Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Re: Northern Football League Div 1

Near the end of the Reserve's 1st Semi final between Monty and Greensy a Monty player was struck from behind resulting him being strecthered off the ground and taking to hospital. Orignal on the NFL website it had the Greensborough player accepting the automatic 2 week suspension.
Now on the website it has:
Kamolins Matt, Greensborough French Luke, Montmorency 08/09/07 Striking 25/09/07 7:45 PM Tribunal 1 Case Postponed 0 match T. Holland

Does anybody know whats going on with the tribunal?

Near the end of the Reserve's 1st Semi final between Monty and Greensy a Monty player was struck from behind resulting him being strecthered off the ground and taking to hospital. Orignal on the NFL website it had the Greensborough player accepting the automatic 2 week suspension.
Now on the website it has:
Kamolins Matt, Greensborough French Luke, Montmorency 08/09/07 Striking 25/09/07 7:45 PM Tribunal 1 Case Postponed 0 match T. Holland

Does anybody know whats going on with the tribunal?

Investigation initiated by the league, it will occur when the finals are over.

In my view (from seeing the incident at the time) it probably deserved a few more than the mandatory two, was a pretty average effort.

Living God - you're a Mont person right? Hope you are there on Sunday - and back to the rooms after the game. Win, lose or draw.

Played in 84.
More of a footy cameo than real involvement but certainly a man who in boxing parlance could hold his hands up. Subsequently incurred the displeasure of the constabulary/judiciary re one of his alternative nightclub businesses and more recently has surfaced as a boxing trainer.

just wanted to say congrats to jake king who finished top 10 in richmond's b and f last night and won best first year player.awesome effort.

Hey Boys

The teddy bear is making the trek down the hwy to watch a Bergers double on Sunday. Going to be a bit strange going to a GF against Bundoora and not having to kick five, will have to make it five cans and five buckets of chips instead.

Hope to see all you big footy dudes there, good luck to all the boys playing. Early tip is for Hally to kick ten and stinger to have 40 touches with a first ever joint best on ground given. Vinnie to be finally sacked at the end of the game.

GO BERGERS :thumbsu:

Hey Boys

The teddy bear is making the trek down the hwy to watch a Bergers double on Sunday. Going to be a bit strange going to a GF against Bundoora and not having to kick five, will have to make it five cans and five buckets of chips instead.

Hope to see all you big footy dudes there, good luck to all the boys playing. Early tip is for Hally to kick ten and stinger to have 40 touches with a first ever joint best on ground given. Vinnie to be finally sacked at the end of the game.

I believe "Luckie" is preparing a special Liquorman sized parmie and chips for you on GF night. Apparently it comes with its own chainsaw for cutting.

Hey Boys

Wonder if the supercoach Vinnie has written up notes on each of the Heidelberg players this year after it was so successful last year for him.

Hey Boys

Big tip.... hall would b lucky to see the ball ten times let alone kick it after the bath he got from grossman in the first final... didnt look comfortable at all goin for the ball with such an imposing figure breathing down his neck! ur tip for stinger on the other hand is more plausible!

Just a question from a young and upcoming player of Bundoora 19's to all you older blokes,

howcome everyone is so against Vinnie?

Just a question from a young and upcoming player of Bundoora 19's to all you older blokes,

howcome everyone is so against Vinnie?

i think he is a fantastic coach, and the way he goes about is great, mabye he could show some emotion, however some of the decsions he makes would be so bloody tough.

at the end of the day someone has to get dropped and the coach has to do it, no matter who is coach i think there is always going to be someone bitching about him.

i consider myself to have a fairly smart football brain for my age, and there would be noone i would rather play my senior footy under than Vinnie, he doesnt piss in your pocket, and just gives you the home truths, and any player who wants to improve as a footballer, i think vinnie is the best coach for it.

as an u'19 this year who desperately wanted to play senior football, i got vinnie aside and i asked him what i had to do! knowing that i didnt have the towering height he admires and the speed he loves i was prepared for the worst, however if what he was about to tell me would help me play senior football i was ready for it!

i spent the next 30 minutes with vinnie, listening to what i had to do to play seniors, to cut it short he said i was 1 year away and let me no what i had to do.............

and **** it hurt to hear that, seeing one of my good mates get a go and some of my team mates up there, knowing that i have the smarts to be up there with them, but then to be told im a year away, but i got over it and now no what has to be done, and when im playing senior football next year ill know who to thank, the coach every1 loves to hate 'Vinnie'

if bundoora have any brains vinnie will be coaching again next year, win lose on sunday.

hahaha thanks for listening to my life story, and would appreciate a answer to my question....thanks veterans of the NFL

Big tip.... hall would b lucky to see the ball ten times let alone kick it after the bath he got from grossman in the first final... didnt look comfortable at all goin for the ball with such an imposing figure breathing down his neck! ur tip for stinger on the other hand is more plausible!
We will wait and see mate, Hally will want to go out in style. Mind you the conditions two weeks ago weren't much assistance. Hope it's a cracker, Go Bergers.

You never know Hally could get a kick but i highly doubt it when was the last time he kicked more than A goal in a final ? I think Grosman is the new Gadget for Hally he will be having nightmares over the next 3 nights. As for the bad conditions did'nt worry anyone else especially Favy. River rat give up on Hally Support mate he has let you down to many times.

Never.

I have a fairly easy day today, so i am looking at logging on at various times today and tomorrow and reading some goss on the sides selected, and omissions from the Bundoora and Heidelberg teams. No doubt there is someone who will be spitting chips over a decison made, or not made. Feel free to vent your anger here!

Grossy chokes on the big day, I've kicked five on him twice in the last two grannies we played, whereas hally already has one BOG medal from the 2004 premiership. I reckon you need to get off his back chops. He was playing about 20% fit in the 2005 finals series and gadget was a bit lucky. You guys just wait and see the cream rise to the top on Sunday as the freak unleashes.

Stinger B O G hes pumped and really wants this one. Hope Howsey has a blinder too:thumbsu:
When Howsy has eyes for the ball he is one of the best and hardest going around. he has the ability to take this game by the scruff and give it a good shake. If theres no wind and Bundoora can get up and running they will win by 13 points. Whits to kick five. Ayresy to come back to some of the form we all know he has and Obrien to continue to prove he is the best big man in the comp.
Go Bulls.
:cool:

When Howsy has eyes for the ball he is one of the best and hardest going around. he has the ability to take this game by the scruff and give it a good shake. If theres no wind and Bundoora can get up and running they will win by 13 points. Whits to kick five. Ayresy to come back to some of the form we all know he has and Obrien to continue to prove he is the best big man in the comp.
Go Bulls.
:cool:

As a NFL follower watching alot of games this year, including both times Bundoora vs Heidelberg, i cant see the bulls overcoming the tigers. This statement is a bit optimistic mate, yes Ayres is a good player, but to say O'Brien is the best big man in the comp is a pretty big statement. i reckon a few blokes like King from Epping, Gay from Heidelberg and Dean from North Heidelberg would have a bit to say about that and would all be ahead of him. Have seen him play a few times this year and has impressed me, great leap and can take a grab no doubt about it, but if Bundoora had a genuine big man in there team he would not be playing the ruckman role.

For me, and it's only my opinion, Heidelberg to take it out by 5 goals with Jake Williams putting on a show on the wing and getting the BOG medal.

As a NFL follower watching alot of games this year, including both times Bundoora vs Heidelberg, i cant see the bulls overcoming the tigers. This statement is a bit optimistic mate, yes Ayres is a good player, but to say O'Brien is the best big man in the comp is a pretty big statement. i reckon a few blokes like King from Epping, Gay from Heidelberg and Dean from North Heidelberg would have a bit to say about that and would all be ahead of him. Have seen him play a few times this year and has impressed me, great leap and can take a grab no doubt about it, but if Bundoora had a genuine big man in there team he would not be playing the ruckman role.

For me, and it's only my opinion, Heidelberg to take it out by 5 goals with Jake Williams putting on a show on the wing and getting the BOG medal.

hail to the king - like the sound of that Gary.

As Lalor will now be in div 1 i suppose this belongs on this thread.Heard genuinely today from a reliable source associated with Lalor that Anthony Koutifides has signed and will be pulling on a guernsey next year for the Bloods. Anyone confirm?
too late bloods sorry kouta has already signed at heidelberg along with archer, hird, ben dixon, vandenberg, possibly voss and a slim chance of buckley, barrot seems confident that harvey will go down to the tigers when he is ready.