News NMFC & Tassie (the mass debate re our future there, the academy, attending advice)

Hey mate

Given you liked a post on the main board about how the afl should just cancel norths licence and give it to a new tassie team, can you please remove the north emblem from your profile.

It sickens me
I didn't do that at all and if I did I must of misunderstood the comment,no need to be rude.

I'm not saying teams support Eddie's plan I'm saying four teams support the bid for a standalone Tassie team.

Ok well that's different. It didn't read that way.

Of course Tassie should have it's own team. (i should know)

Won't happen though so don't get your hopes up.

It isn't about hating North, it's a statement that a half-arsed relocation of a Victorian team would do nothing other than piss off both Tasmanians and North Melbourne supporters.

I think you're viewing this through a bit of a warped lens. As a North supporter, I don't want to necessarily watch 17 out of 18 AFL clubs regularly - so why would there be an expectation that Tasmanians want to constantly watch a Victorian team that they have no connection to?
Missed the point completely. Tasmania wants its own team? Thats fine. But there are people actively shitting on the club like were some sort of second rate entity. Im sick of it.
We are no ones bridesmaid and no ones bitch. We should f**k the venture off altogether and play games in Melbourne where were at least loved.

As to any North supporter living in Tasmania. They are just that. One of us. A North supporter.

Hopefully North give up on Tasmania if the Tasmanian government don't. But I will not hold my breath.
North needs to find other revenue streams that arent Tassie sponsorship dollars.
At the moment we dont have a like for like replacement.

I mean do you think North will continue to play there or do you think they will come up with something else?

People that know me here know I'm the most Tasmanian centric idiot of all time.

However Tas having a team is a completely not going to happen.

Please just accept it mate,

I know Richmond and Geelong are in full support but I'm unsure on how North feels about it.
Various North officials, Amarfio, Buckley etc, have previously said in numerous radio and tv interviews, they support Tasmania having it's own licence and team. I believe Sonja has also said the same in a podcast I've listened to. As for Kennett..... well, he's Jeff Kennett, so **** knows where his thought processes are one day to the next!

Various North officials, Amarfio, Buckley etc, have previously said in numerous radio and tv interviews, they support Tasmania having it's own licence and team. I believe Sonja has also said the same in a podcast I've listened to. As for Kennett..... well, he's Jeff Kennett, so * knows where his thought processes are one day to the next!

Yeah I bet they have.

I know a Northerner (Tassie wise, which is like the place noone wants to be) but you write a heap of bullshit to be honest.

Missed the point completely. Tasmania wants its own team? Thats fine. But there are people actively shitting on the club like were some sort of second rate entity. Im sick of it.
We are no ones bridesmaid and no ones bitch. We should f**k the venture off altogether and play games in Melbourne where were at least loved.

As to any North supporter living in Tasmania. They are just. One of us. A North supporter.
Wrong tazaa, I'm a North Melbourne member and have been for a bloody long time....... and always will be a member!!!

Won't (nor should it) happen. Atleast not for another decade. The AFL has to fix its own problems before creating new ones. Crowds and kids participation a real worry imo

Yeah I bet they have.

1: I know a Northerner (Tassie wise, which is like the place noone wants to be) 2: but you write a heap of bullshit to be honest.
1: I haven't a clue what you're trying to say there? Wtf is a noone?
2: That coming from you is amusing......

Various North officials, Amarfio, Buckley etc, have previously said in numerous radio and tv interviews, they support Tasmania having it's own licence and team. I believe Sonja has also said the same in a podcast I've listened to. As for Kennett..... well, he's Jeff Kennett, so * knows where his thought processes are one day to the next!
I've always taken that as theoretical. Like, we all want Tasmania to have their own team, but I'm asking about this specific proposal. Which way would we vote (if it gets that far)?

The worst thing about this Tassie talk isn’t Caro or Eddie’s bullshit proposal. One is mentally deranged and the other is there for clicks for his show. It’s the way Tasmanian football supporters treat us like a discarded tampon or a used condom when they state “we don’t want them”.

News flash. F*** the lot of you. Our club is much loved and we don’t want to play home games in Hobart. Spare me the emotion. The sports ministers comments read like we’re a spare. The runt of the litter.

The club needs to find other revenue streams and get the f*** out of there. The debts gone. The jobs done. Fine other avenues.

Imagine continuing to suck the c*** of Tasmanian football when deep down they couldn’t give two f***s about us or our club.
It’s like we bring a stench to their state.

Pull the pin North enoughs enough. Do we have no shame?
The sooner we get the **** out of Tassie the better.I get the cash cow aspect but I have despised us playing there.

Sent from my SM-G781B using Tapatalk

Any Tassie team is going to need concessions, esp.player wise. Since the introduction of GWS & G.C.;
. Hawthorn 13, 14, 15.
. Tigers 17, 19, 20.
. Cats, Weagles, Swans, Flogs x 1 each.
They all had their lists basically in place before the the two expansion teams came in.

I can't see the majority of clubs conceding to that again. Would we ? I bloody hope not.

I would suspect that we’d be quite content to keep this arrangement going for as long as possible.
You are intelligent.

I like it.
I just worry about the declining crowds at North's Hobart games,surely something would have to be done to get the crowds back if they stayed in Tassie long term.

If we’re getting paid to turn up and play, I doubt we’d give a shit about the crowd numbers.

We’d only care if there were correlation between crowd numbers and payment.

In all honesty, I reckon we’ll keep playing in Hobart until we’re evicted.

IF you were thinking along those lines then Albury Wodonga may well be worth a look again. The place has grown significantly since the Murray Kangaroo days and the Lavington ground has already been upgraded. I am pretty sure that Albury Wodonga is on par or larger in population than Bendigo. Fly in fly out by Jetstar and Virgin. Could be worth a thought.
I live in Albury and I’d hate to tell you, neither Jetstar or virgin fly in/out of Albury. Qantas or nothing

News NMFC & Tassie (the mass debate re our future there, the academy, attending advice)

Write your reply...