Non-Lions Footy Discussion

Treloar just toeing the club line. I reckon if you asked every player which list they thought was nearest to a premiership (outside of Hawthorn) they would pick the club they play for.

I'm more concerned that his missus apparently has a job in the media department at Nine or whatever it is - it was laughed over by the callers on SEN this afternoon but it's a genuine Phil Scully type situation which should be looked at it, and if true, her salary included in Pies' cap.

The prince's best mate does his ACL again...looks like he will be playing footy alone again lol
It's okay, Scharenberg will be back at the end of the year to get a few VFL games with Aisho.

Poor bugger though, both knee's done now - it's a cruel sport.

Hard not to feel sorry for any player who gets a serious injury especially at such a young age - can only imagine what the reaction would have been if it had happened to the royal one.

I feel for Scharanberg, can't say i feel for the club he plays for and their supporters. I'm sure they will manage without him seeing as they have the best young list in the comp as they all keep telling us.

Hard luck for Shazzo. he'll be back though. Probably not the worst time of year to do it as well given he'll be back in time for next pre-season.

Yeah not great news, sounds like it was fairly innocuous aswell, reminds me a bit of when Claye Beams did his knee at training a few years ago. Always good to see young players play well, if he know the process he could come back early in the VFL.

Scharenberg did his ACL, out for the season realistically. Tough break for him and it'll be especially hard on Aish as well.
I do kinda feel sorry for him but its Collingwood and I won't mind at all if they copped a year with an injury list like we just had

Not at all, in case you were not aware you are getting a roasting on the thread about the injury and your comment in relation to it. Every supporter from multiple clubs calling you a moron and so on, as you deserve
Do you feel like a hero now?