Game Day North v Hawks zero wins apiece face off for the Clarko Cup. Souva’s 100th.

I actually went player vs player in potential match ups & I really can’t split it . If they had Will Day,CJ & Mitch Lewis ? No worries tip the hawks every day of the week.
But it’s very close today. Mindset for me is everything in today’s game . I’m concerned that the they have had the more focused at tackle & pressure on the opposition ball carrier harder week (bring your mouth guards) type of week & we have gone with “we are still young , learning, results aren’t everything, there can only be 1 winner today” … type of week .
One thing is for certain, we need to start like we did vs Freo & obviously maintain it for 4 quarters. They get the jump & we are 4-5 goals down by 1/4 time ….? Forget it … pack up & go home (not that I ever do this -always stay to the end no matter what) & get ready for work Monday ?! Maybe go past the Nixon for a few drown the sorrows first 🤣🍺

4.05pm wtf?!

Confident we can take it up to them. Unfortunately there will be 20 minutes of dross where we concede 6.8 and cost ourselves the win. Max Ramsay aka The Street to be a late in and boot five.

For the other mob, my serious congrats to Chief Dunstall on Legend status and a great career on and off the field. Jeff Kennetts and that bozo SYL can GAGF however.

In summary I just want to wish the team good luck, we're counting on you.

On SM-S901E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Did you get the clearance from Tim?

On a side note, it was interesting to see Kennetts at Les Twentyman's funeral. Les Twentyman would've loved to have punched Kennett in the face, several times.

Negate these two things and I'll be confident of winning.

1. Have coverage in the midfield when we lose possession. Teams running forward of the footy kill us. Hawthorn will defs be looking to exploit this.

2. Someone be accountable for Sicily or we all know what's coming.

We haven't been given a similarly placed team at Marvel until today.

Would be interesting to see how we go. The game plan suits teams with vulnerabilities and I reckon Mitchell wants his players to be relentless with pressure otherwise they'll get exposed.

This is a game where Hawthorn dictates how long they can hold on. They'll come out firing but when it drops off (and it will) I think this where we have a huge chance to get them.

Our lineup is more potent up the ground and they'll need help from their defensive structures.

4:00pm on a cold Melbourne Sunday after what we have dished up in the last two weeks doesn’t sound like a lot of fun.

Why does this club suck me in and ruin my Sunday night?

I’m going, but not looking forward to it one bit. They have killed any optimism I might have had.

Hey fellas, I'm on ticketmaster trying to use North's discount code on GM. It isn't working, you guys know why?

Hawks lots of injuries.
Under the roof at home again.
Have played much better teams.
Larkey’s 100th.
LDU, Powell & Phillips starting in the middle with a point to prove.
Sellers given a second chance.
Fringe players in Drury & Biggie eager to impress & hold their spot.
Zurhaar fired up to silence critics & add some dollars to an upcoming contract.
Duursma & LDU due to have big games.
Comben to continue his good form.
X to dominate.
Win the clearances.
Bring heaps of pressure.
Tackle hard.
Sheezel into the middle for a bit.
Larkey & Curtis both 4+.
Sellers, Zurhaar & Duurs all 2+
North by 39+

5 weeks of getting beat up by bigger fitter more experienced teams. We’ve lost our mojo and it’s not likely to just click because the oppo is not as strong.

Hawks have played better footy than us this year. They don’t turn the ball over every 5 seconds.

hoping to see improvement over coming month and hopefully snatch a win but we have to gain touch and confidence.

Or we could get what’s called in fighting ‘the rub’, come up against stronger opponents will actually quicken your own improvement.

Super worried that hawks will get a run on, heads will drop and we will just let them walk all over us

I hope we come out with a bit of feeling in this one

Please 🙏
I’m nervous that Newcombe and Worpel beat us up in the midfield and their small forwards have a field day on us.

Hawks forward that gets Corr, gets an early birthday present.

Nothing to do with the game, but Garry Lion mentioned this week that Mitchell and Clarko don’t like each other. He’s mates with Clarko so I’ll take it as fact.

I must’ve been living under a rock because that was news to me.

Does it stem from Mitchell taking over as coach, or something else? Mitchell seems like a smug little fella with a punchable head so I’m not surprised, just curious??