• Andrew Brayshaw

Votes: 84 35.7%
  • Alex Pearce

Votes: 88 37.4%
  • Other

Votes: 7 3.0%

Anyone who has a problem with Nathan Fyfe has a problem.

It's their problem though. Because any knocks on the bloke come wholly and solely from his single-minded pursuit for perfection and what is good for our footy club.

Apparently when Harley Bennell was first introduced to the leadership group, Pav said the obligatory welcome to the team, good to have yous; Mundy and the rest welcomed him also, and Fyfey, speaking last, said, "If it was up to me, you wouldn't even be here."

He plainly has had to learn to suffer fools.

I reckon he could probably suffer seventeen and their problem.

Hogan was a way bigger (more expensive) red flag than Bennell and Fyfe was fine with recruiting him, why is that???? That’s right they have the same manager.

If Fyfe was such a perfectionist, why can’t he kick straight?? I mean he’s paid a lot of money to not run and chase.

The only fool is Fyfe because he has no self awareness with what’s around him.

Gotta be brayshaw or serong for me preferably as co captains.

Pearce with injury history is just too much of a risk don’t want another captain who misses heaps of games.

Hogan was a way bigger (more expensive) red flag than Bennell and Fyfe was fine with recruiting him, why is that???? That’s right they have the same manager.

If Fyfe was such a perfectionist, why can’t he kick straight?? I mean he’s paid a lot of money to not run and chase.

man, your Fyfe hate is strong. Give it a rest now, it should be beneath all of us for even engaging the likes...

We are all guilty of writing the occasional tosh but this is up there as a contender for the biggest load of crap yet - and you've got some mighty contenders. Fyfe is many things, but fool...he ain't.

Man literally played with a broken leg back in 2015's Prelim and carried this club on his back ever since he was Captain through some real sloppy, slipshod quagmire-or-quicksand running performances. He deserves some damn respect, even if you don't like him. He's put his body through the mill for this club, no one can argue otherwise...

No one has to like him, but respect is earnt through key factors and no one can argue he hasn't earnt anything less than their respect. Nuff said...

So I listened to Fyfe's interview on Grandstand. Great stuff, although he talks about "the Quantum Field" re his goalkicking which sounds like something out of a Collective Minds camp.
I'll reserve judgement until I see it in action.

I agree with this, he displays classic narcissistic traits - to have to be "convinced" to give up the captaincy is pretty embarrassing.

I listened to the interview, I just don't buy it, nor do I buy his concocted efforts at leadership.

He has been a poor choice as leader, inward looking and self absorbed.

I respect him immensely as a player, up their with Pav as our greatest docker, but lacks self awareness.

I'd love Micky Barlow to do a pod-cast with him.

I've already given my thoughts on Fyfe and the leadership.
I just want to record my predictions here for posterity.

If we win the flag this year Fyfe will retire.
If Fyfe can't get on the park regularly he'll retire.
If he stays on the park all year and we go close he'll go around again.

I guarantee you he will not be at Fremantle next year, but he won't retire....

I agree with this, he displays classic narcissistic traits - to have to be "convinced" to give up the captaincy is pretty embarrassing.

I listened to the interview, I just don't buy it, nor do I buy his concocted efforts at leadership.

I respect him immensely as a player, up their with Pav as our greatest docker, but lacks self awareness.

The man has more self awareness in a blackhead on his nose than you seem to have in your entire existence going by that tripe.

Think you should run a few laps in Nat Fyfe’s boots before being so judgemental. The article where he talks about his mental health should give you some insight into what discussions with the club and the ‘convincing’ were about

My Buddy is NOD

WRONG!

Must admit i'd not noticed your particular penchant for shitposting before.

Noted, cheers.

A few tossers in here need to hang their heads in shame.
A few tossers need a ****ing ban.

Fyfe was not always the perfect captain in my unqualified opinion but a narcissist 😭..
He definitely dragged the team over the line for a few years and I daresay his professionalism has been passed down to this young generation that we are all getting very excited about.
All hail king Fyfe ..

Geez, there are some real Fyfe haters here. Must be reading the Rag.
Or worse still reading from the scripture of TFOTH.(See Beatles)Re former reporter no longer allowed at Fremantle training.
Don't even know why it needs to be commented on. It's clear, simply going on likes/dislikes, that such 'haters' are less than 5% on Freo BF. Normal in life. Who cares?

hmmm…

I’m not sure I like your tone, sir

Lol what even is this, I question if you're even a genuine Fremantle supporter if you're to serve this up.

I'm surprised you mistakenly pegged Fyfe as a narcissistic and got it wrong.

Being the biggest one around here who is never wrong I thought you would have a better feel for the condition.

I'm genuinely disgusted at some of you moronic deadheads' take on Fyfe. You do understand that the so-called 'narcissistic' person you describe with such infantile baseless trash was voted in by his peers/the club as the Captain for 6 years straight?! He must be REALLY disliked yeah, according to your dimestore psychology? Oh yeah, I'm sure they all had a gun to their head and felt like there was no alternative. Utter tripe. You should (but won't) be hanging your heads in shame at the man that literally put the club on his back and carried us through the rebuild years and as a consequence has suffered multiple injuries and a body that's possibly broken down as a consequence. Unbelievable.

I hope you puerile little gobshites watch on as Fyfe lifts up a cup as soon as the end of this year - I REALLY really hope that happens now. See how you little hypocritical numbnorks like them apples........you will have no place left to hide then you facile little dick-flickers...

And that's as annoyed as I'm prepared to let myself get. You're not worth the sweat off one's brow for your puny, sensationalist little posty efforts talking gash about things you know nothing about. Bad enough I let it get under my skin this time, but that's it...I'm done with it/you.

I'm not even addressing individuals anymore, you know who you are - little snide club talking smack in the Land of Big Footy giants? How very brave and magnanimous of you. Idiot-juice must be a hotseller where you're from....

This lovely little 'conversation' is done for me. I hope you have a f***in' stellar season Fyfe, when even a small coterie of your own so-called fans talk this level of garbage like effluent pouring from their mouths, I hope you've got that cup in your hand come season's end.

We'll see who has the last laugh then - go get yourself a goddamn Premiership - bring it home o' Captain my Captain!! :D

Nathan Fyfe does have a personality that doesn't suffer people not taking that which is important to him as importantly as he does and it took him a while to grow into the leader needed to work for other personality types.

A lot of professional athletes do. They have to. He is a phenomenal footballer.

I guarantee you he will not be at Fremantle next year, but he won't retire....
Mate, you hopped on BigFooty last year around the time we were flying - how long have you been supporting Freo genuinely, if it's recent then educate yourself on just how much Fyfe the footballer, and person has brought the Fremantle Football Club before you slander the bloke.

News New Captain for 2023 - Alex Pearce