Player Watch Nathan Murphy (Retired 2024)

Like the kids attitude, just enjoys himself. Hope his talent is just as good, and if so we will have another a grader on the team.
Yep, he comes across as an absolute ripper.
As he was also very good at cricket, and footy shows he's naturally sports coordinated, but also has strong focus to do well.

Really liking him. A lot

The 3 new kids from the national draft all seem like very level-headed characters. Tyler is quiet but self-assurred, just like his dad. Stephenson looks like a bit of an alpha. Knows he's good but isn't cocky.

Murphy looks like he's loving it right now. And to be an elite junior in two sports is no mean feat.

And he's no honest trier, he's got beautiful hands and looks a lovely field kick.

Will make it for sure.

The 3 new kids from the national draft all seem like very level-headed characters. Tyler is quiet but self-assurred, just like his dad. Stephenson looks like a bit of an alpha. Knows he's good but isn't cocky.

Murphy looks like he's loving it right now. And to be an elite junior in two sports is no mean feat.

And he's no honest trier, he's got beautiful hands and looks a lovely field kick.

Will make it for sure.
Suspect both Jaiyden and Nathan will be terrific ten year players.
Look the goods.
Up to them now ofcourse

Yeah and pendles to a degree infamous now that Greg Miller openly laughed and mocked the Pendles at 5 selection on the night.
And then picked Oakley-Nichols with pick 8 :poo:

Hine has either got his mojo back or he is finished, we'll know soon enough.

It will make or break him that's for sure...
I'm so glad he and the club laid their hand out for all us supporters to see upon reflection. Hope Murphy turn out to be a star!

It will make or break him that's for sure...
I'm so glad he and the club laid their hand out for all us supporters to see upon reflection. Hope Murphy turn out to be a star!

This is the 1st Time I seen us Do That. To Publicly say where we rated our Draft Prospects

I think they said in 2013 that we picked 4 players they rated inside top twenty.
Freeman and Schaz obviously very injury prone but Langdon and Marsh who had all the talent were great choices. Not so bad, nearly all clubs would have rated Schaz and Freeman inside the top twenty that year to be fair to Hine and co.

Serious question.

Is it not somewhat concerning that someone we identified as a Top 10 Talent made it to 39?

Not in the slightest. I’m more concerned that it got out than the rating itself. Now that he’s at the club that number is completely irrelevant so I’d prefer it stay in house.

I reckon there was a bit of “look at us” about it. It’s no coincidence that it came from Ed and he’s the last person who should be repeating it anyway!

It’s like when we talk about being the best while other clubs don’t talk about it they just do it. Just my two cents though :thumbsu:

Serious question.

Is it not somewhat concerning that someone we identified as a Top 10 Talent made it to 39?

It was his pace that had him drop. Murphy isn't quick and is about Pendles pace. Many recruiters would be put off by that as you can't develop it. Or at least only marginally.

It was rumoured that Sydney and Doggies were also very keen and they're good recruiters. I'd rate Murphy as the second or third best field kick in the draft with Cerra and Coffield. Plenty to be excited about.

Serious question.

We could be Right and rest of the Clubs been Wrong. Happens Quite Often I reckon more then we think

Not in the slightest. I’m more concerned that it got out than the rating itself. Now that he’s at the club that number is completely irrelevant so I’d prefer it stay in house.

Don't most of the Draft Rating get our anyway? Mock Drafts Pre-Draft has some Accuracy who rates who

Player Watch Nathan Murphy (Retired 2024)