North Central Football League - Part 1

Re: North Central Football League

Charlton with their tails up, will win by 3 goals.
C. O'Callagan is a big game performer will go forward and kick 3 or 4.
P.S The only side in the finals that i can say for sure aren't paying less than 60-70k for the season is the 'burn 4ths (get my drift?).

Rocco's Preview

Seniors
07 History - Charlton are one of the few sides that have been able to knock off the Redbacks. Wedderburn lead 2-1, but with both the losses, Charlton have been with in 4 goals
Charlton's Key Players - Andrews, THeisz, Judd, Hill Walklate, Finlay, Thompson, Clifford, O'Callighan
Wedderburn's Key Players - Stenhouse, DeAraugo, Gash, McHugh, Barnes, Polgaise, Benaim, Ritchie, Postle but most importantly, Rose
How can Charlton win? - Charlton need to run, run run run run run run... This is the style of Football that has been so sucessful for the club for quite some time now, no need to change for this game!!
How can Wedderburn Win? - They need to be precise when their chances come. HIt Stenna on the nipple, he can handle it from there, he hasn't kicked 100 goals for nothing! Postle, Stenhouse and Rose/McHugh need to be firing!
Premiers - Charlton
Best On Ground - Rick - Gonna turn it on!

Reserves
07 History - Although Birchip have been the side to beat all year, Wedderburn have had little problems doing so, they lead 3-1
Birchip/Watchem's Key Players - Sheehan, Young, Noonan, Cook, Lee
Wedderburn's Key Players - Brown, Colbert, Postle, Tonkin, Lockhart, Weston, Hall, and Whoever comes back after Barnes enters the 1's
How can Birchip/Watchem win? - They need to play the style of football they have played against every other side This year. The style of football that they played for the last 18 minutes in the Prelim. Otherwise, they're gonna get rolled
How can Wedderburn Win? - Keep doing what they are doing, Get the ball to Hall, he knows what to do with it!
Premiers - Wedderburn
Best On Ground - Al Colbert, (should be playing 1's before Lockhart!!!!!!) Or Lee Hall

Under 16s
07 History- Boort have been the side to beat all year, and they are still yet to be beaten. Boort 4-0 up on Bend It's boys
Boort's Key Players - Keeble, Price, Hatcher, Fitzpatrick, Cooper, Evans, Spi..(Rhook)
Donald's Key Players - Anderson, Grant, Harberger, Newell, Whiteford, Wright
How can Boort win? - They've had the right recipe all year, simply keep it up, dont let the pressure get to them. Given that, Sources tell me, that Price, Keeble, and Hatcher (along with more) are crook with a stomach virus/the flu
How can Donald Win? - They need to have all guns blazing, remember boys, theres no tomorrow, nothing to save yourself for next week. If Someone gets a bag (6+) they will win, and as good as Boort are, I think they can.
Premiers - Donald (there i said it!)
Best On Ground - Nathan Wright

Under 13s
07 History - These sides have met three times this year, with Donald leading 2-1 over the Saints.
St. Arnaud's Key Players - Brad Organ, Nick Baldwin, Jake Tillig, Jackson Weir, Harley McKenny, and Andrew Erwin
Donald's Key Players - Burchell, Dunstan
How can St. Arnaud win? - For St Arnaud to win, they need to keep the ball low, and precise (for U13's) Donald have too many good talls.
How can Donald Win? - Donald need their talls in form, but moreso, their in and under players. St Arnaud and Donald are both very good sides, and whoever wins the ball below the knees will win
Premiers - St Arnaud by 2 goals
Best On Ground - Jake Tillig

Charlton with their tails up, will win by 3 goals.
C. O'Callagan is a big game performer will go forward and kick 3 or 4.
P.S The only side in the finals that i can say for sure aren't paying less than 60-70k for the season is the 'burn 4ths (get my drift?).

Big game performer? Lucky to have had 3 or 4 kicks total in the prelim.

I'm predicting a blowout either way this week. Whoever's in front at half time will win by 10+ goals. Not willing to stick my neck out and predict who it will be though.

Redragger -Perhaps i should have said biggest, i'll humbly eat my words sunday if i'm wrong. MOR - I think you'll find they were nocked out first round of finals.

Good luck to all teams on Saturday. I believe the Burn deserve it for being consistantly at the top all year but i just favour the Blues in a close one all day.

Finals is plural. ie more than one in contrast to the Final. But i will conceed if you get back to talking footy ROC, great write up before.

Good Luck to all competing on Saturday.
Unfortunately I won't be able to attend the bigfooty tent as I will MOST LIKELY be watching Redan win their 2nd in a row...

This time last year was a very exciting time and there was a lot of action on bigfooty your correct. . . Pity Boort couldn't top off a great season. Anyway back on this year. . . .

I am tipping Charlton because I know more of the boys but it will be a rip snorter.

Good Luck to the Boort lads. Some absolute superstars in that team and Billy will have them firing, no doubt.

Those big footy posters attending on Saturday have a beer for me.

Cheers

Rocco's Preview

Under 16s
07 History- Boort have been the side to beat all year, and they are still yet to be beaten. Boort 4-0 up on Bend It's boys
Boort's Key Players - Keeble, Price, Hatcher, Fitzpatrick, Cooper, Evans, Spi..(Rhook)
Donald's Key Players - Anderson, Grant, Harberger, Newell, Whiteford, Wright
How can Boort win? - They've had the right recipe all year, simply keep it up, dont let the pressure get to them. Given that, Sources tell me, that Price, Keeble, and Hatcher (along with more) are crook with a stomach virus/the flu
How can Donald Win? - They need to have all guns blazing, remember boys, theres no tomorrow, nothing to save yourself for next week. If Someone gets a bag (6+) they will win, and as good as Boort are, I think they can.

Flu's and illness always seem to play a big part in the finals especially in the junior games

Good Luck to all competing on Saturday.
Unfortunately I won't be able to attend the bigfooty tent as I will MOST LIKELY be watching Redan win their 2nd in a row...

This time last year was a very exciting time and there was a lot of action on bigfooty your correct. . . Pity Boort couldn't top off a great season. Anyway back on this year. . . .

I am tipping Charlton because I know more of the boys but it will be a rip snorter.

Good Luck to the Boort lads. Some absolute superstars in that team and Billy will have them firing, no doubt.

Those big footy posters attending on Saturday have a beer for me.

Cheers

nice work last week ablett, will your name sake take it out monday? i hope so.

best of luck boort boys 16's, bog keeble expect nothin less from a gun.

I'm amazed so many people are tipping Charlton for the flag. Although it wouldn't be a complete boilover if the Navies were to get up, the 'Burn have got to be a safe bet. They have been the dominant side of the competition and won through to the grand final comfortably. I predict if the 'Burn are leading at quarter time they will win.

Well here it is people the tips you have been waiting for all week. . .
THE MIGHTY REDBACKS to take out the double
seniors BOG. None other than the best big game player in the league
Michael Tonkin He will lead the burners to a 3 goal victory kicking 4 himself, Rose, De'Aurgo and Mchugh all in the best. Walklates will struggle.
2's BOG Robert Tonkin dropped back from the 1's one week out from the finals. Wedderburns best 2's player loves it hard and tough and will relish in birchips style of football. Jackson, James and Colbert all in the best Andrew Lee to be sent of For Belting an infant on the sidelines.
GO REDBACKS BRING IT HOME:D

Michael Tonkin He will lead the burners to a 3 goal victory kicking 4 himself, Rose, De'Aurgo and Mchugh all in the best. Walklates will struggle.
2's BOG Robert Tonkin dropped back from the 1's one week out from the finals. Wedderburns best 2's player loves it hard and tough and will relish in birchips style of football. Jackson, James and Colbert all in the best Andrew Lee to be sent of For Belting an infant on the sidelines.

Gee i can sleep easy tonight knowing your tips, Wedderburn to get smashed by Charlton..too young too quick..Lockhart to prove he's the liability we all know he is!!
Birchip in the 2s with my mate Andy Lee kicking 4 and smashing heads and receiving best on then eating beers for the next 3 days!!
See you there young fellas!!

Looking forward to a big day & night. Go Redbacks:)

Looks to be a big day at donald tomorrow, with some cracker games ahead of us. Im picking Donald to be too strong for the saints in the u/13's and taking away any chance of a premiership going the way of Roc's saints. In the 16's i think it will be a tough encounter with the undefeated boort getting up by 4 goals, Hatcher BOG.
In the seconds, i cant see past Wedderburn after beating the bulls the last 3 times. A.Lee back for Birchip wont be enough, Hall to kick 6 and Jackson BOG.
In the main game we will see the redbacks take home the double. A tight tussle with little goals early. The burn to end the 37 year drought with a tight 3 goal win. DeAraugo to be BOG.

Here are my thoughts on tommorrows game:

Wedderburn to win comfortably by 5-10 goals- Stenna for BOG after he gives Hilly a touch up.

Birchip to get over the younger burner side with the bulls dropping back some senior experienced players. J. Sheehan to kick 5.

How can 'The Tonk' get dropped for finals??? He is the heart and soul of Wedderburn!!! I hope they lose just for dropping the 'Ginger Ninja' BOG in the 2s is a cert.

Gee i can sleep easy tonight knowing your tips, Wedderburn to get smashed by Charlton..too young too quick..Lockhart to prove he's the liability we all know he is!!
Birchip in the 2s with my mate Andy Lee kicking 4 and smashing heads and receiving best on then eating beers for the next 3 days!!
See you there young fellas!!
So i take it your not playing daisy, Lee will not touch the ball, He's still having nightmares after last time lockhart played on him and gave him an absoulute touch up
My tip for the 16's: There will be an upset with the cockyness of boort bringing them undone, keeple hatcher rhook and price will all get to greedy and look to win the game off there own boot. Nathan Wright to tear the game apart starting in the guts and will push forward, Blake Grant to kick a bag.
BOG N.Wright

receiving best on then eating beers for the next 3 days!!
Daisy, there is one thing in this quote that is screwed up. can you tell me what it is?????
YOU DONT EAT BEER!!!
you drink beer, because it is liquid. or do you freeze your beer up into little ice cubes and bite them?

Rocco's Preview

Seniors
Premiers - Charlton
Best On Ground - Rick - Gonna turn it on!

Reserves
Best On Ground - Al Colbert, (should be playing 1's before Lockhart!!!!!!) Or Lee Hall

Under 16s

Under 13s
Premiers - St Arnaud by 2 goals
Best On Ground - Jake Tillig

U13's Premiers, Check
U13's Best on Ground, Check
U16's Premiers, Check
U16's Best, Check
Reserves Premiers, Check
Reserves Best (Hall got named in the best)
Seniors Premiers (oh well, cant get them all right!!!)
Seniors Best, Rick got named in Charltons best

Not a bad day for ole Rocco!!!!

BRING ON 08!!! THE YEAR OF THE SAINT!