seanbrathmor

Jul 13, 2013
west of Kalgoorlie
Perth Football Club
It was reported on Channel 7 this evening that Fyfe has demanded a clear recovery plan/blue-print from Lyon and the Dockers footy department before signing a long term contract extension. In the meantime, he's expressed willingness to explore his free agency options in the event that Freo stay down the ladder for the foreseeable future.

http://www.watoday.com.au/afl/frema...e-growth-success-at-freo-20160810-gqpofz.html

LOL. If he's demanding a blue print for the future from Freo, imagine what his demands would be from the Lions. Maybe new suburbs named after him ?? Guaranteed to be made Lord Mayor once he retires ??

We can make that happen.

It was reported on Channel 7 this evening that Fyfe has demanded a clear recovery plan/blue-print from Lyon and the Dockers footy department before signing a long term contract extension. In the meantime, he's expressed willingness to explore his free agency options in the event that Freo stay down the ladder for the foreseeable future.

http://www.watoday.com.au/afl/frema...e-growth-success-at-freo-20160810-gqpofz.html

Hardly delaying contract talks. Still got a year on his contract as is.

Would be stupid not to look at other offers, doubt many teams will have the $$ to spend like Freo will though.
Just wants to see Freo going in the right direction, not to waste his prime. Don't blame him. Don't see him leaving either though.

LOL. If he's demanding a blue print for the future from Freo, imagine what his demands would be from the Lions. Maybe new suburbs named after him ?? Guaranteed to be made Lord Mayor once he retires ??

I'm with BRAB. Plenty of new developments that could be Fyfeland, and Brisbane Lord Mayors are so interchangeable or horrible that I'd give him a go on the "can't be worse" basis. There's probably even enough room for a brass statue outside Town Hall somewhere.

Hardly delaying contract talks. Still got a year on his contract as is.

Would be stupid not to look at other offers, doubt many teams will have the $$ to spend like Freo will though.
Just wants to see Freo going in the right direction, not to waste his prime. Don't blame him. Don't see him leaving either though.
Hasn't stopped the freo board from fapping over hogans delay

West Coast should pursue him, may be trade Jack Darling for Fyfe. Fremantle are after tall-forwards and we desperately need an elite big-bodied midfielder.

Cam McCarthy for Fyfe and their third round pick in 2017.

That's fair.

Yeah nah.

That's a rubbish deal if ever I saw one.

Cam McCarthy and 2 top 10 picks or GTFO

Massive media beat up but regardless im completely behind Fyfe here. Freo cant really lose. Either we show direction and look likely to at least challenge in the next 3-4 years meaning he stays as our next captain or we dont, need to rebuild and through losing him gain some quality picks to aid said rebuild.

In saying all that though I reckon hes one with the personality that wants to build his own success not take the easy way out and run off to a dominant team ala Kevin Durant

Massive media beat up but regardless im completely behind Fyfe here. Freo cant really lose. Either we show direction and look likely to at least challenge in the next 3-4 years meaning he stays as our next captain or we dont, need to rebuild and through losing him gain some quality picks to aid said rebuild.

In saying all that though I reckon hes one with the personality that wants to build his own success not take the easy way out and run off to a dominant team ala Kevin Durant

If you were Fyfe would the team that Adelaide have to surround you with be tempting?

Recommitted Nat Fyfe [re-signed]