No Oppo Supporters Non Bulldog Footy Talk - Bulldogs only - Part 4

We have been KOTD the past few weeks with these results. Best part is Tigers play at Marvel again on Friday v. Freo!

I'm happy for Norf but I say a big * you to their players.

We've done it too, but it shows zero respect to the departing coach to suddenly play better. Noble isn't even a flog
To be fair they had a huge crack against Collingwood last week too. This wasn't sudden. Why it was missing the previous 6 months, I dunno.

Did I read somewhere that Collingwood have won 7 games this year by under two goals? Charmed life. (They would say "good sides win the close ones, mate").

North doing the tease again. They'll be swamped in the final quarter.
Oh well, if nothing else it may discourage the AFL from considering giving them a priority pick.

EDIT: It took 21 seconds of the final quarter for Richmond to get their first goal. Could end up being a percentage builder for them at that rate.

Port had a season or two like that recently. A lot of people think it means the teams that win the close ones are “clutch”, but it tends to regress to the mean.

Pies will make finals, be bundled out in the first week, and then probably have a season next year like Essendon are experiencing now. But they’re having a great season right now so good luck to them.

With Richmond now the most vulnerable team in the eight I'd proffer that result has boatloads of implications for us, on the proviso we pinch a couple.

Sorry, I meant even if there had been no implications and the game was meaningless for us, its always great to see Richmond to lose.

Port had a season or two like that recently. A lot of people think it means the teams that win the close ones are “clutch”, but it tends to regress to the mean.

Pies will make finals, be bundled out in the first week, and then probably have a season next year like Essendon are experiencing now. But they’re having a great season right now so good luck to them.

Can't remember which season it was, but we had a year like that where we won plenty of close ones and I'm sure we went out in straight sets.

Would love to sneak into 8th and play the Pies first up. They are making nice strides under McRae but equal 2nd? Spare me.

Also Lewy Young has been good for the Blues but my gosh is he slow, Cameron made 5m on him in a second.

Sydney are such a well-coached team. Clear strategies that the players understand and the discipline and skills to implement them. Their leading patterns to the kicker are amazing.

They look super fit too. Not giving Freo any time or space. Freo have been very ordinary and have looked slow, which is surprising, but perhaps more indicative of the way Sydney are playing.