New posters, introduce yourselves here

Been a long time lurker and finally feel confident enough to post my opinion. I've barracked Hawks my whole life...was brain washed by my dad and two older brothers and the success of the Hawks in the 80s and early 90s.

I love the club! I'm crazy passionate about the team.

Yes, I'm a chick too....so be nice :D

I'm a newbee too.....welcome aboard.....GO HAWKERS.....!!!

Hi guys, new member here. Hawks supporter and member from Devonport Tassie. Ive been here a few times just to have a read but now all signed up.
Just a few points on my mind right now,
I think we need to let Buddy go. I love the bloke don't get me wrong, but the money we would pay him could be used on 2 other superstars, Bud is a legend, but not worth the money being offered to him, let him go!
Sucked in Clinton Young, KARMA! We looked after you during your injuries, even offered you an overs contract when you actually didn't deserve it. You even said you owed the Hawks after the last contract we did you, then you turn around and leave, for stuff all extra money, and to Collingwood. One word for Clinton Young, SCUM.

Forever Hawthorn!

Hey Guys,

New to this forum. Been following for a while now and decided to register.
I was born in 1989 and my father decided to name me after Dermott Brereton, therefore my name is Dermie. lol

Only managed to live through to watch the 2008 grand final which i was at. Proud Hawthorn supporter.

Hey Guys,

New to this forum. Been following for a while now and decided to register.
I was born in 1989 and my father decided to name me after Dermott Brereton, therefore my name is Dermie. lol

Only managed to live through to watch the 2008 grand final which i was at. Proud Hawthorn supporter.

Great stuff DERMIE:thumbsu:

Hi All,
Known about Big footy for a while and finially set up my own log on - Been a Hawthorn supporter since moving down from Qld in the early 70's and being brought up near Glenferrie Oval.
Hope i can add some value with my opitions and not upset many with some of my views.
Anyway thought i would introduce myself before getting involved in the other forums.
Cheers
"Go Hawkers"

G'day just happen to stumble upon BigFooty. Lots of passionate Mighty Hawks fans here, so quickly joined up. Bent sense of humor & hope to put a smile on your face.......Hawk fans only of course.

Hey guys and girls.
Long time bigfooty observer here who has finally got around to creating his own account.
Passionate HFC man looking forward to sifting through all threads for your news and views.

Don't forget to play nicely and of course....GO HAWKS!

Hey everyone!!
I'm a long time passionate hawks supporter/member and I've kept a eye on big footy for a while but thought I better start putting my opinions forward and talking hawks Mon - Fri with fellow passionate supporters might help me get through the weeks more easily as well as a nervous September!!!

I feel I know the game and our team very well and look forward to having some positive conversations about our great team!!!

Go Hawks

I've just joined also, and am working my way around things, but look forward to havin chats about our great team and especially when finals footy is coming up! Things should get interesting. Carn the hawks!

Adelaide based Hawthorn member here. Stumbled upon this site while looking for info on the drugs (not sure how anyone thinks they're supplements) scandal.
I've been following the Hawks for over 30 years, my first game was a family trip to Melbourne in 1982 where I saw us play Carlton in the qualifying final, a great experience but not such a good result.
Like most I'm a massive Luke Hodge fan (to me the Steve Waugh of the footy world) and when he retires I'll want to shed a tear and then I'll think of him and what he'd do and I'll man up and hold them in.

Hi all, Just joined, and am in the same boat as Dermie at the top of that page,
Born in 1989 and only been able to see the 2008 grand final, loved every minute of the game, was amazing.
I am a convert though, i did grow up following West Coast, and the funny story is, it was around 2000 Premiership and i said enough
is enough i need a new team, (growing up and going my own way, not having family influences) now i said to myself, its either Hawthorn, or Melbourne.
I am so glad at the choice i made.
GO HAWKS!!!!

Hi all, Just joined, and am in the same boat as Dermie at the top of that page,
Born in 1989 and only been able to see the 2008 grand final, loved every minute of the game, was amazing.
I am a convert though, i did grow up following West Coast, and the funny story is, it was around 2000 Premiership and i said enough
is enough i need a new team, (growing up and going my own way, not having family influences) now i said to myself, its either Hawthorn, or Melbourne.
I am so glad at the choice i made.
GO HAWKS!!!!

Good year to be born in. :)

Unfortunately I was born in a year when Essendon won the flag. Other than the DVD's of old grand finals I bought myself at home, the 2008 grand final is the only Hawthorn premiership I remember living through. Welcome to BigFooty!

Hi all mighty hawkers, have been an avid reader of BF for a while now but have rarely posted over the journey.

I come from a mad Hawks family (well aside from one bro who supports the dees, but i'll just leave that one alone, he's already experienced enough pain!)

So proud of the boys this year and can't wait for the big dance this Sat!!

Anyhow really looking forward to getting more actively involved and chatting all things brown and gold!

Hi fellow Hawks fans,
I just thought I would introduce myself. I always read the threads on here but thought I would start participating.
I was born into a Hawthorn family. All my family comes from Hawthorn originally and I spent my first year of life there before we moved to the outer "burbs".
As a kid I got to experience the awesome 80's and 91 premiership.
Sat there watching every week through the lean times and was rewarded when I attended the 08 premiership.
This is my 20th year as a Hawthorn member and my daughter is already a 3rd year member (she's two and half years old).
Luckily enough I'll be at the big game on Saturday hoping for our 11th premiership after last years slip up!

Hi All

Very pumped after the result on the weekend and thought I would finally join BigFooty after enjoying the banter on here for the last couple of years.

Me: born right at the end of '85 so can't remember the '88 or '89 premierships. First season I remember was 1991 when we had a year-long battle with West Coast and Geelong for the top spots, then steamrolled the Weagles in the Grannie (not a bad first year to be a supporter). Unfortunately that year was followed by a steady decline and some really tough times in the mid to late 90's and early 2000's (except for 2001 - Johnnie Barker!). I've loved the team's form since 2007 and am grateful for everyone that has played a part - from Jason Dunstall and Don Scott to Shane Crawford and Clarko.

New posters, introduce yourselves here