Nathan Brown all round top bloke

4#Didak#4

May 21, 2007
Victoria
Just a bit of a fan mail post for Nathan Brown. As a footballer he is a star & seemed like a nice bloke from footy show etc. However today my rating went up 100%.

Today I went to the funeral of an 8 year old girl - mad tiger fan. Her hero was Nathan Brown & was due to meet him today as one of her last wishes, however she passed away before this could be done. Nathan rang the parents & passed on his condolences and will be wearing a black arm band when the Tigers play on Sunday for her.

So this is a triple thumbs up for a top bloke & wish him luck for the rest of the season (even against the Pies).

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Just a bit of a fan mail post for Nathan Brown. As a footballer he is a star & seemed like a nice bloke from footy show etc. However today my rating went up 100%.

Today I went to the funeral of an 8 year old girl - mad tiger fan. Her hero was Nathan Brown & was due to meet him today as one of her last wishes, however she passed away before this could be done. Nathan rang the parents & passed on his condolences and will be wearing a black arm band when the Tigers play on Sunday for her.

So this is a triple thumbs up for a top bloke & wish him luck for the rest of the season (even against the Pies).

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Browny has always been there for young children who have been ill or have any problems, he is a champion and is respected by all.

May be a great bloke but is money hungry, lol said he left for finals good move brownie.
Didn't the Hawks sell home games for money idiot.

In saying that i dont agree with the reasons why he left there is nothing really wrong with wanting more money the funny thing is saying its to play finals when he obviously isn't going to.

What does that have to do with changing clubs for extra money you goose.
Do I really need to explain it to you? Think about it why did the Hawks sell their home games? Wouldn't be to improve the bottom line now would it?

In saying that i dont agree with the reasons why he left there is nothing really wrong with wanting more money the funny thing is saying its to play finals when he obviously isn't going to.
Funny thing was until he broke his leg he was on track to help the club do just that. And unless you're a clairvoyant and can see into the future how can you say he obviously isn't going to.:rolleyes:

You are a wanka. I change jobs every 2 years for more money. :thumbsu:

**** loyalty, its not the 80's mate.

obviously it was but were not changing teams or anything how would you of felt if 5 years ago richo decided to go to essendon for more money?
Would have felt pissed but would have the sense to realise that it is business and loyalty only gets you so far.

Let me ask you something, your working for the Fred Smith Mining Company for $75,000 per year it is a nice place with hard working mates you know well but you feel that you need a change to progress your career and you are approached by BHP to go and work for them for $100,000 per year with a dream that you will gain more from your career because they are a bigger company, what do you do?

are you fair dinkum would you like to see us go to rugby & just change willy nilly.

Typical hawthorn supporter, ignorant as hell. If you remember way back when nathan moved to richmond he said he did it in order to play in front of larger crowds more regularly. Job done... when he has played the average attendance is greater than when at the doggies.

yes i know what you mean but when your probably on 400 already is 450 that much more your still on a pretty good wicket if its say 200 more i understand but not many players leave to get a bigger salery when they could of.

are you fair dinkum would you like to see us go to rugby & just change willy nilly.

No one wants the AFL turning to soccer or rugby in terms of player transfers. However, no one wants people making digs at players for no apparent reason in a thread about a good deed someone is doing. T'was a fun troll while it lasted; now back to the Hawka board with ya.

Typical hawthorn supporter, ignorant as hell. If you remember way back when nathan moved to richmond he said he did it in order to play in front of larger crowds more regularly. Job done... when he has played the average attendance is greater than when at the doggies.
Mate your being ignorent lets be fair dinkum he moved for money.

yes i know what you mean but when your probably on 400 already is 450 that much more your still on a pretty good wicket if its say 200 more i understand but not many players leave to get a bigger salery when they could of.

so what is your point....
did he leave for money or not?
you know the dogs would have offered him big bucks too.
the difference would have been neglagable.
He moved for other reasons.

He said himself that money was an issue i know he said he wnated to play in front of crowds & make finals but i think we all know why he really moved which is fine but i hate to see it done regulary.

way to sidetrack a genuine thread fu.9kwit. Someone can this peanut, absolute goose

May be a great bloke but is money hungry, lol said he left for finals good move brownie.

You are a disgrace brookers. We are talking about a poor young girl who passed away and how Browny poured his heart out, yet you come back with something totally irrelevant.

Have a heart mate for God's sake. Buddy wouldn't do it, he'd be out all night on the sauce instead. :thumbsu:

hahah@ Brown being a "nice person"

tell that to his daughter he doesnt support or has anything to do with. :(

Do you know him KenDICK? Have you sat and spoken with him for more than 5 minutes??? Do know the truth behind his daughter situation or are you going from what you read on chat rooms and the newspaper?

Is Ben Cousins really a drug dealer? Is Didak a Hell's Angel? Is Akamanis really a dill or did Brisbane just want to ease their salary problem?

Reality is we all just go off what the papers say, but the Natahn Brown phone call and black arm band issue is a good deed and we all should respect that.

Nathan Brown all round top bloke