Fat Jesus
- Oct 22, 2021
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
- Other Teams
- Liverpool
Coaches' votes, R5: Pies gun extends lead, five perfect 10s - Coaches' votes, R5: Pies gun extends lead, five perfect 10s
Well your attitude makes me laugh as well mate so lets call it a day and not waste everyone's time eh?The burst is interesting. I don't think he would necessarily test out amazing in any sprint test results, but has some nice short space explosiveness happening that was not as evident last year. I don't think it was that evident in juniors either. It does make some of the GAJ comps a little more relevant if he makes that a more prominent part of his arsenal and could make him even more difficult to tag when they eventually move him to full time mid.
Except the problem with the dinky kicks you see from Pendles and Nick is they can and do get picked off with a bit of high level anticipation by a defender. You don't pick off Buckley's passes unless you are literally perfectly positioned as he kicks it. Calling his bullet passes an issue because professional footballers couldn't handle the speed at which the ball hit their chest made me laugh. I remember very well watching some very average Collingwood players inability to handle some of his kicks. And AFAIC none of the blame for that is on Buckley whatsoever. Give me his style of kicking all day every day. I think most players if asked would always prefer a bullet pass on the chest over a floater, even if perfectly timed and weighted. I certainly did when I played albeit at junior level.
Impossible to tag him mate.
I was saying this before we drafted him. While at the Oakleigh Chargers other teams tried everything.
Some of us have expected what he is doing now from watching him 10 years ago.
Freak
LOLWait, they were even trying to tag him in Under 10s?
Nah mate lol. He was kicking big bags. 12 goals in a game at times wasn't unusual from Nick.Wait, they were even trying to tag him in Under 10s?
And Crisp.Put 3 guys on him and let DeGoey and Pendlebury play loose.
Disagree, sides is having a very good season
Jordy in round 1 and 3, according to both coaches in both games.Had 38 and 2.2 in the Brisbane loss, would be unlucky not to get the 3 there, will struggle to get 3 in the Tigers game as De Goey was in high gear but should get 3’s for the rest, has to be sitting on minimum 12 votes IMO.
I don't, but I'm sure when we announced he was signing up on an immediate 4 year deal that years 3 & 4 were probably on 350-400k.
If Carlton pay shit back flankers 800k a year Nick is worth 4.8 mil a yearI don't, but I'm sure when we announced he was signing up on an immediate 4 year deal that years 3 & 4 were probably on 350-400k.
Bargain, he's probably worth 650-700 already!
Be a bit of a balancing act because in an open market he'd get some monster offers thrown at him. Waste of time though, with his family grounding and loyalty he wont be going anywhereThe Pies will re-negotiate his existing contract upwards as a goodwill gesture imho. They will be thinking ahead on this one.
Coaches votes went to CameronI actually think the Brisbane game is a certainty for 3 votes if the umps are fair dinkum, 38 with 2.2, I know Charlie kicked 6 but I know who’s game I’d pick.
Lol, what attitude? Stating my opinion on a footy forum, which is the express purpose of the medium? You're defensive because I said I thought it was funny you thought Bucks bullet passes on to the chest were too hard for his teammates? Talk about soft, it wasn't even a shot taken at you. You've been watching footy for 50 years apparently, back when footy was actually tough, and that's your conclusion about the best field kick we've probably ever seen. It's genuinely humorous. But sure, we'll move on.Well your attitude makes me laugh as well mate so lets call it a day and not waste everyone's time eh?
Seen a lot of these comments.
Saints kicked 10 points. There's no way he took all the kick outs.
Shows you that people don't watch games, or can even be bothered to check the stats so it doesn't make them sound like a fool.
Can't wait for Kane Cornes to talk about how kick-ins shouldn't be a stat on every footy show he’s on this week.
You must have missed Buckley then. No one touches him for consistency of accurate field kicking from literally anywhere within 60 metres of his position. He was like a robot with a pin point radar that extended much further than pretty much any other mid. I don't expect to see a better field kick than him again.
I think Pendles could play another few years, but the problem is expecting consistent elite level midfield play. There's a reason he was being moved back, and even though he's somewhat rejuvenated in the midfield this season, it's obviously much more taxing on the body and more likely to lead to an earlier retirement than if he was strolling around at half back every game.
You have been on here since 2005 and Jonbe hasn't put you on ignore yet? Shame on you.Lol, what attitude? Stating my opinion on a footy forum, which is the express purpose of the medium? You're defensive because I said I thought it was funny you thought Bucks bullet passes on to the chest were too hard for his teammates? Talk about soft, it wasn't even a shot taken at you. You've been watching footy for 50 years apparently, back when footy was actually tough, and that's your conclusion about the best field kick we've probably ever seen. It's genuinely humorous. But sure, we'll move on.