Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion

Couldn't resist responding to the deluded flog that posted the attached, the priks forget who makes the money that props up their shi!tstained clubView attachment 1530493...
Let me guess, a Port supporter finally coming to terms with the reality that their club is a minnow in a big pond?

Couldn't resist responding to the deluded flog that posted the attached, the priks forget who makes the money that props up their shi!tstained clubView attachment 1530493...

Yes, it's our fault they got knocked back because they don't want to give up players to make trades happen. Instead they ask to get the rules changed on the fly because they've low balled everyone so far and are now salty they've been denied.

Freo fans mocked Simpsons post 2018 when he had his meeting with Gil and sought to get better representation for the interstate clubs. Their rationale was they didn't want West Coast to speak on their behalf, even though they and the other interstate clubs are the ones who benefit from it. I dare say the small minded mob from Adelaide would have been like minded as they are of a similar ilk.

So no, don't blame West Coast as we have tried to change things when we had the direct line to the boss.

Ffs. Vic boys club is so entrenched, they outnumber us 10 to 8 (12 to 6 really with the expansion clubs owing their lives to AFL House). Combine that with the long-standing attitudes of the establishment, like we should be lucky to be funding this league (meanwhile we’re taking the piss out of it with how good we’ve been given the circumstance, let’s be honest). Even if all the non Vics are on the same page, we’re hardly going to get a fair shake due to sheer weight of numbers.

And yet, the pissant baby brother clubs refuse to get aligned with the big boys of the industry because their sole selling point is being an alternative for the hipsters to follow.

Imagine thinking the Eagles aren’t the ones flying the flag for the Non Vics. Sydney just whinge and try to get things to help them, GC and GWS will never mount a challenge (gday Tassie, another one who will need to tow the line for a decade minimum), and Port are too busy having a millionaires shitfight on morning television over who gets to wear what.

Good luck without us you absolute plebs.

Melbourne weak AF if they agree to this esp after they tried to use us as a bargaining chip of sorts. Freo should be handing over their future picks from Norf. It's not as if Freo can walk him to the PSD, we would just poach him.

Did everyone miss that he said swapping of other picks? That could mean Freo have to give up North's second rounder as well (possibly pick 19). Maybe for a third back.