• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

NFNL Div 1 2021

Seen Sam Lloyd has put in for a clearance out of Bundoora! Is it for a one off game in the Murray league or is he moving on already?
He comes from up Deni way I think, so could be just a one off. They are playing this weekend and NFNL doesn't start until the week of the 10th

The 6 you just said all start

Then include Keating, Burns, Davies,
Lloyd only played 1 quarter (not sure why)

Then you do have VFL players Younan, Sturgess, Young

I may be missing a couple. But a decent list not to be playing

Anyway we will see where they are at round 1. Although I think a few that didn’t play , won’t be playing then either
Thanks. I missed Keating. Davies is VFL and I didn’t count Lloyd as he played a half or so that night.

Lloyd was showered and out watching before half time, not sure what happened.

Davies is VFL but will play at Bundoora Round 1 I believe.

Interesting if West Preston have any VFL players available , considering they don’t start until the week later

How can you say a clubs directly got pokies money compared to Panther for example being sponsored by the Harp!? Surely they can restructure the sponsorship

I'll preface this by saying I don't know but my understanding is they own the poker machines, not the pub? I assume the revenue from the machines are paid directly to the footy club. Could be way off 🤷‍♂️

Yeh I’m not sure how it works either!

I know Northcote Parks pokies venue is purely pokies. It’s not a pub or hotel!

Not sure if that makes a difference or not. Strange situation!

Yeh I’m not sure how it works either!

I know Northcote Parks pokies venue is purely pokies. It’s not a pub or hotel!

Not sure if that makes a difference or not. Strange situation!
That’s incorrect mate, full pub...bistro, tab, function space and yes Pokies. NP owns the license not the building. The councils policy makes it impossible for any sporting club to receive council support (using oval) whist receiving any proceeds from a venue which has Pokies . Therefore if Eltham where in Darebin they could not receive the proceeds from a sale of pretzels at the bar of the Harp, due to that hotel having Pokies. NP have told council they are happy to open their books and show the revenue to run the club could come from the function space, tab, bar or bistro and been rejected.

It sounds like an impossible situation for the club, and they will have to make a tough decision one way or the other. Is selling the licence and investing elsewhere the most likely outcome? Or is moving away from BLO under genuine consideration?

Flynn Appleby playing at West Preston?

West Preston
Greensborough
North Heidelberg
Montmorency
Bundoora

Macleod
Heidelberg
Whittlesea
Hurstbridge
Northcote Park

Premiers: West Preston
Goalkicking: A. Saad
League BNF: Pat Flynn
West Preston clear favourites
Macleod unknown McKeown back Flynn probably the best ruckman in the comp

Bundoora fairly active losing Dennis is major loss.

do greensy have enough qualities talks to cover injures having lose beames Mclinden Pickett. Exciting season ahead

northcote park do they have enough quality players to avoid the drop?

Whittlesea recruited could they be a smokey for the five

West Preston
Boro
Mont
Macleod
North
Bundoora
Whittlesea
Heidelberg
Hursty
Northcote Park
Bring on the season,2021 will be again super competitive
Good luck to all teams 👍👍

Just heard that Bundoora are still going to have a number of quality players out for a few weeks yet. Not sure they have the depth or talent to fight back if they start the season 0-3 or 0-4.

Could be a big margain first up against West!

Just heard that Bundoora are still going to have a number of quality players out for a few weeks yet. Not sure they have the depth or talent to fight back if they start the season 0-3 or 0-4.

Could be a big margain first up against West!
I’m hearing that Bundoora should have most players available this week except for Nipper Marshall. I think that game will closer than most think.

Greensy still the team to beat for mine.

I’m hearing that Bundoora should have most players available this week except for Nipper Marshall. I think that game will closer than most think.

Greensy still the team to beat for mine.
You’ve got the wrong info!!

Marshall
Evans
Keating
Dowell
Davies (was supposed to play, not anymore)
Collins

1 more I can’t remember. Virtually there whole backline and best midfielder out.

Tough season with a year off its a tough look to try and guess the ladder. But may as well have a crack.

Slime - Maybe a few departed but covered and have depth
Roosters - Have to be up there again.
Macleod - Not bad ins, will be top 5.
Monty - Think the right coach will have them up and ready to go deep in finals, air of confidence coming out of Para Rd at the moment.
Tigers - Never write of Heidelberg, would be silly to.
Whittlesea - Dark horses, will be tough for teams heading all the way down Plenty Rd this time. Smokeys for finals.
Doggies - I think fighting for last finals spot with Eagles and Tigers but with Boomer who knows.
Bulls - Not sure where they are at, could be very wrong but see a unfruitful year with rebuilding and consolidation the aim.
Bridgers - Will hold onto their place in Div 1 and upset a few on the way.
Cougers - Lots of rumoured turmoil on and off field. Very worrying signs.

Good luck to all sides, a great season ahead with close games and upsets every week.

West Preston clear favourites
Macleod unknown McKeown back Flynn probably the best ruckman in the comp

Bundoora fairly active losing Dennis is major loss.

do greensy have enough qualities talks to cover injures having lose beames Mclinden Pickett. Exciting season ahead

northcote park do they have enough quality players to avoid the drop?

Whittlesea recruited could they be a smokey for the five
Sam Gilmore the best ruck in the comp.

Greensborough- To much quality and were dominant last year apart from 1 game

West Preston- Dont think they have lost anyone and picked up a couple. Very hard to beat

Montmorency-yes have lost a few, but picked up a few, aswell as kids coming through. Should be a strong year

Macleod- Again lost a few, but recruited ok and still have a lot of quality

Bundoora- Hard one to say. Picked up very well, but with injuries and a couple of stars leaving. It’s a wait and see with them
——————————————————
North Heidelberg- Still have quality. Although all those outs surely will have to hurt them

Whittlesea- Picked up not too bad. Again a hard one to tell. Were probably the 3rd best team in div 2 in 2019. But won the games when it counted. Not sure

Heidelberg- Way to much quality going out. Looking down the youth path and could be a year of developmenet

Hurstridge- Again have lost way to much to be fighting for a top 5 spot

Northcote Park- Will be surprised if they win more then 3-4 games

Should be a really even year. I believe there are 7 teams fighting for 5 spots

NFNL Div 1 2021