Northern Football League Division 1 - Part II

Happy to stand corrected J&B, however, under the circumstances would argue the umpire(s) view far better than that of Mr Carey. Therefore, given the fact not even a yellow was given must give weight to the argument that the end was not relative to the means.

Regards

ps. Mont Man – perhaps you can appreciate sometimes more is said in what is not said.

Happy to stand corrected J&B, however, under the circumstances would argue the umpire(s) view far better than that of Mr Carey. Therefore, given the fact not even a yellow was given must give weight to the argument that the end was not relative to the means.

Regards

FONT]

I'm sure that is one for the H'Berg advocate to argue. It's the precedent - that is the issue.

1. Regarding the Santoro incident. Mr Carey was standing in close proximity with direct line of sight of the incident.

Hello!! Our little big-headed friend is reinventing history

2. Regarding the Sage incident. I suspect Mr Carey will be relying on consequential and/or hearsay evidence and/or I know the full game was vidoed, by a Mont person, that has/will speak for itself.

I/me think/believe you/Boof talk/think crap/crapola.

1. Regarding the Santoro incident. Mr Carey was standing in close proximity with direct line of sight of the incident.

Hello!! Our little big-headed friend is reinventing history

2. Regarding the Sage incident. I suspect Mr Carey will be relying on consequential and/or hearsay evidence and/or I know the full game was vidoed, by a Mont person, that has/will speak for itself.

I/me think/believe you/Boof talk/think crap/crapola.

Agreed. But I get to know what I need to know very quickly :p What is real? What is mere appearance? and How do we know the difference?

Regards

Agreed. But I get to know what I need to know very quickly :p What is real? What is mere appearance? and How do we know the difference?

Regards
sorry bobo no cans headed my way, boof dealt them all out to the players.as for sagey i hope hes mending quickly. what a great game it was and from what i saw its all square and even .the only thought i have is that the bergs have a few more that could step up from the seconds in time of trouble. our seconds were quiet formidable at the worst.we now have a great final series looming as all want.

I watched 2 games over the weekend. (Eltham Vs. West Preston Lakeside)

1) Under 19's game - and took notice on goal celebrations by particular players, more or less just pumping a fist and giving hi fives etc..

2) Reserves - not really anyone doing any type of celebrations baring a few, however some just go over the top. Saw a forward, for WPL , he went down on a knee and was loading a shotgun & shot a few times in the air after each goal he kicked, okay he did kick a few good goals but geez that is taking it too far celebrating like this, afterall it isn't "world football" we are playing.

Thoughts? or seen anyone doing similar goal celebrations...

Frankiee J.

I watched 2 games over the weekend. (Eltham Vs. West Preston Lakeside)

1) Under 19's game - and took notice on goal celebrations by particular players, more or less just pumping a fist and giving hi fives etc..

2) Reserves - not really anyone doing any type of celebrations baring a few, however some just go over the top. Saw a forward, for WPL , he went down on a knee and was loading a shotgun & shot a few times in the air after each goal he kicked, okay he did kick a few good goals but geez that is taking it too far celebrating like this, afterall it isn't "world football" we are playing.

Thoughts? or seen anyone doing similar goal celebrations...

Frankiee J.

Sorry, already made a thread on this:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=460674

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jewelsandbullet
Sounds very similar to the Santoro incident Alter...umpire viewed the incident and did not report. We know how that ended up.

I raised the issue of it setting a very dangerous precedent at the time.

Agree entirely.
Perhaps Mr Carey has designs on Adrian Anderson's AFL job.

never a truer word spoken.
suggest that your Mr Carey is wanting to make a name for himself so that he can use it when he aims for higher office. has indicated that he is looking further afield than the nfl boundaries.

Scarey Scareface,

Will the Pizza Cat and I be seeing your rude head at the Slime Pit this Saturday for a few cans?

Remeber what happened last time you tried to have a few with me? Is there a Fire Hose Reel cupboard at the Pit?

P.S. You can bring your friend if he is still there. Looking forward to it.

Why do other clubs take the easy option of waiting for clubs to drop back to the field.Why dont they catch up and stop whinging that they cant compete against the bergs or mont.Toughen up mate and get active.Stop with excuses.Look at Mont..They have Zac driving it.collected a 650K grant through persistance and are fielding strong teams.Catch up or dropout its your choice.

obviously knitwits like you Boof are quite happy to watch two teams dominate a 10 team competition. I notice none of you disagreed with my point that the premiership is already a two horse race as its been plainly obvious after a few rounds. If thats good for a competition than you w***ers are very easy to please. Money talks and Heidelberg are proof of that. Enjoy your hollow success you boofhead!

Regards

ps. Mont Man – perhaps you can appreciate sometimes more is said in what is not said.
Boof I bet you didnt know that Mr C and Sage are best mates !!!!:thumbsdown:

Regards

Not sure what happened last night, however the umpire in question is very young. Less than 30 'A' grade games. His non report does not reflect whether or not it was reportable.

obviously knitwits like you Boof are quite happy to watch two teams dominate a 10 team competition. I notice none of you disagreed with my point that the premiership is already a two horse race as its been plainly obvious after a few rounds. If thats good for a competition than you w***ers are very easy to please. Money talks and Heidelberg are proof of that. Enjoy your hollow success you boofhead!

I have an idea.

Why dont we Heidelberg throw it all in .Get rid of our sponsors,players and all those volunteers that make the club and let some other club take over....

Get your head out of your ar..se OLD Boy.

Monty under acheived last yr.
I think these 2 sides set a bench mark on where our league should be at.
Eastern is at a good level money wise with around 5+ sides that can generate good income into the club. 2 sides are doing it this yr in the Northern league and hopefully a few more sides can start doing the same.

monty Under Acheived Last Yr.
I Think These 2 Sides Set A Bench Mark On Where Our League Should Be At.
Eastern Is At A Good Level Money Wise With Around 5+ Sides That Can Generate Good Income Into The Club. 2 Sides Are Doing It This Yr In The Northern League And Hopefully A Few More Sides Can Start Doing The Same.

I See Mr Carey Has A Great Strike Rat For Reports.....young Gets 5 Weeks... What A Man. I Reckon He Will Be On The Tribunal With Big Moose Henwood Soon The Way He Is Going..

Monty under acheived last yr.
I think these 2 sides set a bench mark on where our league should be at.
Eastern is at a good level money wise with around 5+ sides that can generate good income into the club. 2 sides are doing it this yr in the Northern league and hopefully a few more sides can start doing the same.

It is not that the top 2 are powering away it is that everyone else is lagging behind, the following should be considered:
1. good comittee
2. good fundraisers
3. hard working volunteers
4. alot of smaller sponsors
5. 1 or 2 major sponsors

all the clubs have number 5 and what sets MOnt and Bergers apart is that they have 1-4, far too much emphisis is put on no.5... Footy clubs need to be run as a business, no matter what level they are at...income and expenditure...you can have all the expenditure that you wish, but you must balance this by income...ongoing income (refer to point 1 and 2)...something to think about before you bag either team is why are these players going to H'berg and Mont and not to your club, well look at the state of your club and ask yourself if you were a neutral which club would you choose...and before you all start bagging me and say go back to H'berg and all that sh1t, consider what you are doing to make your club better, if you are doing something then bag me all you want, if not well refer to point 3.

Be good now folks.

It is not that the top 2 are powering away it is that everyone else is lagging behind, the following should be considered:
1. good comittee
2. good fundraisers
5. 1 or 2 major sponsors

all the clubs have number 5 and what sets MOnt and Bergers apart is that they have 1-4, far too much emphisis is put on no.5... Footy clubs need to be run as a business, no matter what level they are at...income and expenditure...you can have all the expenditure that you wish, but you must balance this by income...ongoing income (refer to point 1 and 2)...something to think about before you bag either team is why are these players going to H'berg and Mont and not to your club, well look at the state of your club and ask yourself if you were a neutral which club would you choose...and before you all start bagging me and say go back to H'berg and all that sh1t, consider what you are doing to make your club better, if you are doing something then bag me all you want, if not well refer to point 3.

Be good now folks.

Agree 100%. That is the best post i've read on here for a long time.

1. good comittee
2. good fundraisers
5. 1 or 2 major sponsors

Be good now folks.

You are the smartest bloke at heidelberg fatty, extremely well said:thumbsu: Right up there with the greatest posts of all time!

I suppose there was the day Rhys- Jones played magoos for the Bergs and threw-up 3 litres of Vodka & Orange on my (then new) Footy Boots.

KA - did you ever seek compensation from the Hyphen for the damage to your Jenkin High Cuts ??

No Mate I didn't, However i did fetch a pretty handy return for them on Ebay.

I'm not sure if it was Rhysy's Spit & polish that aided the return or whether it was more the possibility for the winning Bidder to take the opportunity of getting some of K.A's DNA from the leftover toejam to be used in Scientific stemcell research.

Perhaps they are looking to clone yet another K.A ? :eek:

Non-Heidelberg people love to talk about how much money Heidelbergs got without knowing anything about the club. I would be interested to know how much revenue H'berg earn, where they get the money from, how much do they spend on players and how does these numbers compare with other division 1 clubs and the top EFL clubs.

Of course I'm gonna disagree and tell ya to F..k back off to H'berg Fatty :D. (I can't let an opportunity like that slip)

But apart from that, I think your listing / ordering of the vital ingredients whilst being relevant to both Heidleberg & Mont is wrong.

You say that all clubs have point 5 - 1-2 Major Sponsors - WRONG - What Most clubs have is point 4 - Lots of little loyal sponsors.

H'berg & Mont' s little sponsors just happen to be what other clubs would consider to be Major sponsors and your 1-2 Major sponsors are what other clubs consider to be MASSIVE MAJOR WHITEKNIGHT LIKE SPONSORS or akin to win Tattslotto!

Most Clubs do also have point 1 -3 . just perhaps not in the same proportions as the two Big Dog clubs. But really, it is the magnitude of Money that sets you 2 apart.

I've said it before and i'll say it again, if every club was on a level playing field financially, then we would soon see, WHO -
  1. has the greatest metal,
  2. the best and hardest working Commitee,
  3. the Best social turns,
  4. the Most Character,
  5. The most Positive attitude and
  6. The Best club to be associated with.
Just my Thoughts :thumbsu:

Cheers

K.A

. 2 sides are doing it this yr in the Northern league and hopefully a few more sides can start doing the same.

Time for you Vazie to sign that Career lasting contract with the Panther and to also to get your Old man to put his hand in is pocket to help out. ;).

We wouldn't be too far away if that can happen :thumbsu:

1. good comittee
2. good fundraisers
5. 1 or 2 major sponsors

Be good now folks.

This man should be president. Are you sure you're a Heidelberg supporter/player/full back of the century?

Time for you Vazie to sign that Career lasting contract with the Panther and to also to get your Old man to put his hand in is pocket to help out. ;).

We wouldn't be too far away if that can happen :thumbsu:

Hahahahaha

Not to far away. Dunno about the old man though. I think in 3-4 years when I will be head of the business and dad starts the beginning of retirement there will be some hefty coin thrown in lol.