Player Watch Nick Daicos

Sides and Adams can be replaced. We want Ed Allan and Fin Macrae to surpass them in their respective wing and inside midfielder roles.

Pendles is the big one. But based on his consistency he's got another 5 years in him. Play him till he's 40.
To contend we'll need them to be at the same impact that sides and pendles are having currently.

Yea I don't think Sideys output at the moment is so consistent that Allan after another year or two of development won't be able to replicate or surpass with his athletic upside.

Disagree, sides is having a very good season

$4.50 Brownlow favourite with TAB, thought he’d be shorter than that.
I think there's some chance De Goey is on as many votes as Nick, despite missing a game and playing poorly R2. I think it's quite possible the Saints game is the first game he's got 3 votes in also. I def also think stylistically it's harder for players in Nick's role to earn votes over players that dominate at the coal face.

Yeah no one knows for sure, he’s looking good though.

Nick’s role is “go wherever we need you to win us a game”. He is the modern equivalent of James Hird on-field. Pretty sure umpires can see that.

3 against the Power. Had 2 goals and over 30.

He seems to be getting better every week,which is crazy when you think about it.How many Brownlow votes do you think he has by now?I reckon he would have polled in every game so far,including the Brisbane game
I actually think the Brisbane game is a certainty for 3 votes if the umps are fair dinkum, 38 with 2.2, I know Charlie kicked 6 but I know who’s game I’d pick.

Any tips for Essendon to shut this guy down, doesn't seem to have many weaknesses. Hes like a Ace card McRae gets to play every week.
Impossible to tag him mate.
I was saying this before we drafted him. While at the Oakleigh Chargers other teams tried everything.
Some of us have expected what he is doing now from watching him 10 years ago.
Freak

Player Watch Nick Daicos