Murray Football League - Season 2010

Re: Murray Football League (Part 5)

Is that right a few players ive heard not happy with the oppointment, and will be cheaper doing it for nothing so he got the job.:D:D

Im sure you will find everyone is happy with the appointment Fox, Mark is a great bloke and a good coach, he worked really well with our young kids this year and all will be keen to have Mud at the helm next year. He is under no illusions of the job at hand, and will be great for Congupna. Mick Douglas will stay at the club as an assistant coach as will Heath Barton. :thumbsu:

Dwyer to be leading early then Scambler to end up winning. Both would be very worthy winners. Messingham is no way near the same class as those two imo.
Bongetti, Marx, Lucus ,Bell, Sprunt, O'Bryan and Robinson should all poll well to

Well yeah thats your opinion he may not be with those two but the others you did i beleive he is equal with, consitantly runs amok against all oposition sides and rarely has a quiet day. the better a side he is in the better a player he will be and finley this year did not have any guns... wait until next year when they most likely will and see how damaging he will be

Good call bigkev. I reckon your spot on..

Im sure you will find everyone is happy with the appointment Fox, Mark is a great bloke and a good coach, he worked really well with our young kids this year and all will be keen to have Mud at the helm next year. He is under no illusions of the job at hand, and will be great for Congupna. Mick Douglas will stay at the club as an assistant coach as will Heath Barton. :thumbsu:

Great to see Mud having another crack at coaching. Is probably the best coach that I have played under in my time.

I wish some of you blokes who question or doubt him could have seen him play in his prime. His dedication to training, to his players and to his club set the example for everyone who played for him

I was there saturday, it was gut wrenching for the players, they played their guts out and lost due to a terrible mistake.
Let's all move on.

Great to see Mud having another crack at coaching. Is probably the best coach that I have played under in my time.

I wish some of you blokes who question or doubt him could have seen him play in his prime. His dedication to training, to his players and to his club set the example for everyone who played for him

Yes i heard some good stories about him as a player Roota, wish i could of seen him in his prime, as i said earlier he will be great for Congupna:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hahaha you muppet, moving on. I wish i did not get involved just got sick of all the bullshit from DIC-HEAD. Should not of got involved as mark twain was quoted: Never argue with a fool as onlookers may not be able to tell the difference and you dicatator unfortunately are an complete fool buddy.

Anyone got anything interesting to talk about. does anyone give moama a chance of winning it???

I think the exciting part is anyone of the four sides left could win it on their day Kev, im looking forward to it.:thumbsu:

[/b]

I think the exciting part is anyone of the four sides left could win it on their day Kev, im looking forward to it.:thumbsu:

spot on Road worker i think its fantastic, we have been somewhat starved when you look at the dominance of deni then nathalia its great i think the grand final is shaping as a cracker no matter who is in it.

I wish some of you blokes who question or doubt him could have seen him play in his prime. His dedication to training, to his players and to his club set the example for everyone who played for him[/quote]

If i were to be a guessing man here Roota, I would say you have some vintage about you in the fact that you played "for" your coach. That is refreshing to hear b/c these days I'm not sure how many blokes appreciate what the cockroach goes through. I reckon I wouldn't be too far off the mark if some blokes play "for" the splish splash instead of "for" the coach. When growing up, we were taught to respect and revere both our coach and our captain. I'm not sure whether those postions carry that same stature in this day and age! Interesting to hear anyones thoughts on this.
As for Mud, I've heard plenty about the positives he bought about in his playing days, so good luck to the road next year, I'm sure he will give it 100% if nothing else.

If i were to be a guessing man here Roota, I would say you have some vintage about you in the fact that you played "for" your coach. That is refreshing to hear b/c these days I'm not sure how many blokes appreciate what the cockroach goes through. I reckon I wouldn't be too far off the mark if some blokes play "for" the splish splash instead of "for" the coach. When growing up, we were taught to respect and revere both our coach and our captain. I'm not sure whether those postions carry that same stature in this day and age! Interesting to hear anyones thoughts on this.
As for Mud, I've heard plenty about the positives he bought about in his playing days, so good luck to the road next year, I'm sure he will give it 100% if nothing else.[/quote]

$$$$$$$ and EGO seem to have changed this one of a coachs jobs now is too softly softly keep his star players happy get them to preform without dinted there massive egos its a sad state that this is how it now is. Bullshit i reckon

As for Mud, I've heard plenty about the positives he bought about in his playing days, so good luck to the road next year, I'm sure he will give it 100% if nothing else.

Maybe a bit harsh, because there are still alot of ripper blokes out there who do the right thing by the club wether they are paid or not, it just seems to be becoming more and more rare

$$$$$$$ and EGO seem to have changed this one of a coachs jobs now is too softly softly keep his star players happy get them to preform without dinted there massive egos its a sad state that this is how it now is. Bullshit i reckon[/quote]

Whos going to win this weekend Fella's

Ill go with

Mulwala over cobram

Barooga over moama although i hope barooga dont win

Saints, Magpies, Swans, Hawks

As for Mud, I've heard plenty about the positives he bought about in his playing days, so good luck to the road next year, I'm sure he will give it 100% if nothing else.[/quote]

Ramnuts, just wondering how many premierships have you played in? I don't know if I ever been involved with a side that's gone all the way because the players wanted to play for the coach. What they have wanted to play for is the club, the jumper and for each other!!! Don't get me wrong, the leaders of the club, coach and captain, have to inspire and get each and every individual on the same page to achieve the ultimate goal. What makes the great teams is having great leaders who inspire their sides to make their team-mate the best player on the ground. When you look at the successful Deni and Nathalia sides of the 2000's that's exactly the recipe they had. They had very good individuals who put the club and their teammates before themselves! Any coach who was out for their own glory would probably find they would be pushing sh#t up hill. Hopefully we've got the recipe right this year....... only time will tell! Hope everyone's got their scuba gear for this weekend! Good luck to all four sides left (little bit less sincere towards the Mowers!!!)!:D

Only 28 but grew up watching Mud at Lalbert and then had the honour of playing alongside and under him when he coached us when I was starting out

Whos going to win this weekend Fella's

Ill go with

Mulwala over cobram

Barooga over moama although i hope barooga dont win

Saints, Magpies, Swans, Hawks

I would've tipped Mul in that one mate.

They'd have to be favourites after winning today, in both grades.

Is anyone going to play on Scambler this finals series?? most important player to Moama and no one went near him against Deni and was the same again yesterday.

Ramnuts, just wondering how many premierships have you played in? I don't know if I ever been involved with a side that's gone all the way because the players wanted to play for the coach. What they have wanted to play for is the club, the jumper and for each other!!!

No worries Hawk. Have been extremely lucky to have played in 5 senior flags, and your right, its not all about playing for the coach, but what I was eluding too, I think it is lost on some players the willingness to do the extra with the intent of repaying the faith the coach has shown in them. You're exactly right that playing for the club and your mates has a huge part in winning the big one, but it was just refreshing to see someone post something that I identify as being a real part of success.:thumbsu:
Should be a good last couple of weeks of finals. Could the tigers go in straight sets??????

Good game by scrambler, Dunham BOG. Will be to quick for the tigers this week.

Ramnuts, just wondering how many premierships have you played in? I don't know if I ever been involved with a side that's gone all the way because the players wanted to play for the coach. What they have wanted to play for is the club, the jumper and for each other!!!

No worries Hawk. Have been extremely lucky to have played in 5 senior flags, and your right, its not all about playing for the coach, but what I was eluding too, I think it is lost on some players the willingness to do the extra with the intent of repaying the faith the coach has shown in them. You're exactly right that playing for the club and your mates has a huge part in winning the big one, but it was just refreshing to see someone post something that I identify as being a real part of success.:thumbsu:
Should be a good last couple of weeks of finals. Could the tigers go in straight sets??????

I wouldnt be doubting the Tigers just yet gents I believe that they still have what it takes to get to the last game of the year, Yes Boyer and Freer are big outs for them but theres more to the Tigers than those 2 players. Moama were good on the weekend but I believe that the Tigers will match up well on them.

I would've tipped Mul in that one mate.

They'd have to be favourites after winning today, in both grades.

Yeah ok mate, im not sure how i could pick Mul to beat barooga and Moama in a game they were not involved in, but good idea ????

Also glad barooga lost

That elusive premiership is going to be bloody expensive when they get it

I do agree that Mul will win the 1s and 2s tho

Mate I stayed in Birdsville for 4 days trying to get out after the roads were cut NOW I'm going like a cut cat (TIGER):) ,1000 or more k's out of my way to be in Numurkah on saturday to see the Tigers go out in straight sets, I doubt it...........:) GO TIGERS!!!!!!!!! :footy:

As the dark clouds hover over the MFL this week, soaking the already water logged grounds, the air around the cobram area has become increasingly harder to breathe. The rain in the air is almost choking those on the training track and with selections tonight we will all wait with breaths held as the teams are announced.

Will the coach pick a youthful side, much to the detrement of the thirds and the older players?

Will the thirds coach get his way and keep his gun player.

The president will need his diplomatic hat on tonight either way.

:cool:

As the dark clouds hover over the MFL this week, soaking the already water logged grounds, the air around the cobram area has become increasingly harder to breathe. The rain in the air is almost choking those on the training track and with selections tonight we will all wait with breaths held as the teams are announced.

Will the coach pick a youthful side, much to the detrement of the thirds and the older players?

Will the thirds coach get his way and keep his gun player.

The president will need his diplomatic hat on tonight either way.

:cool:
Speaking of water-logged grounds, what sort of condition is the Numurkah ground in?