players gone?

Don't count your chickens yet Noodles!!

They should, but still not quite over the line for the double-chance.

You will need to beat the Rams at Glenthompson in the last round to hold it for mine............but the Rams will also be playing for fifth spot! (Demons have not won at Glen since 2003, incl GF loss that year)

Should be a good contest, with so much riding on it!

Is that because its just a better quality league

Hampton is the Warnambool and district sort of league, played against them in u/16 interleague and they were pure freaks!
So it would most likely be a very strong league!
Scott Turner previously coached/played in Hampton if i remember correctly..

Hampton is the Warnambool and district sort of league, played against them in u/16 interleague and they were pure freaks!
So it would most likely be a very strong league!
Scott Turner previously coached/played in Hampton if i remember correctly..

Warnambool and districts is the warnambool and district league you pelican... hamden is the equivelent to wat the wimmera is around horsham except alot better... streatches from port fairy to camperdown...

What other inclussions do Taty have to come back in? Will Chris Milne be returning, as was susggested a few weeks back? I'm looking forward to getting back to the district to see some finals actions, and hopefully see Taty go back to back to back!:D

heard a wisper that kelly is leaving lismore derri at the end of the yr can any 1 confirm this
I can't confirm this, but with the year he has had with injuries don't know if this may be his last year playing!! However, as a coach he seems to be doing a pretty stand up job L/D are in a better position this year then last. So if I were them I'd hold on to him...playing or not.
About the W'doo thing...how true is it that the umps were scared to leave the ground on Sat due to the abuse from the crowd....Poor form I think...It must be rough to lose every week, but why take it out on them.

What other inclussions do Taty have to come back in? Will Chris Milne be returning, as was susggested a few weeks back? I'm looking forward to getting back to the district to see some finals actions, and hopefully see Taty go back to back to back!:D

pretty sure milne wont be returning hawk as still remains unsighted... still a couple 2 return, macca had his first kick 4 a while in the 2s on sat and had about 50 touches, and tim mcdougall is about ready after a scrape... shagga was back at north again last weekend so with a bit of luck 4 taty he may pull on the brown and gold yet again this yr...

Finals Venues for 2008

Qualifying Final (Sat, Aug 23 - Glenthompson)
Elimination Final (Sun, Aug 24 - Hawkesdale)

2nd Semi Final (Sat, Aug 30 - Caramut)
1st Semi Final (Sun, Aug 31 - Mininera)

Preliminary Final ( Sat, Sep 6 - Penshurst)

Grand Final (Sat, Sep 13 - Lake Bolac) *to be hosted by Woorndoo-Mortlake Football Netball Club.

In normal circumstances, the Woorndoo oval would not be suitable for a GF, due to the venue being too small, and with the clubs stand-off with the Mortlake Parks Trust and use of that oval, the WLB club has offered them the Lake Bolac oval to host the GF.
A great gesture by WLB Pres, Scott Cameron and is club.
The only decent thing that W-M has had happened to them for a couple of years.

*All these grounds will be subject to inspection, if weather conditions dry in the mean time.

I know it is W/M hosting the GF but its interesting that the big finals are to be played at the grounds from where Watson and Linke come from. Since the begining of finals being played on Sundays, neither Bolac or Peshurst have hosted a sunday match. And I can tell you there is a huge difference in the amount of money the host clubs can make between a Sat or Sunday. For a start it is a waste of time running the bar. And just for interest sake during the same period my club 4 sunday one Sat.
Finals Venues for 2008

Qualifying Final (Sat, Aug 23 - Glenthompson)
Elimination Final (Sun, Aug 24 - Hawkesdale)

2nd Semi Final (Sat, Aug 30 - Caramut)
1st Semi Final (Sun, Aug 31 - Mininera)

Preliminary Final ( Sat, Sep 6 - Penshurst)

Grand Final (Sat, Sep 13 - Lake Bolac) *to be hosted by Woorndoo-Mortlake Football Netball Club.

In normal circumstances, the Woorndoo oval would not be suitable for a GF, due to the venue being too small, and with the clubs stand-off with the Mortlake Parks Trust and use of that oval, the WLB club has offered them the Lake Bolac oval to host the GF.
A great gesture by WLB Pres, Scott Cameron and is club.
The only decent thing that W-M has had happened to them for a couple of years.

*All these grounds will be subject to inspection, if weather conditions dry in the mean time.

Bolac a great spot to hold the Gf. Centralish to most teams and they had a good crowd there last year. With Taty likely to be thereabouts a lot of interest from Ararat occurs. Bolac only a 30 minute drive so good from that perspective.

great point bomber... great effort by bolac to give the tigers some hope for the future... should be a cracking finals series but lets hope not to much rain as majority of the games will be layed down south were it gets feral quickly....