Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion

Bolton officially has requested out.

Hasn't indicated a team but does want to come back to WA.

Massive coincidence that the pull of home comes in the same year Richmond are getting the spoon.

Richmond doing we should've been doing a year or two ago...oh well...credits in the bank and such.

Yeah mate, all the club's doing - I'm certain they want a club legend out the door right now.

Richmond doing we should've been doing a year or two ago...oh well...credits in the bank and such.

Now is the time to strike for both our clubs...Richmond & West Coast. Draft hard and draft well. There's a silver lining I believe for our clubs in terms of current ladder position. We get high draft picks now because in a few years time the new Tassie team will drain the talent pool. They will get the same draft concessions for a few years as Gold Coast & GWS. Both our clubs know what they have in terms of current lists and both clubs know what they need.

All clubs in the league know it, they know what's coming, they know what's around the corner. Our clubs are in the drivers seat. Time to strike now.

Who knows in a decade's time (or even shorter) our clubs could be back in Premiership contention again. You just never know...

Surely the best ever footy related We Didnt Start The Fire parody sung by a red head ever.
Does bald trump hair colour that isn't there anymore?
Also we should get a professional opinion from the resident audio guy.
That's probably badge with his podcast knowledge.

Watched a couple of slowmo repeats of the houston bump on rankine.

Did he even make contact with rankine's head?

If he did, then fair enough big suspension given today's rules.

But if he didnt collect him in the head, and rankine got concussed as a result of hitting the ground .....how can houston be suspended for that?

Watched a couple of slowmo repeats of the houston bump on rankine.

Did he even make contact with rankine's head?

If he did, then fair enough big suspension given today's rules.

But if he didnt collect him in the head, and rankine got concussed as a result of hitting the ground .....how can houston be suspended for that?
Because he chose to bump and the guy ended up getting knocked out.

So if you solidly bump someone, dont hit them in the head...say shoulder on shoulder...and they get concussed from that then you get suspended?

Confused Joe Biden GIF by CBS News

So if you solidly bump someone, dont hit them in the head...say shoulder on shoulder...and they get concussed from that then you get suspended?

Confused Joe Biden GIF by CBS News

You choose to bump, and you are liable for the consequences.

Whether you agree or disagree is an endless debate (mainly because the AFL doesn't want to get sued into bankruptcy imo), but that's the rule nowadays and has been for years.

The bump is dead. Long live the bump.

Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion