- Oct 3, 2017
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
That's BIG FOOTY for ya.Yes it has been given the all clear I heard the same thing the league has said there is no case to answer looks like we all are jumping to conclusions.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
That's BIG FOOTY for ya.Yes it has been given the all clear I heard the same thing the league has said there is no case to answer looks like we all are jumping to conclusions.
That's BIG FOOTY for ya.
SwoopThat's BIG FOOTY for ya.
Just watched it, seriously it's contact sport. A couple on here pre-ejectulated early. And that reporter writing this crap, would of loved to seen his notes for reporting.That's BIG FOOTY for ya.
I didn't read the HS I come straight to Big Footy for all the hard hitting information.What about that 'journalist' Ben from HS. He fanned the flames on a bigger scale.
Absolute joke someone makes a living by reading s**t online and does NO investigation or actual journalism.
Poor Guy from Mernda got crucified by the paper for no reason typical journalism they don’t get the information right it’s all about selling papers!!I didn't read the HS I come straight to Big Footy for all the hard hitting information.
That's why I only read the Maryborough News. #mickyistheonlyjurnoitrustPoor Guy from Mernda got crucified by the paper for no reason typical journalism they don’t get the information right it’s all about selling papers!!
The article barely mentioned Mernda nor the player. Certainly wasn’t in the headline. I think your being a bit dramatic.Poor Guy from Mernda got crucified by the paper for no reason typical journalism they don’t get the information right it’s all about selling papers!!
HS has changed the headline title, now no incident to be investigated.The article barely mentioned Mernda nor the player. Certainly wasn’t in the headline. I think your being a bit dramatic.
It wasn’t
“Mernda in hot water again as player sends opposition home in ambulance”
NO MAYO 10571z FACTI refuse to believe this. Has to be Mayo.
You idiotWould like to know why Mernda was awarded the points after 1 quarter of football. Regardless who they were playing they shouldn’t have gone on to get the 4 points. Heard there was a blowing gale down at the stables and that reservoir could have kicked 8 in the second to even the game up.
10571z think you might find bid has already been put in.I have it from a very good source that Kinglake are about to launch a bid to join the NFNL for 2023 onwards
WOW, I heard the same thing.I have it from a very good source that Kinglake are about to launch a bid to join the NFNL for 2023 onwards
Old Paradians wouldn't just go into d2. They would get demolished.10571z think you might find bid has already been put in.
Heard on the weekend that both Alexandra, Kinglake and possibly Broadford want out of AFL Outer East
Not sure where Alex and Broadford want to go but Kinglake would be a good get for NFNL, they have played in the competition before and currently have under 18’s team which would go to under 19’s next year.
I have said get one more be that a Wallan, Old Paradians and you can then go 10,10,10 for all 3 divisions, provided Reservoir and Lalor survive.
Hypothetically either Wallan or OP come in 2023, put them in division 2, drop Epping and Fitzroy stars to division 3, add Kinglake and it’s 10,10 and 10
10571z i have no doubt AFL Outer East will try and block it.Old Paradians wouldn't just go into d2. They would get demolished.
Lets hope Kinglake happens. The AFL Outer East can attempt to block it.
Yep 100% would be a great get, theyd be close to making finals for sure. Location wise it would be good for them. Netball not ideal.10571z i have no doubt AFL Outer East will try and block it.
Would be great to have Kinglake back in the competition, great club, good people and currently seem to have a very competitive team in Outer East.
I reckon they would push or make top 4 in division 3
What about a straight swap - Kinglake in and Mernda out!!Yep 100% would be a great get, theyd be close to making finals for sure. Location wise it would be good for them. Netball not ideal.
Laurimar - 30 mins
Eltham College - 35 mins
Mernda - 30 mins
West heidelberg - 58 mins
Kilmore 45 mins
Once, twice a year max.
i wouldn't say poor guy I'd say lucky guyPoor Guy from Mernda got crucified by the paper for no reason typical journalism they don’t get the information right it’s all about selling papers!!
He was released from hospital late saturday night. was ok in the end. He got elbowed straight in the face and hit the deck. Heard a pop/cracking sound and pain in the neck.All that a side anyone know how the bloke is that was injured ?
Hoping he is well, and it was all very sensible precautions.
Why was Mernda awarded the points? Was it agreed upon by both teams?Would like to know why Mernda was awarded the points after 1 quarter of football. Regardless who they were playing they shouldn’t have gone on to get the 4 points. Heard there was a blowing gale down at the stables and that reservoir could have kicked 8 in the second to even the game up.
Journalism in this league has and always will be non factual. They don’t do there due diligence, and get facts. Happily hear one side of the story, and run with it.Poor Guy from Mernda got crucified by the paper for no reason typical journalism they don’t get the information right it’s all about selling papers!!
I don't think the clubs decide mate. I'm pretty sure the league makes the rules.Why was Mernda awarded the points? Was it agreed upon by both teams?