North Melbourne Priority Pick 2021

Yes port need to take a gamble on him because of where he went in the draft 12 months ago.
So, you understand Port would be taking the gamble but you insist Port need to throw a first round away too.
Just absolute weird weird stuff that actually makes no sense.
Port are not throwing away Butters and a first rounder. That just off with fairies and not in touch with reality mate.

So, you understand Port would be taking the gamble but you insist Port need to throw a first round away too.
Just absolute weird weird stuff that actually makes no sense.
Port are not throwing away Butters and a first rounder. That just off with fairies and not in touch with reality mate.
Yes you are taking the gamble by giving away a bit! What is more of a gamble putting 50 chips on the table or 150?

Yes port need to take a gamble on him because of where he went in the draft 12 months ago.
Your not paying for what he has done at afl level your paying for his rating as the best player
In the last year.

So I see it as it’s still a 1-3 pick, so what you would pay for that would be Butters and 8… seems fair.

I do rate Butters very highly as well though but he’s very good not elite like Rozee or Wines.
Butters is better than wines.

Watts was also a number 1 pick. Being pick 1 doesn’t always reflect the player. And if he is lacking moral at north, who’s to say he won’t keep up that attitude at port? Compared to butters that literally puts his body on the line for the Clive every game?

Wines is a Brownlow Medalist within the last 2 years… Butters is good but hold up on that judgement.

You are trying to take a guy who is unproven but rated as high as possible, this is the risk you are betting on therefore it requires high compensation to the club that is giving this up.

Wines
Wines is a Brownlow Medalist within the last 2 years… Butters is good but hold up on that judgement.

You are trying to take a guy who is unproven but rated as high as possible, this is the risk you are betting on therefore it requires high compensation to the club that is giving this up.
is an “underserved” medalist by many on big footy. I obviously rate him and want him at our club, but butters is something special.

Butters is worth a lot more at this stage. Port would want a lot more from
North than a troubled ex-first round pick to part with Butters. JHF plus Thomas you would probably do and give back a future second rounder or something but short of that from North you not part with Butters.

It's clearly Port that are the eager buyer, not North the willing seller. It's up to them to make the deal happen, otherwise North just says Sorry, Port don't value you as highly as us. Stick it out for another 12 months and if you still want to go home we'll see what we can do.
By that time Adelaide don't have the Rankine trade in the way and can get their ducks in a row. If worse comes to worst I'm sure whatever shitty deal we've rejected will still be on the table

Don't forget Warren Benjamin

It makes me sad that none of the Warren's came good. After the flog that was Warren Tredrea the name needs a good legend to come in and reset it

It's clearly Port that are the eager buyer, not North the willing seller. It's up to them to make the deal happen, otherwise North just says Sorry, Port don't value you as highly as us. Stick it out for another 12 months and if you still want to go home we'll see what we can do.
By that time Adelaide don't have the Rankine trade in the way and can get their ducks in a row. If worse comes to worst I'm sure whatever shitty deal we've rejected will still be on the table
This literally never happens. These deals always get done one way or another. If by some chance North forces him to stay he'll spend another year where he doesn't want to be, play shit footy and probably get dropped a bunch and his trade value will be whittled down to a first round pick. It's a shit position for North to be in, especially considering everything else that's going on but with these situations you just have to cut your losses. Most clubs have had to face this.

This literally never happens. These deals always get done one way or another. If by some chance North forces him to stay he'll spend another year where he doesn't want to be, play s**t footy and probably get dropped a bunch and his trade value will be whittled down to a first round pick. It's a s**t position for North to be in, especially considering everything else that's going on but with these situations you just have to cut your losses. Most clubs have had to face this.
Plenty of times a player has been held to his contract. Happened to Lobb just last year

Sorry, more the case of go home factor players. I'll concede there's probably some lower profile players that may have not got a deal but when it's a big name involved these deals always get done.

This literally never happens. These deals always get done one way or another. If by some chance North forces him to stay he'll spend another year where he doesn't want to be, play s**t footy and probably get dropped a bunch and his trade value will be whittled down to a first round pick. It's a s**t position for North to be in, especially considering everything else that's going on but with these situations you just have to cut your losses. Most clubs have had to face this.
if North roll over and play nice then every top pick we get for the next few years is going to get a offer to move being put in front of them

Need to show that if you want a top draft pick, then you have to pony up and pay a very fair price(if not overs) or that Player gets held to their contract.
Worry about what happens next year, next year

I also so tempted for the club to tell Port to GAGF now and hold him to his contract. Whatever the cost it will be to North