Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion

The bloke in the office wearing his ugly Freo Christmas sweater yesterday, talking about how he’s in Sydney for the a conference next week, and will be going to the game. Wonder if he’ll still go………. Never knew the campaigner even liked footy until the last 10 weeks. These are types of supporters I want to hear from, and how their lives are going in general right now.

Thanks mate, felt a bit hairy having my family out in public next to all those Fremantle mouth breathers. But don't stress, I'm sure they'll drop in number significantly until Freo make their next finals campaign, just like every other year. 🙂

Freo are a funny one.

Could be good next year or equally fall away.

There squad I don't think is as good as people think

Beat Adel by 1 pt, Geel by 3 and Port by 8

reverse that and 9th

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

I can assure you if things went the other way they'd have 0 Fremantle scarves out in the public - such is how weak their supporter base is. Has always been and always will be.

Did that butcher make purple snags this year, like that time he did in 2013? That’s the sort of loyal supporter base I want.

Deep throat a purple snag whilst downing a can of Wharfie drought. What a spring day round the BBQ that would be!

Freo are a funny one.

reverse that and 9th

I think they'll miss finals. They were really poor to end the year and the gameplan doesn't seem to work. Bulldogs should have beat them week 1 (but are also a poor team) and both finals Freo has failed to turn up to start the game (or at all really for the semi final).

Lose Lobb and that's their best tall forward gone. Logue might go too who is playing as a third tall. I don't see how they can take the next step if they can't score.

Never knew the campaigner even liked footy until the last 10 weeks. These are types of supporters I want to hear from, and how their lives are going in general right now.

In 2006 I wore my guernsey almost every causal Friday. We had a tipping comp and everyone in my office knew how huge an AFL fan I was. Come the finals there was legitimately 5 different people that had never mentioned footy for the entire year that were suddenly Fremantle supporters. I asked them each - coz I would've just like someone to shoot the footy shit with - since when did you follow footy? I got "I've always been a Fremantle supporter!" answers from them. And huge surprise they stopped following footy after getting spanked by Sydney.

This is and has been my experience with all Fremantle supporters, most of them have never admitted being so until the wins come, and when they drop out (like they always do) they act like those convos never happened.

A massively weak supporter base filled with casual supporters that go back under their rock when things get rough.

I think they'll miss finals. They were really poor to end the year and the gameplan doesn't seem to work. Bulldogs should have beat them week 1 (but are also a poor team) and both finals Freo has failed to turn up to start the game (or at all really for the semi final).

Lose Lobb and that's their best tall forward gone. Logue might go too who is playing as a third tall. I don't see how they can take the next step if they can't score.
Will be interesting to see their fwd line next season, just don't see how LJ will add anything to that

In 2006 I wore my guernsey almost every causal Friday. We had a tipping comp and everyone in my office knew how huge an AFL fan I was. Come the finals there was legitimately 5 different people that had never mentioned footy for the entire year that were suddenly Fremantle supporters. I asked them each - coz I would've just like someone to shoot the footy s**t with - since when did you follow footy? I got "I've always been a Fremantle supporter!" answers from them. And huge surprise they stopped following footy after getting spanked by Sydney.

This is and has been my experience with all Fremantle supporters, most of them have never admitted being so until the wins come, and when they drop out (like they always do) they act like those convos never happened.

A massively weak supporter base filled with casual supporters that go back under their rock when things get rough.
Causal Friday!

In 2006 I wore my guernsey almost every causal Friday. We had a tipping comp and everyone in my office knew how huge an AFL fan I was. Come the finals there was legitimately 5 different people that had never mentioned footy for the entire year that were suddenly Fremantle supporters. I asked them each - coz I would've just like someone to shoot the footy s**t with - since when did you follow footy? I got "I've always been a Fremantle supporter!" answers from them. And huge surprise they stopped following footy after getting spanked by Sydney.

Haha, that’s exactly how my experience with Freo supporters goes. The ones that will talk about of footy on a Monday after they’ve had a win, and then you ask em who they’ve got the next week, and they don’t know. Fickle as anything. To be fair though, the last few years I’ve had less and less interest in footy in general after how shit we’ve been. If that was my footy life year in year out, maybe I’d always be that way 😂

FLAGGGGGMANTLEEE FLAGGGGGMANTLE BAHAHAHAHHA

****ING LOSERS.

1662821334985.png

1662821363175.png

Schoey is a legend. Reckon the Fremantle marketing team will start shilling out flagmantle official merchandise for the gullible fools?

Good shot of Peter Bell (Mr. Dour-faced This is a Serious New Era) walking off the oval looking grim and somewhat gutted. They played their GF last week, an 8th placed team, at home. That's the reality. Anything after that was a bridge or fantasy too far, let alone Flagmantle and all delirious jive talk. Fans couldn't keep it in their pants, just so desperate to get one that fiction takes over.
To their credit they fought back last week and had a very late run tonight. But Pies shut down their main players and squeezed the life out of them.
Hats off to Mundy however! Respect to him (but begs the question why would you devote all those years to such a club?)

Freo are a funny one.

reverse that and 9th

Certainly have some tallent in pockets, but they were jumped in two finals, once by a poor side that they just got over. Exposed last night by the well executed pressure and speed modern game that we have to adapt to. Mundy aside they didnt have onfield leadership to be seen. Some overy paid statues like Lobb. A Pav like choke.

PS- they sure could use JD. He is no Tabener but you have to have a contested target.

That Collingwood pressure is insane though.

I think it's gonna take a while for us to get to and above that insane manic pressure and capability to string quick bursts of quality footy together.

Pies have a decent set up for current AFL. Fast mids/smalls that don't stop running/tackling. Good talls down back but maybe need a big fwd like Geelongs Cameron/Hawkins to aim at.

I think this is where the Cats can take advantage finally.

Lions on their day could match Geelong but at the G I can't see it