North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

i agree redragger, the stenhouse issue is over and delt with. lets talk about something else in the league

i believe that the big one will be held in wycheproof. the prelim in donald and semi-s to boort and charlton

thx there MoR. does anyone believe that wedderburn will be beaten in the finals?? if so whos the team to knock them off in the grand final. i believe it out of birchip-watchem, charlton and st arnaud.

lets hope that charlton get out of the rough patch and get back 2 their even better footy. meaning more competition and excitment for the finals

I know this question has been asked previously but im interested to know in everyone's thoughts of who will get the rookie of the year? who are the front runners for the prize?

the matches this weekend; Wedderburn V St Arnaud.
Donald V Boort
Birchip Watchemv » Charlton
who are your tips for the round and a rough margin??
interesting to hear your thoughts
:)

Rookie of the year, Not sure at the moment, ill have a stab @ Ian Moerman

This Week..

St Arnaud over Wedd - 3 goals
Donald over Boort - 4 goals
Birchip over Charlton - 6 goals

ian moreman rookie of the year?? i reckon other front runners from charlton will be in with a chance, such as carl theisz

Last game, there was Thompson, Gretrix x2... Ginnivan, Ditteritch... ummm help me out G!

Not quite with the Gretgrix X 2 ;) Although i wouldn't mind having the skills of the walklates.

Thommo
A Walklate
B Walklate
Ginnivan
Ditteritch
Danny Wright
Sullivan (although omitted)

Could be a couple more to that.

how about that injury list? will ay of them play this weekend against the bulls. i heard rumours that rick andrews has a groin injury

Shup G! Not my fault i was lookin at Saturday's LV sides! :p:p:p

But atleast one of em would be damn handy back at Charlton! :D

But i remember someone tellin me that Kris Cliffords also carryin an injury, and probably should have missed the match vs Donald

i believe that the big one will be held in wycheproof. the prelim in donald and semi-s to boort and charlton

would highly doubt wyche will get the grandfinal, even in 2001 i think when had no chance of making finals an still we did not get any of teh finals donald will get the G/F, dont know bout the other we might get a semi

Wyche not getting the g/f, just another thing Bill Keane will continue to sook about!

You find the last time a grandfinal was hosted by wyche, fair enough they have been apart of the finals for a while, but when we are not in the finals we are often over looked, when was the last time boort missed hosting a final in consecutive years? so i think billy has the right to a little bit of a sook. How do they select the location for the G/F or any finals for that matter, certainly doesnt take the players into consideration, look at the Birchip, Donald & Boort visitors rooms, your lucky to fit a footy side into the rooms let alone every other bloke an his dog that wants to get in the rooms an listen to the coach before the game. how did the shower situation go after the charlton V St arnaud G/F held in donald a few years ago end up, or do donald find more showers for finals

does anyone know when wyche and boort last hosted a grand final? would be a while i would think. help me out !