Competitions North Board Dream Team 2012

I'd like to have a go, can't remember where I finished last year about 20,000th I reckon.

Team name = The Boners

Update

Name -Team Name - Rank
Levi - ___ - 200
Oman - Northern Roos - 350
Jimmy's Hot Dogs - ___ - 1372
Roodav - ___ - 1509
Aussie_Roo - ___ - 2000(ish)
Benno 900 - ___ - 2150
Walshie - Dish Walshers - 2574
Dassyboy - Das-a-roos - 2721
stainedclass - stainedclass - 2738
Boonisgod - Glenroy Boys - 9000
PowerIsTough - Jay Z-iebell - 16636
ShinbonerBaz - The Boners - 20000(ish)
Scooby1279 - Hopping Roos - ___
Stevedinga - Spitta's baby joeys - ___
GreatBradScott -BALOTELLI'S XXII - ___
Tazza - ___ - __
JuryDuty - ___ - __
Quivorir - ___ - __
Only Forwards - (not yet registered) - N/A

19 players currently.

I'm in if there's still room.

Team Name, Deddys Blue Devils.

Can't remember last years rank.

Update

Name -Team Name - Rank
Levi - DOMinators - 200

Jimmy's Hot Dogs - The Roosurgence - 1372

Roodav - ___ - 1509

Benno 900 - Benno's Empire - 2150

ShinbonerBaz - The Boners - 20000(ish)

Long time fan - roos12 - 20000(ish)

Lemma - ___ - 23000(ish)

Deddy - Deddys Blue Devils - _____

Danj - ROOSTARS - _____

Tazza - ___ - __

JuryDuty - ___ - __

Quivorir - ___ - __

Only Forwards - (not yet registered) - N/A

No need for apologies there is heaps of time, that being said if your team doesn't currently have a name in the above list if you could just post in the thread once it does.

As for those willing to join if there is still room, the more the merrier, the more we have the more leagues we can set up.

22 players currently.

Cheers

OF

Given that it is a Friday afternoon and I am trying really really hard to ignore the growing pile of work that I have to do. I have been having a bit of a think as to how we would have the best shot at winning this thing against the other boards.

It appears that we have a fairly decent cross section of players currently. what I was thinking was perhaps some of the stronger players would be able to give some of us (ie me) less talented players some guidance and strategies to use while playing.

I understand that there may be reluctance to do this given that there is an individual board winner and by coaching others you would be making your opposition to that stronger.

What I had in mind was a pairing between the top ranked players and say 2-3 lower ranked players. That way all the coaching and so forth could be done via PM and remain private between the higher ranked player and the 2-3 they are paired with.

Thoughts???

What about Supercoach League?

From my experience, SC is a so much better system than DT, that I've stopped bothering with DT for a couple of years now. Supercoach awards and deducts the points for so many more items, whereas Dreamteam is purely kicks/handballs, marks, hitouts type system.

1st timer and would love to be in if possible. Have played fantasy football for 20+ years here in the States and wanted to get into fantasy footy. Between the two I'll have very little off season :D

Team name Rochester Roos.

Ken

Update

I am going to have to start on the creation of our leagues so If anyone wants to join we are nearing the last chances to do so.

Also I am looking for someone to take over the DT organization, any volunteers?

Name -Team Name - Rank
Levi - DOMinators - 200

Nudz - Assylum Seeker - Top 300

Jimmy's Hot Dogs - The Roosurgence - 1372

Roodav - ___ - 1509

Benno 900 - Benno's Empire - 2150

Sam97 - Sam's Superstars - 3630

Tazza - Cheeky22 - 4000ish

Long time fan - roos12 - 20000(ish)

Lemma - ___ - 23000(ish)

ShinbonerBaz - The Boners - 44615

Danj - ROOSTARS - 55691

Deddy - Deddys Blue Devils - _____

Chewbacca62 - Rochester Roos - _____

Boro - ___ - __

JuryDuty - ___ - __

Quivorir - ___ - __

Only Forwards - Only Forwards - N/A

If there is a Dream Team version I'd be keen to join that??? I don't really do the supercoach properly. :)

Added, Boro if you could give us your team name and estimated finish last year

27 players currently.

Cheers

OF

Cheers, my team name is Super Glenn Archer and I finished around the 1000-1500 mark last year I think...Bit higher the year before...I was in big footy div 6 last year so you could probably check to find out exactly. :thumbsu:

1641st according to the DT Board :thumbsu:

Competitions North Board Dream Team 2012