Mitch McGovern (please read OP)

How’s it different to Gibbs staying for last year?
Gibbs requested a trade for family reason and it was stated so. He also was also willing to see out his contract at Carlton if it didn't happen. Reid bungled the trade in 2016 and Gibbs stayed, having one of his best years at Carlton. If Mitch come out and says I want to go to Carlton but I'm happy to stay if a deal can't be made, then there won't be a difference.

Yep no way. Lynch from GC if he were on the open market would have only got two firsts at best. Three first on a kid with a 50% chance he will be as good as Lynch, is just crazy. If the club did that and Luko ended up as Jack Watts mk2 (and theres more than a chance he does) then the club would be set back a decade. I hope this talk about us going all in for Luko is just a beat up. He isnt worth it, and let some other club take that risk and we try to get him back at a later date.

The Suns will definitely take him at two if he’s there and that’s the best possible club to get him later if it’s possible. The club won’t be stupid with this.

I reckon we could swap Freo their pick 5 for our 7 & 37 to get Rankine. We’ll likely have 4 picks inside 20 anyway so losing 37 wouldn’t be dire. A lot to play out be I think Freo would be keen given they have nothing really after their first.

Gibbs wanted to get to Adelaide a year earlier, but professionally kept playing for your team.

O'Keefe wanted out of Sydney & they refused to trade him & he ended up staying winning a flag.

Gov still turned up to the club champion awards, gets on well with his teammates & has a good relationship with Pyke... So sure he would professionally play on with us if a trade can't be arranged.
If this how it plays out then that's fantastic for all involved. Carlton move on to other targets.

How is keeping him a win. He doesn't want to be there. Do you honestly think that Pyke wants a player on the list that doesn't want to be there. I don't really csre if ends up at Carlton either but your'e Sith Lord approach to trading won't see Adelaide win anything from this.
He will be fine. Happened in 2017. Na regrats.

How is keeping him a win. He doesn't want to be there. Do you honestly think that Pyke wants a player on the list that doesn't want to be there. I don't really csre if ends up at Carlton either but your'e Sith Lord approach to trading won't see Adelaide win anything from this.
Geez I love it when these Carlton flogs firstly try and say McGovern is worth at best a late first early second as if they really don’t rate him that highly and don’t really want him.... then when you say “you’re dreaming, he’s worth whatever the crows want for him because he is contracted or we’ll simply keep him”... they go into panic mode and start ranting about “he doesn’t want to be there, it’s not a win for you to keep him blah, blah, blah”...

They want him bad..there’s not a lot on offer this year on the trade front and if Bolton and the rest of the hopeless pricks don’t start off next season with some wins they are gooorne...imagine they start next year where they left off this year.. they’d all be hung drawn and quartered by round 5. Their careers are reliant upon early 2019 results and they needed bring in talent and maturity.. they can’t rely on the immature group they are currently running with and some new draftees.

They want gov because they know as well as we do that he will get past his unfortunate run with injuries, get some continuity into his game/career and be just as good as Jeremy is in 3 years time.. and the snivelling, greed little flogs want him cheap because they are no better than welfare bludgers...

I hope we ask for two firsts or their number 1 pick or gagf’d... I’d rather he stays. He will play to his best ability regardless of what these disingenuous Carlton naysayers state about him. The lad is a ****ing gun and if he hadn’t have had such bad luck with injury in the past two seasons wouldve shown a hell of a lot more than the brilliance he’s already displayed.

And in two years from now if he still wants to leave well so be it.. he won’t be a free agent and he’ll be just reaching his prime and will be worth even more than he is now.

Plus Rankine and Lukosius (if we miss out on them this year) will be at the end of their first contract and we can use the bounty we get for gov to get one of them!..

Tell sos to go jump in a bag of ***** and start chewing.. he isn’t for sale.

Geez I love it when these Carlton flogs firstly try and say McGovern is worth at best a late first early second as if they really don’t rate him that highly and don’t really want him.... then when you say “you’re dreaming, he’s worth whatever the crows want for him because he is contracted or we’ll simply keep him”... they go into panic mode and start ranting about “he doesn’t want to be there, it’s not a win for you to keep him blah, blah, blah”...

They want him bad..there’s not a lot on offer this year on the trade front and if Bolton and the rest of the hopeless pricks don’t start off next season with some wins they are gooorne...imagine they start next year where they left off this year.. they’d all be hung drawn and quartered by round 5. Their careers are reliant upon early 2019 results and they needed bring in talent and maturity.. they can rely on the immature group they are currently running with and some new draftees.

They want gov because they know as well as we do that he will get past his unfortunate run with injuries, get some continuity into his game/career and be just as good as Jeremy is in 3 years time.. and the snivelling, greed little flogs want him cheap because they are no better than welfare bludgers...

I hope we ask for two firsts or their number 1 pick or gagf’d... I’d rather he stays. He will play to his best ability regardless of what these disingenuous Carlton naysayers state about him. The lad is a ******* gun and if he hadn’t have had such bad luck with injury in the past two seasons wouldve shown a hell of a lot more than the brilliance he’s already displayed.

And in two years from now if he still wants to leave well so be it.. he won’t be a free agent and he’ll be just reaching his prime and will be worth even more than he is now.

Plus Rankine and Lukosius (if we miss out on them this year) will be at the end of their first contract and we can use the bounty we get for gov to get one of them!..

Tell sos to go jump in a bag of ***** and start chewing.. he isn’t for sale.
Good measured reply, but I clearly said I'd be happy if he didn't end up at Carlton. The rest you pretty much just made up.

He still gets along with the playing group and his partner is from Adelaide..... I'm sure he will tough it out for 12 months if he really needs to.

Good measured reply, but I clearly said I'd be happy if he didn't end up at Carlton. The rest you pretty much just made up.
So you honestly believe he will have a terrible year and play like crap next year if he doesn’t get a trade?... honestly, hand on heart, tell us right now. Because that’s the absolute horseshit you’re trying to sell us all here right?..

He best 22 at a good club, why wouldn't you want him.
More pressing needs in midfield, don't want to overpay in trades for a player, injury concerns, what is his motive for leaving and how will that affect a young group at Carlton. I would prefer Roughead if Hawthorne cut him loose. He will provide Grand final winning experience to Charlie and Harry, Mitch or anyone else on the Crows list can't.

Roughy will provide experience for a year, but why would you bother. You could have a potential star for 10 years.

Yes you'll overpay but it's you guys who are after him

When has this been made public and I'm not talking about rumours on a fan forum?
Its been mentioned by every media outlet in Adelaide and Melbourne. Granted they dont get it all correct but I'd suggest it must have some truth to it

Carlton just had there worst season in over 100 years. I’m sure Mitch can wait a year or two to get there

Most Club supporters would be embarrassed and humiliated especially as their arch enemy are the reigning premiers and most likely to win it again.

To put it in perspective just think of how bad it would be if we won just two games and Port won the flag the previous year and about to do it again.