Northern Football League Division 1 - Part III

Some people are humble in defeat and some are not. But irrespective you still ****ing lost, meaning you are the LOSERS !

Hey, and to stooge01 - Thanks mate, Your stupidity probably helped us to win the game. :p

Calm down boys.:rolleyes: Eltham and Lalor both have some very good young players who have the potential to keep you both in Div 1 for a few years and maybe even get you into the finals in a few years?
The fact is though is that you are 6th and 7th on the ladder at the moment and that is a pretty accurate assessment of where you both stand in the competition in 2009. You are both pretty evenly matched but both of you need to improve a fair bit . From what I have heard neither of you have the $$$$$ to recruit what you need or maybe even keep the players you have?

Calm down boys.:rolleyes: Eltham and Lalor both have some very good young players who have the potential to keep you both in Div 1 for a few years and maybe even get you into the finals in a few years?
The fact is though is that you are 6th and 7th on the ladder at the moment and that is a pretty accurate assessment of where you both stand in the competition in 2009. You are both pretty evenly matched but both of you need to improve a fair bit . From what I have heard neither of you have the $$$$$ to recruit what you need or maybe even keep the players you have?

Dont believe all you hear..

lalor football club - sweet club. No under 19s, terrible juniors, disgusting twos and lance whitnall is aging and gaining weight. He wont be around for much longer and when his gone thats 5-10 goals a game you wont get. Goodluck being a mediorce div 2 team. Cya

spot on !!

god u beat a team who had about 8 of its best players out and have the umpires on your side all day when a bloke get a yellow card for a chop of the arms in a marking contest it is a joke plz to only beat a half decent lalor side by 5 points i wouldnt be to happy with that

Thanks to the intelligent Lalor Supporters who brought their own grog.

Then once they were beaten cracked the shi,,s and threw a bag full of cans and bottle from a car on spilling all over the ground

That what we were really happy about lol

Typical - You will never change

Enough of this cryptic crap:rolleyes:. Who is the club and what is the "cowardly dogs act" you state?

More cryptic crap but one club will never learn that they should ban grog from social turns especially the $10K draw.
Whispers are that a tiger who was visiting was seriously injured???
Any news Boof?:mad:

with all the talk about thomastowns uncompetitiveness in a grade this year and the teams that are always in the lower end of the b grade ladder such as nthn saints moonee valley east keilor in the edfl and west heidelberg reservoir panton hill in the nfl i suggest that the edfl wrfl and the edfl merge to form a super comp of the northern and western suburbs. some of the pros would be that every team will be competitive thus attracting more supporters and sponsors and the cons would be more travel for players and the fact that the leagues would never let it happen and that some clubs would be against it. anyways i thought i would put my take on how it could be structured and before anybody bites my head off because i may have under or over estimated their club this is just a guess

DIVISION 1: Greenvale marby park northcote park keilor heidelberg nth heidelberg spotswood port colts bundoora

DIVISION 2: lalor strathmore albion west coburg douttas sunshine aberfeldie hoppers crossing craigieburn montmerency

DIVISION 3: Oak park west preston greensborough glenorden parkside avondale heights diamond creek macloed tullamrine eltham airport west

DIVISION 4: hadfield keilor park lower plenty fitzroy stars whittlesea nth footscray albanvale epping sunshine heights thomastown west footscray

DIVISION 5: braybrook roxburgh park sydenham jacana westmeadows laverton yarraville hurstbridge deer park watsonia mernda pakside(nfl)

DIVISION 6: reservoir west heidelberg nthn saints east keilor wyndamvale coburg districts south morang nth sunshine panton hill moonee valley

like i said just a rough guess as to what division sides should be in but would ensure all clubs would be competitive thus attracting players would be easier. and also maybe some of the clubs in the ammos might be intererested in joining such as nth and west brunswick werribee amateurs banyule ivanhoe old ess grammar fitzroy fc etc.

sick of my club getting a belting every week.....this way we would be playing agaist sides just like ours. clubs such as heidelberg and greenvale would like the idea i`d think to play in a division with just the best clubs of the north and west of melbourne

with all the talk about thomastowns uncompetitiveness in a grade this year and the teams that are always in the lower end of the b grade ladder such as nthn saints moonee valley east keilor in the edfl and west heidelberg reservoir panton hill in the nfl i suggest that the edfl wrfl and the edfl merge to form a super comp of the northern and western suburbs. some of the pros would be that every team will be competitive thus attracting more supporters and sponsors and the cons would be more travel for players and the fact that the leagues would never let it happen and that some clubs would be against it. anyways i thought i would put my take on how it could be structured and before anybody bites my head off because i may have under or over estimated their club this is just a guess

DIVISION 1: Greenvale marby park northcote park keilor heidelberg nth heidelberg spotswood port colts bundoora

DIVISION 2: lalor strathmore albion west coburg douttas sunshine aberfeldie hoppers crossing craigieburn montmerency

DIVISION 3: Oak park west preston greensborough glenorden parkside avondale heights diamond creek macloed tullamrine eltham airport west

DIVISION 4: hadfield keilor park lower plenty fitzroy stars whittlesea nth footscray albanvale epping sunshine heights thomastown west footscray

DIVISION 5: braybrook roxburgh park sydenham jacana westmeadows laverton yarraville hurstbridge deer park watsonia mernda pakside(nfl)

DIVISION 6: reservoir west heidelberg nthn saints east keilor wyndamvale coburg districts south morang nth sunshine panton hill moonee valley

like i said just a rough guess as to what division sides should be in but would ensure all clubs would be competitive thus attracting players would be easier. and also maybe some of the clubs in the ammos might be intererested in joining such as nth and west brunswick werribee amateurs banyule ivanhoe old ess grammar fitzroy fc etc.

sick of my club getting a belting every week.....this way we would be playing agaist sides just like ours. clubs such as heidelberg and greenvale would like the idea i`d think to play in a division with just the best clubs of the north and west of melbourne

Overating Lalor and Northcote Park

Hey tosser,you're back on here again making ridiculous comments.Even though we don't have 19's this season we have already put plans in place and i can guarantee you that we will field under 19's next season and beyond.I'm the first to admit that we have a problem with our depth and when we have a few out it really drains the resources meaning the 2nd's battle.Your statement about us being a mediocre div 2 team is just stupidity.If not for some very contentious umpiring decisions in the previous 2 games we would be sitting one game out of the four with 3 very winnable games remaining.that's along way from div 2 pal.

get ya hand off it u virgin.
as if it was the umpire that made u lose. it always goes BOTH ways so dont give us this sob story shit that the umpires robbed you. maybe if the umpire fended off number 41 (cat) and snapped the winner (which he clearly didnt) u might have a valid point. but im pretty sure God AKA Josh Merkel kicked the winner so therefore u drink milk.

Anyone else get this when they log onto the NFL site:

http://www.nfl.org.au/

This Account Has Been Suspended.
Please contact the billing/support department as soon as possible.

Even for their usually high standard of incompetence, this seems bad.

I mean how hard is it to pay your domain subscriptions? Not like they don't charge clubs enough

Anyone else get this when they log onto the NFL site:

http://www.nfl.org.au/

This Account Has Been Suspended.
Please contact the billing/support department as soon as possible.

I mean how hard is it to pay your domain subscriptions? Not like they don't charge clubs enough

The REDONION Server is experiencing some problems.
The server NFl are going through is down so the website wont appear.

They probably could send a better message rather than saying account suspended.

I take my former criticism back then.

The NFL remain at their normal level of incompetence

Get over it girls. Besides the crystal ball indicates it's the least of your immenent problems J & B :p

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jewelsandbullet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lance_Armstrong

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jewelsandbullet
I take my former criticism back then.

The NFL remain at their normal level of incompetence

Get over it girls. Besides the crystal ball indicates it's the least of your immenent problems J & B :p

Another great effort by 'No Action Kev' and "Big-Noter Jarrod' !
When are the clubs going to get rid of these clowns and get REAL football administrators into the league office?

We'll see Boofster.

Looking forward to have a look at this Symes up close - from the highlights package - the kid has some tricks

Should be a good one

Yeah he goes alright however he's in good company with JUST a couple of others.

Yep! Not should ... but ... Will be a good one. A clean sweep. 19's, reserves and seniors. No worries there. Two bobs worth anybody?

And Spy. Forget the politics. Local footy tomorrow.

We'll see Boofster.

Looking forward to have a look at this Symes up close - from the highlights package - the kid has some tricks

Should be a good one

Looking forward to a great game tomorrow at Heidelberg with an eye on the other results as teams continue to jockey for a finals spot.

The new northern suburbs football successive wins record holder and peremiership favourites in Heidelberg should be able to handle a resurgant Montmorency as the home team celebrates the Dean Haydock milestone. Well done Doc !
An interesting game behind Greensborough Safeway where the home team will be looking to recover some ground and get a much needed win against a high flying Eltham. However I think that the visitors can steal another four points as their season draws to a close.
Northcote Park just have to keep winning and should be able to do so against Lalor.
North Heidelberg have shoe-horned their way into the top four and are another team which must keep on winning. Against West Preston they should keep the winning feeling alive.
And yet another team that needs to keep winning is Bundoora which travels to Thomastown for the first time. The big ground shouldn't worry them and they will be looking to win and increase their percentage.

Yeah he goes alright however he's in good company with JUST a couple of others.

Yep! Not should ... but ... Will be a good one. A clean sweep. 19's, reserves and seniors. No worries there. Two bobs worth anybody?

And Spy. Forget the politics. Local footy tomorrow.

I will have a slab with you that the Bergs WILL NOT clean sweep tomorrow

Slime to good for the Panther today, disappointing game, they manage to play their ground well.

But (and this is for both sides, in no way an excuse for the loss) shit the tubby umpire had a shocker, just invents things.