Murray Football League (Part 3)

Re: Murray Football League - Part 3

thanks mate, how your preseason going, over your injury probs?

hope they got plenty tape :p :p

Going along nicely, feeling good. Looking forward to getting into it though!

Hows the Rams boys numbers been? I'm over in Deni next weekend for a 21st so will catch up with a few of the boys for a beer which will be good.

Going along nicely, feeling good. Looking forward to getting into it though!

Hows the Rams boys numbers been? I'm over in Deni next weekend for a 21st so will catch up with a few of the boys for a beer which will be good.

numbers going ok, still very young and might loose a couple more to uni and working away but we'll be ok this year :thumbsu:

(Who's 21st, PM me)

Hear the other day that both the Gallagher boys wont be returning to play with Barooga this year. I would think they would be a significant loss since the Hawks are already losing both Damien and Rohan O'C, Paul Mason Matt Byers. Big Hawk???

Probably wouldn't fit them in quicky with the signing of x local young guns in Tom Crapp and Matt Hyde.:):)

Gee havn't heard much about the Barooga night series... maybe cos they did such a great job of stuffing it up last year!!!! sides not turning up... sides turning up and not playing..... and then there is the thing that why support Barooga when they are killing the league at the moment.

See that Congupna had a pretty good write up in the news the other day.... Can anyone add to that?? are any of the players that they have picked up any good?? In the photo it didn't look like many gun footballers..just old fellas and kids!!! Barton looks like the only key recruit.

Tonny are flying under the radar at the min... I hope/ reckon they will be the big improvers and diserve a bit of sucess.... Not sure about what Toc are trying to do?? they are starting to look a bit like Barooga... just buying in players... I know that You have to spend mega money to be sucessful but where do some of these clubs get there money??? things on the land aren't that good.... and there isn't that good a money in the old BBQ stand??

Probably wouldn't fit them in quicky with the signing of x local young guns in Tom Crapp and Matt Hyde.:):)

Yes don't worry Barooga will definately be the team to beat this year.

Gee havn't heard much about the Barooga night series... maybe cos they did such a great job of stuffing it up last year!!!! sides not turning up... sides turning up and not playing..... and then there is the thing that why support Barooga when they are killing the league at the moment.

See that Congupna had a pretty good write up in the news the other day.... Can anyone add to that?? are any of the players that they have picked up any good?? In the photo it didn't look like many gun footballers..just old fellas and kids!!! Barton looks like the only key recruit.

Tonny are flying under the radar at the min... I hope/ reckon they will be the big improvers and diserve a bit of sucess.... Not sure about what Toc are trying to do?? they are starting to look a bit like Barooga... just buying in players... I know that You have to spend mega money to be sucessful but where do some of these clubs get there money??? things on the land aren't that good.... and there isn't that good a money in the old BBQ stand??

Gotta love this kind of positive and constructive sort of stuff :rolleyes:

Sponsorship!!!!!!! That’s where every club gets there money! Some clubs are just lucky enough to secure more sponsors then other clubs or land a major sponsor that tips in more then the next club. Then clubs spend that money differently.
Toc isn’t as lucky as a town like Tongala and Nathalia who have the local talent that they do or as big as a place like Deni who also have good local talent so they have to recruit players to be successful.

That's right toquick,
in the end it's just luck and whether or not they the kids stay around your they move on, on a rumour side,
Clinton Edwards and Brad firebrace rumoured to have sine with melbourne club west meadows???

That's right toquick,
in the end it's just luck and whether or not they the kids stay around your they move on, on a rumour side,
Clinton Edwards and Brad firebrace rumoured to have sine with melbourne club west meadows???

Fact not rumor, Rumba havnt approved yet but, yes, they both have applied for transfer, as per MFL transfer list.

don't think Brad will be going anywhere.
Rumba's going along nicely, training 3 nights a week. We've had attendence numbers of around 50 blokes turn out to train so far, just not all on the same night. But we expect that to change in the coming weeks to more consecutive sighting now we're starting to get into the serious stuff.
Also, keep watching this space in the coming week's for conformation of a couple of handy signings.
Just quiety, tipping Rumba to be strong all year (barring injuries) and not drop off in the business end of the season like 2008.
GO RUMBA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;))

Good on Toc for having a go. Its a hard job to get good key players to go to small clubs. Toquick, is Roey appointed coach now or is he just filling in untill they find someone?? He would be a good roll model for players with such a high level of fitness...but i can see how some fellas wouldn't like his ego...how are the clubrooms looking will they be ready for round 1?

Murray League clubs have had a good few years with recruiting from the GVFL with players like GV interleague players Michael Roberts, Linc Wellington and Lee Warnett all playing the last couple of years. Moama Recruited well last year, Echuca snared Hueston a couple of years ago and there have been a few big names come into the league this year also so the MFL recruiting seems to be pretty healthy at the moment.

Roey has appointed himself as coach i spose you could say since he is still doing the role of president.

The club rooms are coming along very nicely, the up stairs area is 95% complete now, we had our presentation night in there last year so we still use the function area but the change rooms are still a little bit off. Fingers crossed we have them ready for round 1.

Fact not rumor, Rumba havnt approved yet but, yes, they both have applied for transfer, as per MFL transfer list.

yeah your spot on homer i just checked out the mfl site..:thumbsu:

Homer do you no much about young Joe Briggs, did he make the rep side for the NSW Rams cause i havent seen him down here with the bushies,
Great little footy player!!!

yeah your spot on homer i just checked out the mfl site..:thumbsu:

Homer do you no much about young Joe Briggs, did he make the rep side for the NSW Rams cause i havent seen him down here with the bushies,
Great little footy player!!!

Not that i'm aware of, but has been training with the senior group.

Sam Ryan off to Kangaroo Flat from Barooga. Put in a good word for him with the Flat coach too!

That's right toquick,

i dont think luck has alot to do with it, every club at some stage or another have good juniors, its whether the club looks after them or not which decides if they hang around or not!

Surely someone else wrote that and not you souts, that actually makes some sense!!

Yes I would agree with that! Apparantly Luke is being mentored by his mum who is a primary school teacher. Almost graduated from crayons to his pen license so rumour has it