• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Re: Northern Football League Div 1

Well i haven't been back to bigfooty for a while but it is great to see the usual BS and entertainment remains. As the mighty slime are underrepresented here i thought i would jump back on to help spread the good vibes!

Was standing 15 meters from the siren and i could barely hear it through the roar of the Greensy crowd as Grubby ran in to slam home the sealer!
A conversation was had with the most senior umpire after the game and not one of the 6 (field, boundary or goal) heard it.

Was an absolutely fantastic game, great atmosphere and the better team won (sorry KA). By the way Drew Wilson got off the charging report- was nothing in it (just the umpires getting sucked in by the eltham supporters).

I believe that's three in a row over the Panthers now- Go Slime!
Moving on....

The NFL were kind to Greensborough with the fixturing for the following weeks:
Round 2- Norf
Round 3- Bundy
Round 4- Bergers

Think the percentage may take a fair whack! Might just rest the guns :) in readiness for the later rounds against lesser opposition! Ha Ha

Good on ya Monty for knocking off those Bundy scumbags on their own dunghill- hopefully you can keep the momentum going until you run in to the might of the slime!

Predictions for Round 2 (for what it is worth):

Boro by 5 goals over Norf (i wish:))
Creek over Lalor by 8 goals
Monty on that postage stamp to upset Bergers by 4 goals
Cougars to inflict Bundy's second loss for the year- 2 goals:rolleyes:
Lakies to knock off the Panthers- 15 goals :D (don't go nuts KA)

Well i haven't been back to bigfooty for a while but it is great to see the usual BS and entertainment remains. As the mighty slime are underrepresented here i thought i would jump back on to help spread the good vibes!

Was standing 15 meters from the siren and i could barely hear it through the roar of the Greensy crowd as Grubby ran in to slam home the sealer!
A conversation was had with the most senior umpire after the game and not one of the 6 (field, boundary or goal) heard it.

Was an absolutely fantastic game, great atmosphere and the better team won (sorry KA). By the way Drew Wilson got off the charging report- was nothing in it (just the umpires getting sucked in by the eltham supporters).

I believe that's three in a row over the Panthers now- Go Slime!
Moving on....

The NFL were kind to Greensborough with the fixturing for the following weeks:
Round 2- Norf
Round 3- Bundy
Round 4- Bergers

Think the percentage may take a fair whack! Might just rest the guns :) in readiness for the later rounds against lesser opposition! Ha Ha

Good on ya Monty for knocking off those Bundy scumbags on their own dunghill- hopefully you can keep the momentum going until you run in to the might of the slime!

Bundy scumbags hey! You slime have a win and your off and running. Settle down sunshine you beat a good ordinary side with a good ordinary side, wait untill you beat someone with some ability before you get too carried away.Consider yourselves lucky that west are going to be of the mark this year otherwise it would have been one up to the slime in the race for relagation boxhead:p

Didn't take long for me to make an impact!

Stringa if you removed your head from your rectum and actually read the post properly you would see that i talked about the game being a fantastic one to watch and yep i was happy that we won. Aside from that i never bragged about Greensy being superstars and in fact i do believe i said we would probably get belted the next few weeks (including against Bundy). The rest is just tongue in cheek:D!

Perhaps you should just focus your mind on the fact that Bundy ain't that good any more and may indeed just be making up the numbers in the four if they make it at all!

And yes no matter what (aside from a few people) Bundy are scumbags and i hope Northcote give you a pasting!:D

Didn't take long for me to make an impact!

Stringa if you removed your head from your rectum and actually read the post properly you would see that i talked about the game being a fantastic one to watch and yep i was happy that we won. Aside from that i never bragged about Greensy being superstars and in fact i do believe i said we would probably get belted the next few weeks (including against Bundy). The rest is just tongue in cheek:D!

Perhaps you should just focus your mind on the fact that Bundy ain't that good any more and may indeed just be making up the numbers in the four if they make it at all!

And yes no matter what (aside from a few people) Bundy are scumbags and i hope Northcote give you a pasting!:D

you really are a tool !

Was an absolutely fantastic game, great atmosphere and the better team won (sorry KA).

Mate, yep no argument you won the game, I was very very close to siren and...........don't matter 4 pt to the slime and good for you, yep it was a great game and a great crowd.

As for you selections, mate for what its worth here is my tips for the weekend:

Slime will get up over Norf, 20 pts (back yourself mate)
Creek by 10 goals
Bergers by 40 pts over Mont (and 5 reports in the game)
Bunnies over parkers by 40 pts
Sorry mate but we will beat WPL and easy.....I reckon again 40 pts

But the biggest tip is KA will actually be at the game this weekend.......oh to have him grace our presence afetr the snub last weekend, how he sleeps at night I don't know.

Can't wait

ONE MORE WIN THAN U SUNSHINE... OH YEAH...:D

Mate, yep no argument you won the game, I was very very close to siren and...........don't matter 4 pt to the slime and good for you, yep it was a great game and a great crowd.

As for you selections, mate for what its worth here is my tips for the weekend:

Slime will get up over Norf, 20 pts (back yourself mate)
Creek by 10 goals
Bergers by 40 pts over Mont (and 5 reports in the game)
Bunnies over parkers by 40 pts
Sorry mate but we will beat WPL and easy.....I reckon again 40 pts

But the biggest tip is KA will actually be at the game this weekend.......oh to have him grace our presence afetr the snub last weekend, how he sleeps at night I don't know.

Can't wait

"Bergers by 40 pts over Mont (and 5 reports in the game)"

You really are full of it. Not talking about your tip and the margin but about the reports.:mad:

"Bergers by 40 pts over Mont (and 5 reports in the game)"

You really are full of it. Not talking about your tip and the margin but about the reports.:mad:

Quite possibly but this is obviously the game most reckon could be the GF, both teams know that as well and so do the umpires, there will be some tough play and they will try and stamp the "new" image onto the game by reporting any rough play.

Can't wait

LMAO, Yes mate i will be there. Those green cans aren't gonna drink themselves you know.

BTW, I don't sleep at night. Too many Big Footy postings to catch up on :rolleyes:

Boromania, Welcome back - your post was fine mate. No need to get sucked in by stringa, I think you'll find the only person to like him here is himself.

Terms and Conditions

1. Forget the 40 points (that's between liquorman and J&B)
2. 1 slab of VB (2 if Bruce wants in)
3. Delivery to change rooms immediately after winning players sing club song

You're either UNCONDITIONALLY prepared to back the boys (unlike J&B) or you are not. I suspect not :p Take it or leave brother :)

Regards
Aah boof i'm a bit concerned, yes Mont will win. But i sense hesitation with you! A Questioning. Like at the crossroads, sure the conditions you state, ha, so agreeable, and yep leaving me a slab sounds a fine idea, but have you really thought this through, i know your a bit confused and uncertain,and putting on a brave face, well thats admirable, good on you fella, keep your chin up, but are you making the right choice.

Hmm, know i'll take it. brother

KA, I thought you would slot straight back into the forward line, or maybe you cant get a game with all those young blokes biting at your ankles.

You should probably save yourself for the game against your mates Lalor. ;)

OH look out weve got another live one here! Get back in that little hole you crawled out from Slime boy:confused:

Cheers KA- Good luck at the wide expanses of Lakies.

Another weekend of ripping NFL footy coming up- all matches should provide a good contest.

After driving past Monty last night i would like to adjust the margin out to 10 goals in Monty's favour- that ground is so rough Heidelberg may not even come out to play.............

Stringa your mother really should have swallowed.:D

Go Slime:thumbsu:

Perhaps this may help change that perception

1) 1 slab Heidelberg Seniors over Mont

2) 1 slab Heidelberg Seniors, Reserves & U19 over Mont

Number 1, Number 2 or Both

North
Creek
Naturally
Bulls
Eltham

Regards

Make sure you purchase condelinis slabs at mont dont bring your own
icon10.gif

Norf over the Boro by 15 (a bit dissappointed in Norf last week i thought they had more
Mont over the Tigers by 7
Lalor over creek by 5
Bundy over NP 26
Panthers over West 48

Just enough to annoy the Teddy Bear and get the cigar J & B.

JB is dreaming. Good luck to all the Berger boys for the weekend. Just want to know who will take over the role of the Teddy Bear by heckling all those Mont Maniacs on the hill? I throw the challenge out to anyone. Only prerequisite for the role is that you must enjoy being called names all day, tell em how many goals you've kicked after you kick each one, and be able to dodge cans and chips (or eat em). It also helps to kick six or seven.

Get into em boys. GO BERGS :thumbsu:

JB is dreaming. Good luck to all the Berger boys for the weekend. Just want to know who will take over the role of the Teddy Bear by heckling all those Mont Maniacs on the hill? I throw the challenge out to anyone. Only prerequisite for the role is that you must enjoy being called names all day, tell em how many goals you've kicked after you kick each one, and be able to dodge cans and chips (or eat em). It also helps to kick six or seven.

Get into em boys. GO BERGS :thumbsu:

Might have to leave that role to hally, shears, although the big D9 might take up your mantle yet. alot of quiet confidence about the bergers...we will have to wait and see how tomorrow goes, should be a cracker!!!!

Kicka – any truth to this one doing the rounds:

Creek agreed to let Panther play the majority of your home games at Creek last year, on the understanding that when their ground was being developed the following season, they could use yours.

When this season commenced Creek went to the Eltham committee and asked them to make good on the agreement – whereby the Panther hierarchy reneged on the agreement citing too much traffic on their lovely surface :eek: and advised Creek they would need to make other arrangements...

Any truth to this?

The Panthers in fact I think played three games at Creek only one against Mont a Home game, the other two of these being Creek Home games, the only agreement was that Creek would have both games against Eltham in 2007 as home games for Creek and 2008 Both Eltham v Creek games would be home games for Eltham.

Facts

Council decides who plays on Elthams ground not the Club. At the present time that is a council decision

The Panthers in fact I think played three games at Creek only one against Mont a Home game, the other two of these being Creek Home games, the only agreement was that Creek would have both games against Eltham in 2007 as home games for Creek and 2008 Both Eltham v Creek games would be home games for Eltham.

Facts

Council decides who plays on Elthams ground not the Club. At the present time that is a council decision

Thanks for the clarity FBH, i already said the same in an earlier reply. :thumbsu: