• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 1 - Part VI

Official Northern Football League
‎*** BREAKING NEWS ***
Heidelberg Coach Gavin Crosisca has resigned due to health reasons, effective immediately.
Blair "Stinga" Harvey will replace him as interim coach for the remainder of the 2011 season.

dont believe what you hear, Crosisca was sacked. Blair Harvey & the players finally got there way.

Crosisca would not walk away from a 2 year contract, contract would have to be paid out, he loves his coin!
Heidelberg did not start training until 6.40pm last night

OK I was wrong, it will be 1 win Eltham , Nth Heid, -zero, just shows you that Mont have issues if they couldn't beat the Panthers with the side they had in, maybe is was the NFL TV that fired up the Panthers , JC , you get paid for your job? with the others(jobs for the boys eh).
Oh please the radio commentary......where have the previous guys gone, Saturday was a complete disgrace, lacked amostphere, passion, excitement and telling us what the hell was actually happening would have been good as well and please we don't want to here about NP's function all bloody day....and all the man crushes you have on local park footballers.

The only disgrace with what happened last weekend wasnt the commentary, but the game itself. The boys on the radio are doing a bloody good job. They do more for the NFL than you do selling sour worms behind the canteen. Don't stop listening to the radio, they are great to listen to, lets just hope the next game they cover is an actual contest. Then that'l be a bit easier to listen to. Keep up the good work radio boys!

dont believe what you hear, Crosisca was sacked. Blair Harvey & the players finally got there way.

Crosisca would not walk away from a 2 year contract, contract would have to be paid out, he loves his coin!
Absolute garbage mate,check your sources.

.........deleted

KRIS PENDLEBURY Confirmed to line up for the Panthers against West Preston Lakeside tomorrow - From Collingwood Web site - KRIS PENDLEBURY Older brother of vice-captain Scott, in his third season for the VFL Magpies. A key defender who possesses strong hands, a thumping kick and very good overhead. Started on the VFL rookie list in 2008 and now holds down the captaincy

No need to get angry offtherailz, just calling it as I see it. The club was very good to me played at Nth in late 80s & managed to play in the star studded U/19s team of 1984 then enjoyed the success of the club with another (3) reserves flags. Parents involved heavily at the club particularly in the early years when it was a struggle. Let's be honest here it will be a battle for the club once the senior core players call it a day, with little or no junior club & traditionally a strong 2s & 3s sadly no longer. Days are gone when North could fork out the coin to buy quality to the club, perhaps if a few people that sit back & criticise & actually got off their arse to assist the few that are willing to help & maybe the club can get back to being a power again.

And by the way if you think I am one of those critics you are incorrect at least I am a member although a bit hard to make the odd game when you are on the other side of the planet!!!!:thumbsu:

not angry just yet. but for a past player to get on a public forum ( knowing too well there are others representing their clubs on here ) and suggest we need to relocate and are gone is not something a member of the club should do. its round 4 and its a long season mr colf!

Northcote Park 27.15-177
def.
North Heidelberg 13.9-87

Macleod 11.8-74
def. by
Bundoora 20.16-136

Eltham 22.11-143
def.
W Preston Lakeside 15.10-100

Greensborough 0.0-0
vs
Montmorency 0.0-0

Heidelberg 16.16-112
def.
Whittlesea 8.8-56

OK I was wrong, it will be 1 win Eltham , Nth Heid, -zero, just shows you that Mont have issues if they couldn't beat the Panthers with the side they had in, maybe is was the NFL TV that fired up the Panthers

Will be interested to hear your dribble now muppet.
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Northcote Park 27.15-177
def.
North Heidelberg 13.9-87

Macleod 11.8-74
def. by
Bundoora 20.16-136

Eltham 22.11-143
def.
W Preston Lakeside 15.10-100

Greensborough 0.0-0
vs
Montmorency 0.0-0

Heidelberg 16.16-112
def.
Whittlesea 8.8-56

Mont 0 and 4 i hear

OK I was wrong, it will be 1 win Eltham , Nth Heid, -zero, just shows you that Mont have issues if they couldn't beat the Panthers with the side they had in, maybe is was the NFL TV that fired up the Panthers , JC , you get paid for your job? with the others(jobs for the boys eh).
Oh please the radio commentary......where have the previous guys gone, Saturday was a complete disgrace, lacked amostphere, passion, excitement and telling us what the hell was actually happening would have been good as well and please we don't want to here about NP's function all bloody day....and all the man crushes you have on local park footballers.

Please keep it coming

Alright, time for DCs weekly review.

Day started off well with an excellent lunch and listen to Carlton legend Jimmy Buckley, pots were very tasty and by bounce time this bloke was charged and ready for the game (and into the Bundy) and so was a rather large crowd.

First quarter was an absolute cracker, virtually goal for goal, big Pebbles up forward showed the crowd what they came to see and kicked a monster however had a few misses that allowed Eltham to be in touch at 1/4 by only being in front by 8 points, the Chooks were up, Panther were with them but no one was really expecting what happened next.

The younger quicker Panther took it to the reigning premiers and then ran all over them. Apart from a 4 goals burst early in the 3rd to bring the score back to 6 points the Eltham boys ran away with a well deserved win by 43 points. For a Panther supporter it was one of the better games I have watched in a while.

A first gamer for the Panther in Tambakis played a cracker for a young lad, future looks bright having U19s like this. Perry and Sturgess had blinders and Keenan up forward was excellent and ended up with 5. Older Pendelbury filling in due to bye at Collingwood was clearly one of the best, showed why he is Captain of the Pies 2nd side.

For the Chooks, Vasilevski, kicked a couple and for me was one of the best. Big Anth just did not get a look in after the first 1/4, definitely a focal point however if I was a Rooster supporter I would be a little upset with watching a game plan that seemed to play the wings and mess around with it when you have two blokes in the calibre of Rocca and Prestigiacomo up forward. Their day did not start off well with what looked like a injury in their warm up to their ruckman, however the bloke that rucked all day was one of the better players on the ground (I have forgotten name).

So where to for these two sides. Eltham will be charged for a clash at Boro. With the slime 4-0 and clearly playing well this should be a cracker of a game. The only downfall will be the Slime wearing blue jumpers, dunno what I am gunna call them, any suggestions? For the Roosters, well nothing like a Grand Final replay to get your season back on track. With the Tigers keen to show the competition they are still the force and WPL keen to show last year was no fluke, this promises to be a ripper and will be match of the round.

Cheers,

FBH - I do believe the word should have been "Slaughtered".

"Slughtered" is an accurate but derogative term for the likes of Denny Crane :D

images

Well 4-0 for the mighty slime - slightly scrappy game with both sides playing a press and seeming to have multiple spare numbers in the opposition forward line. Scoreline flattered Monty slightly as the slime missed numerous easy opportunities, but 4 pts are 4 pts and who would of thought the slime would be 4 games clear of the magpies after 4 rounds. Best for the slime was the young riddler down back - took a few screamers and absolutely dominated the second half. Monty's best was clearly tennant as he gobbled up 3 out of every 4 forward entries from the slime.
12-0 for the slime as a club - must be one of the best starts this club has had in a very long time. Didn't have their best showing for the season today but still managed to get away with the points and are headed into what shapes up to be a tantalising contest with the young panthers.

Next saturday Slime vs Panthers is a charity day with all proceeds going to the whitten foundation. The more the merrier.

Go Slime

What ever relationship he is , he absolutley slughtered them

:thumbsu: and The Boofs happy with the work in progress. A couple of Bergs assisting Stinga. 1% up and missed tackles down by a factor of a million and finally get some go-forward.

It was like looking at under 19 at qtr time. Had to laugh at 3/4. Coach tries to motivate the boys by saying words to the effect, young legs over old legs and playing for the jumper over playing for money will win this game. Keep playing that tune and its gonna be a long season. Best to get to know the enemy. He would well know that the hardest crook to catch is the crook thats never been caught. Anyway, under the circumstances Whittlesea went very well and will be thereabouts and possibly win some.