Rumour No more Mrs Hardwick

I couldn't give a fu** how old she is.

In any modern day work place, it's unacceptable.

It's junior in terms of their position. Not their age.

She's a commercial sales manager. If she was a physio or a strategist within the footy department I would agree with the term being used but she's not "junior" to Hardwick.

I don't like the perception either and it creates a hell of a lot of challenges and potential conflicts of interest within the club for them to manage but to call her junior in any respect belittles her in this situation.

They appear to still be in a relationship so the club are going to have to be very careful how it is perceived by everyone within the club or fractures will appear as the Herald Sun article already reports.

Without being directly managed I don't know that it's able to be banned from occurring?

Fair test for the club culture we've openly bragged about for a while because conservative/religious employees/players especially could be disillusioned by this.

Why would the players give a fu**, does who he hooks up with affect his coaching?

Some of the players and their families might be close with his ex-wife. I think nothing will come of this but geez the 'richmond man' stuff is hilarious IF Hardwick has been porking a club staff member whilst still married.

The naivety in this thread is amusing. The "ah she'll be right its their business" is also amusing.

Do they even know AFL??? Hello??? McFly... anybody home?!

Sydney Stack

Lol will be interesting to see if this is true or not my gut feel which isn't worth anything is that its not and that its just been made up so people can have five minutes of fame
Lol, this will be a long five minutes

For those that can't read the article.

Fairly grotty reporting with nobody going on the record and a club statement playing a straight bat.

Maybe next week somebody will write "How Jackie Epstein shagged her way through a career in jounalism". Even if it's not true.

She's a commercial sales manager. If she was a physio or a strategist within the footy department I would agree with the term being used but she's not "junior" to Hardwick.

I don't like the perception either and it creates a hell of a lot of challenges and potential conflicts of interest within the club for them to manage but to call her junior in any respect belittles her in this situation.

They appear to still be in a relationship so the club are going to have to be very careful how it is perceived by everyone within the club or fractures will appear as the Herald Sun article already reports.

Without being directly managed I don't know that it's able to be banned from occurring?

Fair test for the club culture we've openly bragged about for a while because conservative/religious employees/players especially could be disillusioned by this.

You're doing a James Hird there and pointing to the org chart.

The senior coach of an AFL club would have power and at least perceived authority over almost every person there.

Personnally though, FWIW, I'm not really a fan of these blanket rules that society makes to try make things black and white.

There are clearly some cases where people in positions of power abuse it in order to exploit or take advantage of others.
But then there are other situations where it has nothing to do with it.

I don't know whether that applies in this case, and it's obviously none of my business either - but I'd be shocked if Richmond get away with the 'it's a personal matter' line.

Regardless of my personal opinion, that shit doesn't fly in a professional organisation these days.

So she was in the hub and most people knew about it?

Obviously everyone was so furious and disgusted when they found out about Hardwick's actions that they...

*checks notes*

... went on to win the premiership.
So basically, Gary Rohan was just borrowing a strategy from Dimma to start finally performing in finals?

Fair call.
I used the word "junior" as being under a senior position.
I may be wrong, but I have said "if true" all along in my posting.

No chance she gets the sack, and if he has knocked her up it goes back to my first comment about us guys getting serious and putting a rubber on the old fella.

But also there is even less of a chance of her getting sacked if she is pregnant.

You reckon the head coach shagging a younger staff member is a bad look, I'll raise you a sacking a pregnant female staff member.

Christ, the only thing will be working out how many zeros are required to be added to the payout.