• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 1 - Part V

and the panther train rolls on....tooot tooot

Wait a minute my little backwards BROTHER 08, Let's keep a hand off the whistle just for now, as we still have a few more stations to pass first.

Cue the Loudspeaker

The next train leaving platform 1 will be stopping at
  • Greensborough
  • Montmorency
  • Lalor
  • Heidelberg and
  • Westgarth (Northcote Park)
then express directly to NFL Finals :)

What was Leigh gray's tactics in last quarter ?

Its called the Cole theory. (see Mont v Heidelberg GF a few years back when Mont where sh1tloads in front at 3/4 and decided to not really have a forward line and defend against a fair breeze)

Clean up at De Winton Park this morning revealed vehicle left in the car park under the name of Caddyshack Plumbing. No sign of driver, thought to have been recently employed by said business. GPS revealed it went via Etihad Stadium and the EJ Whitten Legends game earlier this week. Can anyone assist us before we get it towed away?

Said car was still there late this arvo. Justin in case, you are under any doubts about who owns it, I'd say that it's Murphy's law that it does belong to the plumbing business you mentioned. Could owner please remove before Feral Park Oval supporters start Monday morning yoga classes, followed by a spot of Tai Chi.

Awaiting you to lead off with some erudite commentary Grand Master.
If not I'm heading back up to the deep end of the gene pool :p

:thumbsu: Well then, whilst you strokebreast, sorry I mean breaststroke back to the deeper waters, look out and avoid those big blue circles encasing the likes of Denny Crane, The Boof and/or any other regular poster who is Full of it! :D

What's going on, isn't anyone interested in talking about local footy today???

BORING
Sorry K.A. it has been a busy few days... just sitting here on the banks of the murray in sunny Gol Gol sinking a few carlton draughts punching out a few quotes (at times i do hate my job).

hey Boff did you pay up on that slab you had with musta for Saul to kick 10?
Lalor.. will they lose guys as they head back down to divvy 2???

Nth Heidelberg, are they shot?? have they lost there mojo??

Eltham, are they the real deal, can the young guns born and breed in eltham be competitive against the teams that only win due to $$$$

who will be allowed into the kitchen down at tiger land on the thursday before the grand final???

Can Macleod get a few heads back on the park to finish there year off as they started, 27 guys on the injury list has hurt them across all 4 teams, a great effort for the club to keep 4 teams going with the injuries they have had.

are the big bodies at Mont big and skilled enough to take it to the tigers??

Will Shawry at Greensborough come down to Macleod and play with his cousin or stick with the slime as they head back to divvy 2 in 2012...

Hope this helps get things going KA:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

P.S. when are the NFL going to ban the vuvusela's from all NFL games and expell all users for 10n years...:D:D:D:D

Sorry K.A. it has been a busy few days... just sitting here on the banks of the murray in sunny Gol Gol sinking a few carlton draughts punching out a few quotes (at times i do hate my job). Thats nice, all KA does for a job is sit around sending pr0n emails......

Nth Heidelberg, are they shot?? have they lost there mojo?? Nah, they will be there abouts, they have wins coming, teams take them lightly at their peril.

Eltham, are they the real deal, can the young guns born and breed in eltham be competitive against the teams that only win due to $$$$ They are gettin there, still big games to come

Can Macleod get a few heads back on the park to finish there year off as they started, 27 guys on the injury list has hurt them across all 4 teams, a great effort for the club to keep 4 teams going with the injuries they have had. 27 is a hell of alot, would be interested to hear what other clubs have in comparison, hope you can get a few more out there, wins in rounds 16, 17 and 18 would be nice........:) :D

are the big bodies at Mont big and skilled enough to take it to the tigers?? Yep, seriously, maybe not this year tho.

In red.....

What's going on, isn't anyone interested in talking about local footy today???

BORING

Hello kicky -

Some observations on Mont: really even across all lines at the moment - picked up some blokes who have been excellent, lower profile …. flying under the radar. Also really well coached. Im not sayin we werent well coached in previous years - but Fab seems just to get a lot out of blokes.

The win against West (I thought) was the best this year …. Kicking against a gale and down at three quarter time --- yet kept them scoreless. Funny to hear the West people getting stuck into Nugent, and to less extent Dmac and Broad - however I heard not an ill word spoken of the little master Fab. West aren't bad they got some good little on ballers... backed by decent talls in Watt and Morrison. You would not say they are a shoe in for double chance. Perhaps the Panther will step up? I reckon they will have a tough time this weekend - its just the sort of game the Slime will get themselves up for (just like their panther get themselves up for us!)

Seriously though - Mont a much different proposition than round 2 so they return will be very interesting.

I note that a few Panthers are up and about on this forum .. I hate to see the wagon if you guys WIN a final.

Heidelberg - definitely not as strong as previous two years- perhaps if the rest of the comp hadn't dropped off a little they'd be a serious contendor..having said that I'll be very keen for a slab on the last round of the year with Boof.

The Bulls - hard to work out .. Not keen to write them off yet.

The doggies - the only other club not to have played div 2 football?? Is that right NFL trivia experts? Anyway reserve opinion till we see them this week. Should be a good one.

Hello kicky -

Some observations on Mont: really even across all lines at the moment - picked up some blokes who have been excellent, lower profile …. flying under the radar. Also really well coached. Im not sayin we werent well coached in previous years - but Fab seems just to get a lot out of blokes.

The win against West (I thought) was the best this year …. Kicking against a gale and down at three quarter time --- yet kept them scoreless. Funny to hear the West people getting stuck into Nugent, and to less extent Dmac and Broad - however I heard not an ill word spoken of the little master Fab. West aren't bad they got some good little on ballers... backed by decent talls in Watt and Morrison. You would not say they are a shoe in for double chance. Perhaps the Panther will step up? I reckon they will have a tough time this weekend - its just the sort of game the Slime will get themselves up for (just like their panther get themselves up for us!)

Seriously though - Mont a much different proposition than round 2 so they return will be very interesting.

I note that a few Panthers are up and about on this forum .. I hate to see the wagon if you guys WIN a final.

Heidelberg - definitely not as strong as previous two years- perhaps if the rest of the comp hadn't dropped off a little they'd be a serious contendor..having said that I'll be very keen for a slab on the last round of the year with Boof.

The Bulls - hard to work out .. Not keen to write them off yet.

The doggies - the only other club not to have played div 2 football?? Is that right NFL trivia experts? Anyway reserve opinion till we see them this week. Should be a good one.

Good summary J&B.
Yes, the Magpies and Doggies are the only clubs never to have played in division 2 and Bundoora is the only club (I believe) who has come up from division 2 and stayed up for more than a couple of seasons. At the moment Greensborough and Macleod are similiar to Bundoora.

Good summary J&B.
Yes, the Magpies and Doggies are the only clubs never to have played in division 2 and Bundoora is the only club (I believe) who has come up from division 2 and stayed up for more than a couple of seasons. At the moment Greensborough and Macleod are similiar to Bundoora.

Bundoora first club up from Div 2 and stay in Div 1 (Div 2 premiers in '81 coming from fourth I think). Heidelberg the other promoted club not to go back down (Div 2 Premiers in '83).

Heidelberg was one of the original clubs to go down when the league started 2nd Divi back in 1981. It was either them or North that were to commence in Div 2 it came down to the last round with North 11th playing Templestowe (remember them) who were top 3 at the time. North won, Bergs lost & so Tigers went down as they finished 11th - bottom four teams were automatically relegated.

... Heidelberg - definitely not as strong as previous two years- perhaps if the rest of the comp hadn't dropped off a little they'd be a serious contendor..having said that I'll be very keen for a slab on the last round of the year with Boof. ...

Well, well, well. Mont are backing themselves eh. Well done :thumbsu: At least 1 Club has the intestinal fortitude. Anyone else! Eltham perhaps?

Best ya start saving your pennies J&B.

. Anyone else! Eltham perhaps?

Nope, not yet -but I could have replied with any of the following;

I feel like we're the best, but you ain't gonna get me to say that
:)

We're taking it one week at a time. :cool:

We like to under promise and over deliver ;)

We'll cross that bridge when we get to it.:rolleyes:

We're keeping a lid on it :cool:

I would not be bothered if we lost every game as long as we win the league. :thumbsu:

I've never wanted to leave The Panthers. I'm here for the rest of my life, and hopefully after that as well :)

I can see the carrot at the end of the tunnel. :confused:

We like to Retaliate first :eek:

"I only have two words for you men - believe in the Panthers" ;)

I don't care if he is knocked out, Tell Varsamarkis that he is Kickass and get back out there :spade:

I've done some mental arithmetic with a calculator, and we're still a chance :thumbsu:

We owe a lot to our Fans, especially our Supporters :footy:

The Boof and Solatium sleep in Bunk beds with the lights on. :rolleyes:

Sure there have been some Deaths in Macleods team this season, but none of them have been serious :eek:

if history repeats itself, I should think we can expect the same thing again, except this time Eltham will beat Heidleberg :D

some more

If it Bleeds, we can kill it

Let's not plan too deeply into the finals, remember, we still have a footy trip to organise :cool:

I don't care How ugly Denny Crane is He ain't bringing no Bloody pink coloured Bundy Bear in here ;)

I once kicked a goal from such an acute angle, the ball got wedged between the posts.:rolleyes:

We're gonna line up alphabetically according to height, pair up in threes and then line up in a circle :cool:

Bundoora supporters are basically the same as Collingwood supporters, only Collingwood supporters have more teeth and higher I.Qs :thumbsu:

Strangely, when you view it in slow motion, the ball seemed to hang up there even longer :)

Well any side could win this or even draw it :confused:

J&B is the sort of guy that gets up at 6 in the morning no matter what time it is :eek:

Most galling part was the loss was to the Slime. Tiges approx 15 pts up at 3/4 time but couldn't close the deal.

Geez wasn't aware of that stat. That is at least one thing North can thank Boro for!!!!

Well, well, well. Mont are backing themselves eh. Well done :thumbsu: At least 1 Club has the intestinal fortitude. Anyone else! Eltham perhaps?

Best ya start saving your pennies J&B.
dont worry j&b boof will go hideing the week you play them, rumor has it his good at that..... all talk no show..