North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

Just a bitta fun ;) As i said earlier, when wins are as hard to come by as they have been lately, we make the most of it!

RE: Spiders comments on my size... its ok...cuz you have red hair!

MOR that is what i quoted it from. Seriously guys do u really wanna see me but **** a horse lol.

Nar Boort boys just had a bad day out, they were very dissapointed. I put it down to having too many passengers on the day

well well well Holy Grail...never ever underestimate the bottom team, you better **** that horse cos u where so confident that Boort would win .....GO THE SANTS

as my old man told me "a bet is a bet"

Ok sounds like you're all flogging a dead horse ... who I heard will be commencing legal proceedings to recover damages for not receiving damages.

A reminder to keep the abuse down. I am fat and have red hair. Delicious :)

well well well Holy Grail...never ever underestimate the bottom team, you better F*** that horse cos u where so confident that Boort would win .....GO THE SANTS

as my old man told me "a bet is a bet"
Right on mike a bet is a bet so Holy Grail mount up, wont see the magpies swooping in on this site s@iting on the saints this week

Just a bitta fun ;) As i said earlier, when wins are as hard to come by as they have been lately, we make the most of it!

RE: Spiders comments on my size... its ok...cuz you have red hair!

id rather have red hair than be a man of your size....
did you see the u16"s play mor???

MOR that is what i quoted it from. Seriously guys do u really wanna see me but **** a horse lol.

Nar Boort boys just had a bad day out, they were very dissapointed. I put it down to having too many passengers on the day

i remember what i wrote just go have a second look (page 342), and yeah ide like to see that

but nice to see you can edit a post well done clap clap (untill u **** that horse you can be my idol, but only if your hair is not red)

I wish my problem was that easy nackas... its a Pancreas problem, which causes 3-4 other problems in my body...

Im on a Disability Pension at age 20! (was 18 when i was put on it) amd trust me...there are places id rather be than at home (nearly) all day!! (Uni for 1)

What im saying: Spider, give it a rest before i become serious on here! and you and your parents wont like that one bit! (But you will still have red hair :D)

the demons played good solid footy all day, took it right to the the burn. if the wind wasnt such big issue in the last quater maybe the dees could have got 2 in a row, but thats football, good solid effort from all the demons, once a few plyers start to get on the track abit more teh boys are starting to gel together alot more now, the dees could cause a bit of stir for a few of the top sides. good effort out of boofa crawford played well on the sten express, not a lot back man can do when its coming straight down his throught.

yes i was suprised with the game.. i thought it was going to be a one sided affair.. once again Stenthouse proved to be the deciding factor with another 7 in the wet.. and it was great to see Benny Rose at his best with 4 and a BOG

Well, St Arnaud did play well yesterday. Getting more numbers to every contest around the ground, especially boundary throw ins, stoppages etc. Boort obviously not happy with their performance, and having a Full back and 2 on ballers out (Cooney, Parker, Reid) did not help the cause... but credit where credit is due...... Better team on the day won.
Well done to Wyche too, great effort, obviously starting to gel together

I wish my problem was that easy nackas... its a Pancreas problem, which causes 3-4 other problems in my body...

Im on a Disability Pension at age 20! (was 18 when i was put on it) amd trust me...there are places id rather be than at home (nearly) all day!! (Uni for 1)

What im saying: Spider, give it a rest before i become serious on here! and you and your parents wont like that one bit! (But you will still have red hair :D)

mate...i've proven my point

Good, now drop it!

Matt Rice stood up really well i thought, Rice, Bartram, Nelson were my best for Boort

Mood is great in the St Arnaud camp, the whole side stood up well and silenced many critics. Needsie stood up in the ruck, and took over where Drummy left off. Drummy gave us first use of the ball quite alot, which is vital when coming up against midfielders, the quality of C Ruts, R Ruts, etc etc. Could have stamped the game hard in the 3rd quarter, when against the win we outscored Boort 1.7 to 1.1...something to work on.

Last week, the question was asked by a player, "Do we still know how to win, i mean, its been so long?" Well boys, there's your first lesson...learn from it, and carry it onto the Donald game!

well i kicked 2 goals in the first 5 minutes.....then went a bit quiet after that.......but i did get kicks afterwards, just nothing special..

cant you go pump your tyres up else where bro.........typical young boort bloke you blokes have always loved pumping your own tyres up, played against boort since i was knee high to a grass hopper and nothings changed boort young blokes love telling you how good they are.....dont argue its just an oppinion so take it on board an next time you go to pump your tyres up think about how often you actually do do it

I must admit i have to agree with that statement.

I'll never forget playing Boort U16's back at their peak in the mid 90s and we copped an absolute hiding and i had 6 kicked on me.. The Boort FF found me after the game and preceded to go through every goal and tell me how good to played..

lucy r u fair dinkum :confused:
u relly r a dog
wedderburn will slam wyche by 8 to 10 goals

Slammed? Was a pretty good game of footy really. Was a well fought out game right to the end. The wind didnt help Wyche/Narra in the last when it started blowing a gail, but all credit to Wedderburn for the win. The big Hawk is starting to fly for Wyche/Narra down forward which will help our chances of knocking of sides like Boort and Charlton next time round, and give us a big chance against Birchip-Watchem in a couple of weeks.

Well down to St/A for knocking of Boort. I hope no-one from the RSPCA has read this forum because Holy Grail would be in abit of trouble!:p

okay...but im not saying im good...ive still got a long way to go...i know im not a stand out player...but hey,there always room for improvement....

Good, now drop it!

Matt Rice stood up really well i thought, Rice, Bartram, Nelson were my best for Boort

Mood is great in the St Arnaud camp, the whole side stood up well and silenced many critics. Needsie stood up in the ruck, and took over where Drummy left off. Drummy gave us first use of the ball quite alot, which is vital when coming up against midfielders, the quality of C Ruts, R Ruts, etc etc. Could have stamped the game hard in the 3rd quarter, when against the win we outscored Boort 1.7 to 1.1...something to work on.

Last week, the question was asked by a player, "Do we still know how to win, i mean, its been so long?" Well boys, there's your first lesson...learn from it, and carry it onto the Donald game!

No disrespect intended but from the sidelines it appeared Drummy being injured ended up being a blessing for the saints. I'd say to that stage Gooding had the better of him particularly around the ground. Nelson was keeping Needs very quiet (1 mark and 1 goal for memory). Drummy went off injured Needs went into the ruck and played reasonably well and the saints had a smaller forward line and used various options instead of just looking for Needs. Your thoughts?? ROC in particular!

Yeah, maybe your right...however needs had more than the 1 mark. Gooding did have the better of Drum around the ground, but Drum did give us first use of the ball, on many many occasions, which goes a long way towards the result..ESPECIALLY when there are two sides with rather strong forward setups.
Brearly done really well at CHF after Drum went off.

RE: "various options up forward" Solyom 5, Hando 3, Needs 2, Price 2 (all big men) theres 12 of the goals.

The wind helped quite a bit, especially since the crumbers were there all day. Phil Cua played really well, definately the best game he has played. Holmsey playing at CHB most the day looked heaps more at home, being able attack more, than as if he was playing on a C Ryan, D Stenhouse, etc who are nearly always in range, and rarely leave the 50m Arc.

All in all, this is where the Saints start to press forward!