Mininera and District FL

great point bomber... great effort by bolac to give the tigers some hope for the future... should be a cracking finals series but lets hope not to much rain as majority of the games will be layed down south were it gets feral quickly....

What ya mean by feral, do you mean the ground gets really wet and muddy and sluggish to play on

pretty sure milne wont be returning hawk as still remains unsighted... still a couple 2 return, macca had his first kick 4 a while in the 2s on sat and had about 50 touches, and tim mcdougall is about ready after a scrape... shagga was back at north again last weekend so with a bit of luck 4 taty he may pull on the brown and gold yet again this yr...

Milney will be back to play in round 18 against Caramut..
May throw a spanner in the works here as he is a big unit and will take some stopping down forward..
Unsure of his fitness level but u would think if he had been planning to return and play with Taty all along he would be in reasonable knick..
Does this change the perception of the finals at all?
Have Hawkesdale got the defence to shut down Milne, Tim McDougall, Andy McDougall, Hitchy and Wanga?
I guess only time will tell but if Milne has a reasonable fitness base this may be a big inclusion for the Hawks on the eve of the finals...
Thoughts?

Bolac a great spot to hold the Gf. Centralish to most teams and they had a good crowd there last year. With Taty likely to be thereabouts a lot of interest from Ararat occurs. Bolac only a 30 minute drive so good from that perspective.

Don't know how many Ararat people will make the trip to Bolac this year..
With the MDFL and WFL GF's being played on the same day it certainly will reduce the crowd at both venues..
The mail is that Ararat are a very strong chance to host the wimmera league grand final, possibly meaning that not as many will head to Bolac?
Agree though that Bolac is a good venue for the GF and allowing W/Mortlake to host the day is a good initiative from the league..

Milney will be back to play in round 18 against Caramut..
May throw a spanner in the works here as he is a big unit and will take some stopping down forward..
Unsure of his fitness level but u would think if he had been planning to return and play with Taty all along he would be in reasonable knick..
Does this change the perception of the finals at all?
Have Hawkesdale got the defence to shut down Milne, Tim McDougall, Andy McDougall, Hitchy and Wanga?
I guess only time will tell but if Milne has a reasonable fitness base this may be a big inclusion for the Hawks on the eve of the finals...
Thoughts?

Throw into that mix Andy and Rich Tucker who are probably our strongest 2 forwards

massive plus to taty but feel sorry for the poor bastard who will have played all year and miss out for the big unit... him doogs and hitch cant all play in the same foward line as well as wanga nd the tuckers... very very tall and pretty slow so at least 1 of these guys you would think would have to miss... who would everyone think would be first to go?

can rich tucker go back and help out beer and barr in defence.........after all the eagles are pretty potent up forward

I would think he would play in the ruck? and push forward. Or may Centre Half Back? thats where he has played most of his footy! It just gives the Taty boys some extra options with height, which at the start of the year they really lacked!

Hey guys, i have just been speaking to a bloke from woorndoo - mortlake, and his looking at getting a few boys down from ballarat way. was just wondering what the quality of football is in MDFL and what the grounds and facilities are like? also, whats woorndoo-mortlake club like?

the footys ok, the grounds are fine, facilities are good and the Tigers have not won a game for 38 matches...........but they drink heaps!

C'mon magic!
You don't really expect Rich Tucker to play forward in the finals do u?
Tucker has been dominant in the midfield all season and although more than capable of kicking a bag is not required in the forward half in the Taty line-up!!
Who's gunna make way for Milne?

can rich tucker go back and help out beer and barr in defence.........after all the eagles are pretty potent up forward

Can and probably will at some stage i would think..
Played centre half back with Ararat a few years ago and was one of the better defenders in the league - tough, hard, rarely beaten and very creative..
Unsure where Milne will play i would have thought forward for a start, may give a chop out in the ruck??

C'mon magic!
You don't really expect Rich Tucker to play forward in the finals do u?
Tucker has been dominant in the midfield all season and although more than capable of kicking a bag is not required in the forward half in the Taty line-up!!
Who's gunna make way for Milne?

Tucker wont start in the midfield come finals time. When you have got King, Ward, Harris and McDougall he will swap through.

You rate these four players higher than Tucker?
McDougall is no guarantee to play with the Hawks anyway... surely with North Ballarat looking like being in finals contention he would be striving to play there?

You rate these four players higher than Tucker?
McDougall is no guarantee to play with the Hawks anyway... surely with North Ballarat looking like being in finals contention he would be striving to play there?

they are on-ballers where rich is a utility. he will start on the flank. on ballers will be harris, ward, king

What the fruk! Caramut kicking 47 against the 'doo. We played them last week and they are just a side, lucky to be in the 5. I know Woorndoo have slipped lately after being reasonably competative earlier in the year, but that sort of result is quite amazing. Matthews may notch up his 100 and 150 next week in his comeback game.

Chris Milne flies into Melbourne Wednesday night! A handy in for Taty if he is fit ready to go. It will be interesting to see if he plays 1's or 2's this weekend?

Watched the game taty versus lismore and taty r*ped them a new one. werent even close. Last quarter lismore returned to old self and started sniping. Brad stewart was the worst king hitting matty harris.

Thought it was unusually quiet around this board the last few days........of course it must be hard to face up when you previously get on here and talk up your team as some sort of premiership chance!

Suppose the old we don't spend money crap will surface again!

Anyway Demons supporters, at least you made up the numbers again, whether that be third or fourth is still debatable!

A trip to Glenthompson this week, could be followed up by a trip to Hawkesdale the following Sunday.........but surely you will get over the battling Rams!

Thought it was unusually quiet around this board the last few days........of course it must be hard to face up when you previously get on here and talk up your team as some sort of premiership chance!

Suppose the old we don't spend money crap will surface again!

Anyway Demons supporters, at least you made up the numbers again, whether that be third or fourth is still debatable!

A trip to Glenthompson this week, could be followed up by a trip to Hawkesdale the following Sunday.........but surely you will get over the battling Rams!

Yes the top two teams are set and Taty getting players back. Should be a ripper final.
Demons are still high up on the ladder but of course they never get any kudos on here. Rely on too few and the coach and a couple of others have carried injuries. I still think they've had a good season.
If you think the board has been quiet you might want to read all the Taty posts from the crew who went silent for about 4 weeks.

Maybe more concentration should be put on those lower clubs and helping them get up and stay competitive rather than bag the Demons who are 3rd.

Yes the top two teams are set and Taty getting players back. Should be a ripper final.
Demons are still high up on the ladder but of course they never get any kudos on here. Rely on too few and the coach and a couple of others have carried injuries. I still think they've had a good season.
If you think the board has been quiet you might want to read all the Taty posts from the crew who went silent for about 4 weeks.

Howdy Noodles....only digging for a response from Demon supporters.

Yeah the Hawks have got squawking again on here, but all for good reason, as they are a realistic chance of going all the way again!

Cheers Noodles, no shame in finishing in the finals again.....albeit unrewarded again!

Howdy Noodles....only digging for a response from Demon supporters.

Yeah the Hawks have got squawking again on here, but all for good reason, as they are a realistic chance of going all the way again!

Cheers Noodles, no shame in finishing in the finals again.....albeit unrewarded again!

dont know wat you two are talking about but pretty sure the taty posters have said all along they'd be rite there come finals time...

wats the word on frankie bloods? definetly back this week or are hawkesdale just really hoping he is? seems a bit stupid to play him against worndoo if hes about ready, especially with the 1st week of finals off...

how much will hawkesdales 2s struggle if they dont finish on top? assuming there would be a few over qualified...