Up the bloods , what a way to start the season 4 point win against monty
Take that all you doubters.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
is anyone putting their selections for round 1 on the board?
mine are:
premiership favourites heidelberg to be way too big and strong for eltham
montmorency to easily account for lalor
bundoora to prove that they are heidelbergs biggest threat with an easy win over north heidelberg
greensborough to use their division one experience to beat thomastown
west preston to start off their vinnie-era with a win over northcote park
good luck to all players.
So WAR HORSE who down there in the 2's gets paid? Would love to hear some names.
Thats awesome. How did the 7"5' bloke & Andrew Dobby go?
from 47pts down late in the 3rd quarter and overrun last season's runners up
Alright para rd boys lets hear what the umpire did, or didn't do.....
WOW 47 down against Mont and to win like that MUST mean the beer tasted good after the game. Amazing result.
How late in the third...when you turned it around.
Dobby was fantastic in his first game for the club.Kicked a goal that got us within a kick in the last quarter and was involved in a down ground free leading to banga kicking the goal that gave us the lead.The big fella is still a work in progress but he battled really well all day and will only get better once he becomes accustomed to the pace of the game. Great effort by the boys to come back from 47pts down late in the 3rd quarter and overrun last season's runners up.All our young blokes went well and we can only hope they keep improving throughout the season,however what a way to start the season.
I hear the bergers did it easy over eltham, what about the other games....
....... should be a great battle this week.
Not good news about skips- what injury was it (i'm assuming one of his knees)? He is a gun and hope the recovery is quick!
Sydney crescent will be going off at the moment......look out!
Maybe Monty should have spent more cash on the field instead of on the clubrooms D)- sounds like it would have been a great game to watch.
Boro - you are right I reckon it will be a cracker, and ANZAC day should make a good crowd, after the dawn service then a few at the RSL I am sure many will be at Panther Place for the game....then a quick cab to Para rd for the game under lights of the Maggies and the Tigers, That will also be a interesting game.....thats if I can still see or stand.
I did see the Boro scouts out watching the Panther in readines, don't know what they would have taken out of it.
Skips looked to have done serious injury to his shoulder, I have not heard any news but he did have to go to hospital, here hoping but I am rather cautious and thinking the worst.
What a great start to the season it looks like its gonna be a good one for the league and b4 i get onto yesterdays game just wondering where mike sheehan is, i mean the red oval ball goose is after his knowledge of the comp. "Thomo will push norhcote and lalor" so they must be going to beat monty and west then, you know your footy mate no wonder you use your alias i wouldnt tell noone who i was either. We all cant wait for your next bit of info you give us.
Great start to the cougars and although we had a few things go our way early, wests captain injured in the warm up and some little rat getting reported which he deserved to we jumped west and doing it easy in the first with everyone getting plenty of touches. the second swung around with our boys relaxing and running forward we got smashed in the clearances and west took there chances thru morrison(great set of hands) and a couple of there new handy on ball recruits who can all play. one ducks his head all the time not thru being scared but to get free's. the one with the big mouth!! (can play though also). half time scores were even just about. after massive spray by the coach we turned it on enough to have the game in control and west never really threatened. all new recruits played well and with more big names back next week. looking forward to the big clash at lalor reserve next week. Cougar Out
I am gunna sound like an old fart here. But discrageful by the league all I see is a lot of pissed people from all clubs turning up. Not what they preach about responsible serving of alchol etc. Hope they have plenty of police for the day, In by the way comes out of our coffers, good income for mont maybe they need to give some back to the clubs. or use it to bail people out of Goal.
Always the optimist you 'old fart'. If Mont make a shit load ... Good for them. Yeah good one! Lets just give our hard-earned away to all the Mr Optimistic Poor Me of the NFL to be squandered.
Perhaps you may want to save your advice to helping Macleod get the monkey off their backs.
Hi
I follow Mont and know Sage left for certain reasons. Anyone know where he's gone?
skips out for around 8 weeks. unfortunate to happen to him.
how did the new recruits from Bundoora go???