Northern Football League Division 1 - Part III

OK, dunno if everyone has read the local rag (Leader), IRT Montys claim they are pulling out and going to the EFL due to constant harrssment from the NFL official against Santoro.

Lets first place a couple of my opinions up.

1. I hate the para rd scum.
2. I reckon Santoro goes close at times to being reported often and am surprised he is not caught more.

however,

I do have mates from Mont and after reading the article am amazed at the NFL for allowing one man to pick on a club so much, especially without evidence.

This bloke apparently (or so it looks) has a massive agenda against Santoro and not only bends the rules, makes his own, I know if this was happening at my club I would be in up roar.

Again this is not about Santoro, or Monty, if everything is true (and I have been told its 100% accurate), then the NFL must come out and tell ALL NFL why.

Let the arguments begin, and I reckon the best way is to forget its Monty (if you are not a Mont supporter) and forget its Santoro. Can the NFL make their own rules, and more importantly are they breaking them?

Clearly the match of the round. Eltham v Lalor. Can The General and The Band of Brothers do the business. Or is just piss and wind like the alleged specky?

The Panther to make it three in row......and the Can Hill Cotorie will have the Fire and Frothies going for the first time this year.

OK, dunno if everyone has read the local rag (Leader), IRT Montys claim they are pulling out and going to the EFL due to constant harrssment from the NFL official against Santoro.

Lets first place a couple of my opinions up.

1. I hate the para rd scum.
2. I reckon Santoro goes close at times to being reported often and am surprised he is not caught more.

however,

I do have mates from Mont and after reading the article am amazed at the NFL for allowing one man to pick on a club so much, especially without evidence.

This bloke apparently (or so it looks) has a massive agenda against Santoro and not only bends the rules, makes his own, I know if this was happening at my club I would be in up roar.

Again this is not about Santoro, or Monty, if everything is true (and I have been told its 100% accurate), then the NFL must come out and tell ALL NFL why.

Let the arguments begin, and I reckon the best way is to forget its Monty (if you are not a Mont supporter) and forget its Santoro. Can the NFL make their own rules, and more importantly are they breaking them?

http://diamond-valley-leader.whereilive.com.au/news/story/monty-footy-club-threatens-league-exit/

The full article. Beleives he gets treated differently cause he is a "WOG"

In the east, Karma. In the West, the Golden Rule. Put simply, You are at cause in your life. Challenging because it puts you squarely in the drivers seat and not blaming other people or external circumstances for the things that happen in your life.

It's easy to start seeing ourselves as being the effect of those events and start to believe that things are simply happening to us. In other words, Victim Mentality.

No disrespect to Mont or Santoro but please spare me the poor me victim mentality and get on with playing local footy.

In the east, Karma. In the West, the Golden Rule. Put simply, You are at cause in your life. Challenging because it puts you squarely in the drivers seat and not blaming other people or external circumstances for the things that happen in your life.

It's easy to start seeing ourselves as being the effect of those events and start to believe that things are simply happening to us. In other words, Victim Mentality.

No disrespect to Mont or Santoro but please spare me the poor me victim mentality and get on with playing local footy.

Interesting, whilst I agree to an extent " In other words, Victim Mentality" (especially saying he was singled out due to being italian), geez if having ethnic heritage gets you singled out there would be a few in the NFL that would be in the same situation. Quite a ridiculas comment really, but the rasicm card is always an easy card when you are two games away from being banned for the rest of your life.

However he does seemed to be singled out (thats not my opinion thats what has been reported) and I reckon the NFL should be transparent in their open response (ie in the papar/website)

Also stating the throw away line like "please spare me the poor me victim mentality and get on with playing local footy" is a little narrow minded coming from a person from a club that has complained black and blue about the NFL/DVFL and tried to get out of the competition on a few occasions.;);)

But at the end of the day, yeah, lets get on with playing local footy:):)

I think Mont put in a fairly good arguement there but the comment from Santoro that he gets picked on because he's a wog is just plain ridiculous and cheapens Monty's claims.

Agree 100%,
not sure why he would be rubbed out for good though, i think i am right in saying it is ment to be 16 weeks in total and you are out ( i stand to be corrected) but Patty Curren must have gone for well over that and he kept playing, Butler up at Panton hill would be twice that (another 4 weeks last week) but he keeps playing so i dont think the NFL are to serious about putting guys out for good.

Ok Tips and Margins for this weekend and general ramlings and thoughts of the ladder as its raining in the old dart:

Tigers by 10 goals against a Bundoora side that has started to struggle in the last few weeks.
Panthers by 5 goals and me to be talking jibberish by 3/4 time but hopefully the fire does not go out in the rain and the bux day that is starting at the footy enjoys a good game.
Mont by 8 goals and to consolidate 2nd possie.
Doggies by 5 points in a close one that will leave them out of 4th by percentage and a better run home than the couger.
The chooks to give the bears anther div 1 lesson, lets say 15 goals (weather and wind will restrict a larger score).

So with that and the following games for teams juggling for a finals position:

Heidelberg - Not really juggling, they will finish top, no question

Monty - Have H'berg, G'boro, and Eltham = 8pts
Bundoora - Have T'town, NP, WPL, = 12pts and percentage
NP - Have Lalor, Bundy and H'berg, = 4pts
North - Have WPL, H'berg and T'town = 8points and percentage

SO

My final four is

Heidelberg
Monty on 52
Bundoora on 52
North on 44

Then

NP on 40
Lalor on 32
Eltham on 32
WPL on 20
Boro on 20
T'town well on 0

Or maybe I have had to much time and Bundy tonight.....Geez I wish it would stop raining in England so I can watch some Ashes......bloody soap dodgers bet they have organised that so it rains for the next 2 months.

If the Bergs cannot get out for the better of the comp, Mont have no chance. Cannot believe that Mont would build their case for leaving around Santoro being hard done makes no sense. Surely they need a better case then this? Maybe the wise head of J & B can put something together.

Congrats to the long lost Muttley for chalking up 250th.

Mont have no chance. Cannot believe that Mont would build their case for leaving around Santoro being hard done makes no sense. Surely they need a better case then this? Maybe the wise head of J & B can put something together.
Monty don't want to leave. They are upset about what they see as a vendetta by a league official against one of their players. The thing about leaving and Santo being a Wog is a distraction from the real issue.

I wonder if Mont players can hear the comments that come from the youngies in the forward pocket at Mont games. Let me tell you if you have a heritage other than Australian, the comments could be quite offensive. Is DS sure who is actually delivering the blows to his heritage.

alright guys little question for you all. who is the best marking forward, and who is the best crumbing forward in the league

If the Bergs cannot get out for the better of the comp, Mont have no chance. Cannot believe that Mont would build their case for leaving around Santoro being hard done makes no sense. Surely they need a better case then this? Maybe the wise head of J & B can put something together.

Congrats to the long lost Muttley for chalking up 250th.
Thanks Rocky, and thanks to the Heidelberg Footy Club for all they've done for this old boy over the past 15yrs. Walked in off the street in 94 when the club was at the crossroads and the trotting track was still there. It reminded me bit of Quambatook's ground with the tractor pull track around the boundary line! How the worm has turned. Been very fortunate to have played in an era of success and will hang them up a most content man. Go Berg.

PS. Manang 09 is GO. 44 signed up. Just need a driver......Bobo, yes/no?

Agree 100%,
not sure why he would be rubbed out for good though, i think i am right in saying it is ment to be 16 weeks in total and you are out ( i stand to be corrected) but Patty Curren must have gone for well over that and he kept playing, Butler up at Panton hill would be twice that (another 4 weeks last week) but he keeps playing so i dont think the NFL are to serious about putting guys out for good.

I think that rule only applies when you register ie Brodie Holland, if you have 16 weeks + you are unable to register in a league, if you continually play in the same league I dont think it matters how many weeks you get. looking at the picture in the paper the pose and body language suggests he may not be that nice a boy? dont think being Italian comes into it. lots of Italians playing in the leauge.

Well said Boof could not agree more

my tips 4 this weekened west,eltham,north,mont, bulls

Been an interesting week for some clubs, especially Montmorency.
We all know, or should know, that the NFL Official referred to is only at the League to feather his nest and further his higher expectations. and by getting some publicity he hopes he does. But then when the higher authorities view any job application I'm not sure how his efforts at the NFL will stack up against him having been sacked by Collingwood when he was a video operator!
Anyhow, on to today's matches with two very important ones.
First up Bundoora need to really show that they are a grand final contender by beating Heidelberg, who are aiming for the new northern suburbs consecutive win record previously held by Reservoir of all clubs. Heidelberg to win and claim the record with Bundoora's double chance aspirations in tatters.
Next up the high flying Eltham will be looking to claim another scalp, this time Lalor who appear to be out of the finals race and nothing to play for. The Eltham boys to just get across the line.
I don't see North Heidelberg letting Greensborough get the better of them, especially as a top four spot could be theirs come 5pm tonight. And don't forget North have given Greensborough some terribel hidings at Shelley Street in recent seasons.
Not much interest in the West Preston vs Thomastown match apart from the fact that it is one of the few remaining opportunities for Thomastown to get a win before heading back to Division 2. West Preston to prevail.
The final match is the pivotal one between Montmorency and Northcote Park. Big stakes for both teams and with Montmorency playing better football at this stage of the season they shoudl win and grab sole possession of second spot and consign Northcote Park to a spot outside the top four.