NFL Div 1 - Tipping Competition

With one person tipping the Cougers and one (me) not putting tips in the ladder is getting close.

Cheers

Ladder after round 9.jpg

Not much movement on the tipsters ladder last week but some interesting games this week could change that,

Northcote Park vs Eltham. A big test for the Panthers at the cricket oval where the Cougars seem to play tall.
West Preston vs Greensborough. The reigning premiers should be able to squek by the Roosters.
Montmorency vs Macleod. The Kangas will be too good for the Maggies.
North Heidelberg vs Heidelberg. Expect the Tigers to hit back hard after last week against one of their traditional rivals at the Doggies kennel.
Bundoora vs Lower Plenty.The Bears seem to be in winter hibernation mode at the moment and the Bulls will take advantage of this.

Awesome round of footy. I think there could be a few surprises this week.

Northcote Park vs Eltham. Gunna stick with my Panth but very nervous about the 'INS' at the couger and how they have been playing since the last time these two met. Should be a cracker.
West Preston vs Greensborough. Chooks will be hit from last week and come out firing but just not enough for the Slime.
Montmorency vs Macleod. Macleod have lost a few guns this week but still a very strong side, Mont get a few back and at home I reckon will cause an upset here.
North Heidelberg vs Heidelberg. Will be closer than what people thought at the start of the year but Tigers to strong.
Bundoora vs Lower Plenty. Bulls started slow but have send a warning to the comp that they are going to be around come the sharp end. A lose here could finish Lowers season.

Its gunna be cold so rug up (and don't forget your stubby holder) but wherever you go to watch I reckon you will see some fantastic local footy.

Well a few stated there would be upsets and that it would be a hard round and that it proved to be.

Still any ones game with each week offering up upsets of some kind.

Cheers
Round 10 Ladder.jpg

Mmm, most of the games this week look straight forward, with the home teams to make a clean sweep, but one never knows:

Macleod vs North Heidelberg. Although the Doggies will again be up and about can't see them toppling the Kangas at home.
Eltham vs Montmorency. Will be a close one and although the Panthers have been a bit down recently they should get over the line from the Maggies.
Lower Plenty vs Northcote Park. The Bears were back on the winners list last week and can reverse the earlier season win by the Cougars.
Greensborough vs Bundoora. At home the Burra should be able to account for a hot and cold Bulls team.
Heidelberg vs West Preston. The Tigers bounced back last week and should be able to hold out the Roosters.

If the weather is anything like today, tomorrow will be an awesome day to be down at the local footy.

Macleod
v North Heidelberg. I think the doggies are done. Loss of Florence for the year is massive. Again they will put up a fight but will find Macleod a tad tough here.
Eltham v Montmorency. Mont have received two premiership points in the last two games, a point here or there and that would have been Eight. Panther have some serious injury concerns but have to stand up this week.
Lower Plenty v Northcote Park. I think this will depend on which Lower Plenty rocks up. Cougers playing good footy at the moment and I reckon will sneak a win here.
Greensborough v Bundoora. Slime have top spot and will not relinquish that this week.
Heidelberg v West Preston. This is my upset game, I think the chooks are a decent chance to take this one, should be a cracking game.

A nice tight tipping contest with some toss-up games this week.

Macleod vs Heidelberg. Expect the Kangas to be a bit too quick and smooth for the aging Tigers.
Eltham vs Lower Plenty. Have changed my selection may of time this past 24 hours with the home advantage tipping the scales in the Panthers favour.
Montmorency vs Greensboorugh. Gutsy effort by the Maggies last week but the Boro will be keen to grab the local derby trophy.
North Heidelberg vs Bundoora. The Doggies will put up a fight but the Bulls should get away with the points.
West Preston vs Northcote Park. Another tough game with the big ins for the Cougars tipping the scales in their favour over the Roosters.

NFL Div 1 - Tipping Competition