Vintage Bay Norf

Should this thread be short listed for the 2011 TOTY?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

• Who cares

I don't read BigFooty that often and can't recall the last time I visited the Bay 13 forum. Just looked today to see if here was anything worth reading and noticed this thread. I had no idea what it was about but after reading the last few pages I think I get the rationale for it.

It's to attract & appeal to the select number of opposition clubs' bogans and imbeciles who are are frustrated by the fact North Melbourne is a genuine football team with a fantastic spirit and continue to thrive in the AFL.

It gives these brain dead cretins a small window of opportunity to forget their own meaningless existence for five minutes by jumping on here to slag off at North. I guess it gets their jollies up; maybe even a rare rush of blood to the genitalia that probably hasn't seen much action for a while.

For that, the Bigfooty administrators are doing the community a great service. Without this outlet, god only knows what would become of the morons - you know the ones the clubs worry about when the team goes through a bad patch. This thread goes a small way to preventing the self harm a lot of them resort to.

Footnote: Ever since that failed merger in the mid nineties, the handyman stores in Hawthorn have been barred from selling ropes without a permit.

downloadhs.png

Can't be stuffed reading the whole thread, no matter how good it may be. But I noticed just now that OBStical cancelled his account, I think the whole "Norf" thing made him crack.
LOL Norf. :eek:

I do concede that we were beaten fairly.

That being said, the celebratory nature of Sydney supporters is greatly overzealous. Did you see the game? They played as bad as North, and North are no good at all.

Anyway, enjoy the rest of the season. Narrow wins against bottom 4 sides will rocket you into finals contention! I know our season is dead and buried. What about yours?

LOL at sydney flogs trolling. If the umpires weren't on your side, you would've lost.

The Norf board is literally packed wall-to-wall with threads blaming Geish and the umpires for Norf's assorted woes.

Did it ever occur to you guys that perhaps the reason you team is copping so many bad calls is because losing sides have a habit of resorting to undisciplined footy out of sheer desperation?
When you're being beaten to the ball and forced to chase for most of the game its a lot easier to give away free kicks than when your team is controlling the football.

But I suppose the tendency to blame everyone but your club itself for it's miseries is so deeply ingrained into the average Norf supporter's psyche that it's just easier to blame the umpires for your team's (many) shortcomings.

Classic example of a loser mentality.

Never said we didn't play shit- but it was a tight game, and there were 2/3 decisions in the last 10 mins that should've gone our way and didn't -and if they did, we would have won. Simple as that.

If Sydney played half decent, they would have won comfortably, and that's a fact.

I've never seen two teams make so many mistakes. There seems to be a theme here, with exception to maybe the Melbourne game, in that North are only competitive if the other team plays bad. I love North Melbourne, but my god we're bad...

I'm not blaming anyone but ourselves. This was supposed to be the year we made a push for the 8, and we're failing, which gives flogs such as Bosk a reason to make about 10 North threads a week.

Vintage Bay Norf