North Central Football League - Part 2

I hear Birchip has secured the services of big Torquay CHB/CHF Jordan Symes ! How many more players are they going to get from the Geelong region !!!!

That probably depends on how many people are willing to do a 600k round trip each saturday...

This all means that an overwhelming % of guys at training will be playing reserves...

Its a dire indication of where many country clubs are heading, that they have to go so far for players.

That probably depends on how many people are willing to do a 600k round trip each saturday...

This all means that an overwhelming % of guys at training will be playing reserves...

Its a dire indication of where many country clubs are heading, that they have to go so far for players.

If the guys training are good enough then they will be playing seniors !!

Apparently Brad Oataway has had a huge pre-season and is looking to lock down the senior CHB spot at St Arnaud. :diamond:

How are Charlton shaping up? We've got a practice match against them in a few weeks time.

Hi Snibs. Charlton won't make the top four this year as they have lost the main group of players that they got there drive. Would think the Quamby boys will still have their work cut out.

Am I right to say they did this last year as well?? Or a different Bendigo Team?

Did Sandhurst flog the bulls or one of those praccy matches where no one really gives much of a rats about the score?

From all reports Birchip will be alot stronger then last year with the boys they have signed over the last couple of months... Praccy matches are more to try diffrent things and work on some of your set plays arnt they ?

they have lost 4 of their best 5 players from last year, including league leading goal kicker and previous league medalist.

so its very hard to say the will be stronger then last year until they play a few games

My thoughts exactly. Purely out of interest sake, was wondering if anyone could tell me how the match went last year? You would expect a Bendigo FL team to "put on a clinic" (thanks DC) playing against a NCFL team yeah?

Fingers crossed that the Burn might be successful here - any other signings for the Redbacks ?:cool:

http://**********************/?p=2781

Am I right to say they did this last year as well?? Or a different Bendigo Team?

Did Sandhurst flog the bulls or one of those praccy matches where no one really gives much of a rats about the score?

yeah played them last year around the same time and place, bulls kept with them or if not in front for 3 quaters then basically ran out of legs in the end. good to see how we go again this year with a big turnover of players. losing 2 of our top players, so will wait and see how we cope without.

Edwards will cover any one of the two you have lost

I hear that Paul Messer is playing for Birchip this year aswell wiseoldman ! If he is fit he will be hard to stop i would suggest, Hopefully he plays onball and goes down forward to have a breather. Edwards & Messer in the same side now them 2 definatly would be able to replace Scambler and JT.

I See Ash Bogan has also been knocked back, which kind of supports the "First one denied" theory, yet according to the GDFL Clearances (on their website) most of the other Belmont boys have been cleared no worries.

Could there be more to the story?

Smith & Bogan are required players at Belmont and from what i hear there has been talks going on between the club and these boys and i believe an offer has been put on the table for them to both take over the coaching duties in 2011 ! But i have also heard they are desperate to be cleared to Birchip... Im not sure of which of these stories are correct but let it be known you heard it here first :p

Travis Ruyg playing at Donald this year. :thumbsu:
Agreed to terms last week and will play 8-10 games + finals as overseas for a couple of months in the middle part with new wife. Huge inclusion for Donald as class onballer who has been in great form for the past 3-4years with Old Xaviers in the VAFA 1st divison. He will be back in 2011 if all works well to play full season.

What other news is there at the Royal Blues........:confused::confused:

Smith & Bogan are required players at Belmont and from what i hear there has been talks going on between the club and these boys and i believe an offer has been put on the table for them to both take over the coaching duties in 2011 ! But i have also heard they are desperate to be cleared to Birchip... Im not sure of which of these stories are correct but let it be known you heard it here first :p

well slipperywhispers if you had have checked the GDFL clearances you would have noticed that Bogan & Smith are now Birchip Watchem Bulls ! So now you know which one is true you can go around telling that story.. Also i dont think these boys would be too intrested in coaching Belmont lol

Travis Ruyg playing at Donald this year. :thumbsu:
Agreed to terms last week and will play 8-10 games + finals as overseas for a couple of months in the middle part with new wife. Huge inclusion for Donald as class onballer who has been in great form for the past 3-4years with Old Xaviers in the VAFA 1st divison. He will be back in 2011 if all works well to play full season.

What other news is there at the Royal Blues........:confused::confused:

Trav Ruyg has been playing 2nds at Old Xavs the last couple of years. He'll be a decent senior player at Donald but not a massive inclusion as you suggest. I doubt there's very much left in the tank at his age, particularly in 2011!

Sorry mate u r wrong has played seniors the whole time and only played 2's for the first time at the end of last season due to a calf injury that stopped him from playin in the 1's premiership side. So u know him well??
Is and was the fittest guy at Xavs and would run circles round most blokes in the ncfl. Came 5th in the b&f the other year while playin with the likes of Tim Fleming/Matthew Ball just to name a few!! Very well respected at Xavs and could have played on this year if he liked in the 1's!!
Will be one of the better players running around in this league for sure and will be for the next couple with plenty in his tank at 33. Didnt Gary Young and Cashen play till they were 40 and were still stars in the ncfl up till they retired?? Also remember he played at Nth/Geelong/Nth Ballarat and VAFA and represented Victoria in both VAFA & VCFL.
But he will be just ok for Donald??:confused:

Sorry mate u r wrong has played seniors the whole time and only played 2's for the first time at the end of last season due to a calf injury that stopped him from playin in the 1's premiership side. So u know him well??
Is and was the fittest guy at Xavs and would run circles round most blokes in the ncfl. Came 5th in the b&f the other year while playin with the likes of Tim Fleming/Matthew Ball just to name a few!! Very well respected at Xavs and could have played on this year if he liked in the 1's!!
Will be one of the better players running around in this league for sure and will be for the next couple with plenty in his tank at 33. Didnt Gary Young and Cashen play till they were 40 and were still stars in the ncfl up till they retired?? Also remember he played at Nth/Geelong/Nth Ballarat and VAFA and represented Victoria in both VAFA & VCFL.
But he will be just ok for Donald??:confused:

You left out premiership player (might have been dual) at the Kangaroos (2's) bendigo pioneers b n f. YOu are right, will be just ok
icon7.gif
especially back on the big open grounds of the NCFL