kickthething
Who are Eltham talking to? Interested to see where they try to build ….
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
As I asked, Like who?Heard a very talented brother of a current player has signed
Careful with the "if" statements, as a poster once told me my aunty might have balls, so I check regularly and she doesn't (phew!).If they had a full team in week in week out they could give Heidelberg a better crack than mont did
Can we agree to disagree ..... but I think he plays at Bergs next year.I disagree, was there Saturday night mate
They were in the box seat no doubt. Couldn’t have happened at a worst time for West who were peaking.Does anyone else think WPL were robbed of a three-peat due to Pandemic?
Best mates with Collins I believe. Craigieburn throwing around stupid money I’ve heard.Jai Robinson gone to Craigeburn
Collins still a bloody good player. Robinson may be past his best, but both should still go very well at a level down.Best mates with Collins I believe. Craigieburn throwing around stupid money I’ve heard.
Absolutely good pick ups at that level.Collins still a bloody good player. Robinson may be past his best, but both should still go very well at a level down.
I’d say Keilor or Heidelberg would be the best in the state football wise. I think they would both beat Wang Rovers who would be the best country club today.A random question from someone who keeps an eye on the NFNL from afar. Could Heidelberg be the strongest suburban footy club in Melbourne both on field and off field?
Old Xaverians or StKevins would be the strongest clubs off the field.I’d say Keilor or Heidelberg would be the best in the state football wise. I think they would both beat Wang Rovers who would be the best country club today.
Off field? A few clubs with pokies may have a lot of coin. Bergs are just very well run. Their recruits perform and players stay there. That’s the difference between clubs who spend big money for stars but they leave after a few seasons.
What is the criteria for off field?A random question from someone who keeps an eye on the NFNL from afar. Could Heidelberg be the strongest suburban footy club in Melbourne both on field and off field?
Old Xaverinas field 3 u/19s teams? That’s unbelievableOld Xaverians or StKevins would be the strongest clubs off the field.
OX field 6 x mens teams
3 x Under 19’s
2 x Women’s teams
StKevins field 4 x means teams
3 x Under 19’s teams
2 x women’s
Hard to beat that
Will Parker follow?Heatley officially announced as coach of Wang
Well they are bigger. But I mean does that mean stronger off field? Not sure exactly what the criteria is.Old Xaverians or StKevins would be the strongest clubs off the field.
OX field 6 x mens teams
3 x Under 19’s
2 x Women’s teams
3 x Under 19’s teams
2 x women’s
Hard to beat that
No specific criteria. A mix of financial viability, reputation within the league, level of professionalism in how the club is run, and having systems in place to be consistently strong on field.What is the criteria for off field?
It’s hard to judge from Comp to Comp.No specific criteria. A mix of financial viability, reputation within the league, level of professionalism in how the club is run, and having systems in place to be consistently strong on field.
Nup Maxy .... if Heidelberg were allowed to have multiple teams they would get them. Seniors v seniors it's not a contest.Old Xaverians or StKevins would be the strongest clubs off the field.
OX field 6 x mens teams
3 x Under 19’s
2 x Women’s teams
3 x Under 19’s teams
2 x women’s
Hard to beat that
Rumour has it, OX costs $750,000 to run. Take salary cap of $160,000, does Heidelberg cost $590,000 to run the club excluding player payments.Well they are bigger. But I mean does that mean stronger off field? Not sure exactly what the criteria is.
Either way those clubs are very strong off field with fully time payed staff. They don’t have to generate the money to pay players so a different scenarios
Hang on Maxy that's what it costs for X to run 11 teams. Imagine if they allocated their 'player payments'.Rumour has it, OX costs $750,000 to run. Take salary cap of $160,000, does Heidelberg cost $590,000 to run the club excluding player payments.
Did someone say that OX have full time employees work at the club? If so then that doesn’t seem all that big.Rumour has it, OX costs $750,000 to run. Take salary cap of $160,000, does Heidelberg cost $590,000 to run the club excluding player payments.
If they have 11 teams that’s hardly surprising, if anything it’s a little low.Rumour has it, OX costs $750,000 to run. Take salary cap of $160,000, does Heidelberg cost $590,000 to run the club excluding player payments.