Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Re: Northern Football League Div 1

i've said it once and i'll say it again, nothing against the people or players of heidelberg i'm sure the supporters work hard.

But they are VERY VERY LUCKY someone with a lot of cash and a lot of mates with cash that loves the club.

don't fool yourself.:p

I've said it once and I'll say it again. Luck is found at the crossroad where preparation meets opportunity.

Regards

Have been reading all this stuff regarding heidelberg, and let me put it to u this way lets just say trevor barrot was not the president or tomorrow he decides to walk away i ask the heidelberg faithful where would u find ur funding from? also how would u be able to keep a list (if the money dried up) from walking away to bleed another club dry. Good luck to heidelberg for being able to have someone like tb on thier side buti think its a little naive of some of u heidelberg blokes to think that u would be in the position u are in and continue to be without his cheque book.

and thats all i'm saying nothing against them.

Good luck to heidelberg for being able to have someone like tb on thier side buti think its a little naive of some of u heidelberg blokes to think that u would be in the position u are in and continue to be without his cheque book.

There has been speculation the Heidelberg Reserves would have won against most other Senior teams this year.

Regards

:D hahhah that made a lot of sense, why don't you get someone to buy you an answer. hahha now thats funny :)

ha

Well - we considered offering you free hot chips, pies, and post game pots - but the committee had to knock it back due to financial ruin it would have left us in....

It's okay Teddy Bear I know deep down you wished you were a magpie - you love that pocket :D

Your right mate, I would have played at that ground every week if I could have. But only to hear the big roar of the Mont Crowd as I kicked number seven and told them about it. Was no better atmosphere in the Valley than when things got tight and a bit nasty at Para Rd, absolutely loved it.

P.S our two's side was the second best side in the diamond valley, would have beaten Bundoora in the granny as well. HFC has been a great club before TB, he has helped make it better, and we will be a great club if he ever leaves (which I highly doubt will ever happen). We might not win as many flags if we didn't have as much to spend on recruiting, but we wouldn't sit around crying about which club was successful. Move on boys, have a crack, and see if any of you *******s can get close to us next year.

GO BERGS :thumbsu:

im all for a little boasting by the heidelberg boys, in face i enjoy it, think they deserve it, but jesus christ you come across as a fair dinkum flog in some of your posts liquerman.

Your right mate, I would have played at that ground every week if I could have. But only to hear the big roar of the Mont Crowd as I kicked number seven and told them about it. Was no better atmosphere in the Valley than when things got tight and a bit nasty at Para Rd, absolutely loved it.

P.S our two's side was the second best side in the diamond valley, would have beaten Bundoora in the granny as well. HFC has been a great club before TB, he has helped make it better, and we will be a great club if he ever leaves (which I highly doubt will ever happen). We might not win as many flags if we didn't have as much to spend on recruiting, but we wouldn't sit around crying about which club was successful. Move on boys, have a crack, and see if any of you *******s can get close to us next year.

GO BERGS :thumbsu:
Bring it on!
icon10.gif

Great to see that TB keeps copping all the flak from you knuckleheads while the real money men fly straight under the radar.

is this still the northern fl thread or is it the heidelberg thread.
am not having a go at the heidelberg guys,good luck to you with regards to you're success.people can argue about how heidelberg are winning their premierships all they like but the fact is they are and it is up to other clubs to stop carrying on about what heidelberg are doing and work on ways to help their own club.
argue all you like but heidelberg have the score on the board and have won the last two premierships.let's try and not make it a third.

The Mighty Panthers held a massive presentation night and Premiership reunion (72,82 & 97 sides) last night at the Manningham Club.

Great to the see Panther Spirit in such force, just wished I hadn't consumed so much of the alcoholic spirit.

B&F Results -

1st -Jai "bandage me up " Audley,
2nd - Chris "Mr Smooth" Brincat,
3rd - Adam "Angry & hopeless at Poker" Contessa.

Well done Lads. :thumbsu:

K.A

Hey Guys West Preston had their presentation night last night...

1st Gill 81 Votes
2nd Nugent 78 Votes
3rd Morrison 70 Votes ( i think)

Well Done boys!

The Mighty Panthers held a massive presentation night and Premiership reunion (72,82 & 97 sides) last night at the Manningham Club.

Great to the see Panther Spirit in such force, just wished I hadn't consumed so much of the alcoholic spirit.

B&F Results -

1st -Jai "bandage me up " Audley,
2nd - Chris "Mr Smooth" Brincat,
3rd - Adam "Angry & hopeless at Poker" Contessa.

Well done Lads. :thumbsu:

K.A

You're definately not alone there Kickass!

yeh g train..u wont mind having a hangover with a nice big trophy sitting on your bench tho

Good to see the bergers are building a new gym complex downstairs. Funds were originally going into an upgrade of the opposition changerooms but a vote last night decided against this.

Good to hear the bergers are building a new gym complex downstairs. Funds were originally going into an upgrade of the opposition changerooms but a vote last night decided against this.

what changerooms?those brick sheds away from the main clubrooms?
good to see the priorities are in place down there.
that club does a lot of things right but the opposition clubrooms are very ordinary facilities.

Blame the council.

Absolute and total cr@p.

When HFC decided originally to upgrade the visitors changerooms and set up the netball courts rooms as their visitors changerooms they didn't have a problem.

Then, over the last 12 - 24 months they went "cap in hand" to Council asking for funding to build new visitors changerooms within their own clubroom footprint. Were they hoping that the opposition clubs would take the time to walk 400 metres to come in and spend a dollar rather than hop in their cars and head back home?

How bleeding fair dinkum are they now that I read this latest sh33t that they are to "improve" the gym? They can't and won't give a rats rs about anyone but themselves.

To the Mont committee lets do a West Preston and use the toilet block as a changeroom for these self centred clubs that don't give a sh33t about anyone else.

I know that they've had a lot to do since they took office but it's about time that the "new" league visited all the clubs and inspected some of the conditions that are being dished up.