Northern Football League Div 1 - CLOSED

Re: Northern Football League Div 1

dnt think any1 needs to go into the clubrooms to know that, they can just read the arrogant bigfooty posts all u blokes put up, and in regards to the EFL, fu*k em stick true to the NFL and help make it better than the EFL in a few years. :thumbsu:

ANY ONE OUT THERE GIVE ME THE COMINGSAND GOINGS OF ANY CLUBS....ALSO ANY RUMOURS ON PLAYERS GOING TO OTHER CLUBS EVEN THOUGH THE SEASON ONLY JUST FINISHED

As for buying players, 99 percent of the players we recruited this year came to us.

Yeah they also played the club to have the privelage to play! get ur head out ur arse mate seriously.

For everyone's benefit ....

The pi$$ will be on from 11am tomorrow at the club. (Any Berger faithful please feel free to come down and grab a cleanser, Manang's shout)
Bus arrives at club 11.30am.
Bus pulls out at 12pm sharp.

Bruce, if you're a good boy, we’ll get you some McDonalds on the way home, plus a case of BD & Cola!

1 more sleep

How many clubs is Saul Caddy playing for this year.About time he started talking about himself and reminding everyone how good he is.;)

wouldn't know from their website,there most recent news is their venue change from round 4!!

From what ive heard it's Paul Tilley former West Preston coach..
Adrian Baker has left West and joined him..
Also heard Shane Harvey as signed with norf..;)

As always a reliable source!! ha ha

For everyone's benefit ....

The pi$$ will be on from 11am tomorrow at the club. (Any Berger faithful please feel free to come down and grab a cleanser, Manang's shout)
Bus arrives at club 11.30am.
Bus pulls out at 12pm sharp.

Bruce, if you're a good boy, we’ll get you some McDonalds on the way home, plus a case of BD & Cola!

1 more sleep

Well boys it would appear the Heidelberg 2008 Premiership campaign got underway in earnest today with the illustrious Heidelberg War Council departing HFC for a weekend sojourn to discuss issues, I imagine amongst other things, such as potential 2008 celebration venue(s) for U 19, Reserves and Seniors.

My advice to the rest of the best, try as you will, it’s not recommended to put new wine in old wine skins.

Regards

saw shane at a few north games last year so wouldn't be suprised if that's true.
we all have reliable sources here on big footy:)

Well boys it would appear the Heidelberg 2008 Premiership campaign got underway in earnest today with the illustrious Heidelberg War Council departing HFC for a weekend sojourn to discuss issues, I imagine amongst other things, such as potential 2008 celebration venue(s) for U 19, Reserves and Seniors.

My advice to the rest of the best, try as you will, it’s not recommended to put new wine in old wine skins.

Regards

Was just wondering Boof, you say U/19s for next year? How are Heidelberg going to go about getting a side together and where will they be getting their players from? Because i know last year they tried to field a side but it didnt end up happening.

95% sure heidelberg will have 19's...there junior players will play in it with some other players i guess

Yeah heard Harvs may have a run at the doggies next year...

First ive heard of the Tilley - Baker combination to North, although that wouldn't surprise me, they're good mates.

It is official, Vinnie D has resigned. Was he a succesful coach or an under-achiever. He got the team into three grand finals in four years but still couldn't win a flag. How is success measured?:confused:

No it is not measured in yellow and black.

In Terms Of Respect He Has From Everyone At The Club I Think He Has Been Successful.not Winning A Flag Will Eat At Him.big Loss For The Club Although They Need To Look Elsewhere And See If Someone Else Can Deliver A Flag.

It is official, Vinnie D has resigned. Was he a succesful coach or an under-achiever. He got the team into three grand finals in four years but still couldn't win a flag. How is success measured?:confused:

No it is not measured in yellow and black.

Maybe its measured by how many blokes have improved in the time he was there.Bundoora have had alot of 19's etc that have come through and have now played in 1,2 or 3 Grand finals.That experience alone can only be good for the future.Who is coaching then.......
Bruce
I think you should throw your hat in the ring - at least the Bunnie's social club takings would be up.

How many clubs is Saul Caddy playing for this year.About time he started talking about himself and reminding everyone how good he is.;)
I'm not a real Saul Caddy fan after i witnessed one of the worst things i've seen anyone do on a football feild but the bloke can play and any club that say they would'nt want him would be talking crap. I think hes staying at port colts.

Interested in hearing what kind of numbers clubs have been getting on there footy Trips.

Bergers have 2 footy trips every year.One big one which is either interstate or overseas and one to the Manangatang cup which we go every year.

Just got back from Manang and we had 33 blokes.Great bonding weekend and funny enough Whitey (ex Bunnie) was the standout winner.Its just not money boys that win Flags but this S**t alone is the essence to having a top team.

Thursday another 35 blokes are going to Perth.Drinking ***** together is the secret to success........

Funniest story of the weekend is one guy who comes with us to Manang every year couldn't come this year because he decided to have a crack at investing in some horses.One of the horses had a fairly good result on the weekend it just happened to win the $1,000,000 Guineas. It just doesn't stop down at Tigerland!!!!!!!!

"Weekend Hustler" What are the odds on that.

I'm not a real Saul Caddy fan after i witnessed one of the worst things i've seen anyone do on a football feild but the bloke can play and any club that say they would'nt want him would be talking crap. I think hes staying at port colts.
He has probably crossed the line more than once Cole but has been a very good player (B/F and premierships in two major metro leagues). From a personal perspective however (along with Luke Trew), he will remain an unfulfilled talent. Instead of talking about which local club he will play with we should have been celebrating his VFL/AFL career.

The bloke can't even talk,how is he expected to coach.

in five years he has taken a struggling divisiion 2 club to:

2003: Prelim final div 2
2004: prelim final div 2
2005: Div 2 premiership
2006: Staying up in first division
2007:Staying up in first division

think that means he may be able to coach, wouldn't you agree boss?

Good bloke and as one of the Borough's favourite sons will definitely galvanise the Slime faithful. As with most clubs will need a couple of quality recruits to build on their 2007 season.

Funniest story of the weekend is one guy who comes with us to Manang every year couldn't come this year because he decided to have a crack at investing in some horses.One of the horses had a fairly good result on the weekend it just happened to win the $1,000,000 Guineas. It just doesn't stop down at Tigerland!!!!!!!!

"Weekend Hustler" What are the odds on that.[/quote]

Don't talk to me about odds tin ar$e....
Just as the curtain was drawing on yet another successful Manang, Bruce turns to me at Dawsons around 9pm and says "Jeez I'm feeling really lucky, I think I'm gunna put me last $20 on the pokies, it might just pay for me trip". I give him a wink and said "go and make us rich". Not 5mins later he returs with this slip of paper saying he'd won the 2grand jackpot! Legendary! Thanks for the pot, thought it was big of you.

Yeah, Whitey in the Borat getup was some funny $hit. Will be hard to top but I'm sure someone will give it a go next year. Got me stuffed how you can have so much fun for only $120 down, must have something to do with how it's organised!

Coming down off 10 jaga boms yesty, Had 3 hrs sleep last night and still can't get the eys to close. Be some seedy fellows front up on Thurs doing the double. What was I thinking?

Mutt out