• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 1 - Part VI

mate we lead by 44 points at one stage. congrads to eltham who never gave in and got the points. sorry i didnt get in the rooms to meet u dennycrane im abit under the weather and had to get home to get ready for tonight. im sure their will be some interesting talking on here about this game as i hear there was a little incident after the game.......

No probs mate, late in the 3/4 I had the bar manager quote me on two cartons at mates rates (good bloke) happy I did not need to get them but was worried and prepared. Hope you where well enough for the night, talking to some of your lads it sounded like it would be a cracking evening, hate to feel unwell for it (supposed to feel unwell after it.....:D)

Probably the most disappointing bit was, that for someone so experienced it led a very bad example for the couple of young umpires in the crew. Most extraordinary.

Brought to you by Kickass....setting a bad example to young Eltham players and supporters for 25 years....

I'm very disappointed in this comment from you Denny.

I'd appreciate if you could write a public appology to my Goodself and also correct what you have written to show> Kickass....setting a bad example to young Eltham players and supporters for almost 30 years... :p

I'm very disappointed in this comment from you Denny.

I'd appreciate if you could write a public appology to my Goodself and also correct what you have written to show> Kickass....setting a bad example to young Eltham players and supporters for almost 30 years... :p

I just did not want people to know you where nearly 50, but if you are coming out about that you may as well come out about everything....

I'd suggest you've been beating something other than drums tige! There was nothing in the game that would warrant an investigation of any sort. Two sides played. Macleod played a extremely good whilst Panthers played extremely poor in 1st half. In the 2nd half, roles were reversed. Probably fair to say that umpiring did no favours to either side at times, but I don't think this had any bearing on end result in anycase.
Oh Kickass, you poor misunderstood child. You should post your comments the day after the game, when you are thinking clearer. Yes I agree, the game was played in good spirit, but I was referring to the incident between spectator and umpire.
I hope that this message can penetrate the thick fog that is circulating in your brain.

Over the last few months (years) I thought that Denny Crane was always a tad harsh in his comments about you, but I now understand where he is coming from.

By the way KA, I heard a rumour that you lovely wife has yellow and red cards at home so that she can send you to the "naughty corner" every so often.

Current Div 1 ladder on the website, seriously what cheap arse amateur web site is this, how in hell are lalor surprisingly appear as the 11th team.....it can't be that hard can it? Who do the VFL (whom I imagine organise this stuff) pay good money to, the Banyule kindergarten 4 year olds..?

Code:
Add to myFootyweb    
Ladder After Round 12
POS	 	TEAM	P	W	L	D	FF	For	Agst	%	PTS	

1	 	Bundoora	12	10	2	0	0	1431	866	165.24	40	563
2	 	W Preston Lakeside	12	9	3	0	0	1312	1144	114.69	36	-
3	 	Heidelberg	12	8	4	0	0	1286	1001	128.47	32	843
4	 	Greensborough	12	8	4	0	0	1000	900	111.11	32	-
5	 	Northcote Park	12	6	6	0	0	1218	1005	121.19	24	915
6	 	Montmorency	12	6	6	0	0	1218	1143	106.56	24	-
7	 	Eltham	12	5	7	0	0	1212	1183	102.45	20	-
8	 	Macleod	12	5	7	0	0	1128	1117	100.98	20	-
9	 	Whittlesea	12	3	9	0	0	922	1320	69.85	12	-
10	 	North Heidelberg	12	0	12	0	0	694	1742	39.84	0	-
11	 	Lalor	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0.00	0	470

can anyone shed some light on the strong rumour i have been fed that monty majorly in the red and are in a similar situation to what panther was a few years back?
also elthams win on saturday was sen-bloody-sational. 30 points down 5 mins into the last and won by 7 points.

can anyone shed some light on the strong rumour i have been fed that monty majorly in the red and are in a similar situation to what panther was a few years back?
also elthams win on saturday was sen-bloody-sational. 30 points down 5 mins into the last and won by 7 points.

If they are seriously in the red, then perhaps those two blokes in clown suits yesterday selling raffle tickets were the committee:D. Whilst on yesterday, what a crap game of football for Div 1! I think the fact that Mont were playing a seriously depleted and dejected Nth Heidelberg, probably masked a Montmorency that is no great shakes itself! Use of football by Mont was deplorable and it beggars belief as to why they continue to play wide and deep in to the pockets in attempt to attack? On the few occasions they played direct, they looked half decent but for the remainder they overused the footy and at times butchered just as bad as Nth. Probably highlights just how bad Nth are travelling that Mont still beat them by 20 goals, despite playing uninspiring football themselves!

Heard on the grapevive that a Greensborough player walked out of the club on Thursday night after not being selected. Can anyone confirm this

northcote park very unlucky.all over bergers all day .umpires cost the parkers the game.As for walk ups , im walking up the shop to buy some batteries .staying away from milk .
LOL Brucey - the Energiser Bunny you 'aint.
Believe Campbell & co wore out their crayons detailing the after match spray from the Cougars supporters. Senior NFL Board member in close proximity - might be more than a "please explain" sent to Westgarth St this week.
Game a cracker - Bronik D and Scanlon had the footy on a string for the Parkers. Some lesser lights shone for the Tigers to get them across the line. Only sour note was the injury to Wheels.
Big night back at the Den with the lovely ladies from Genesis - maybe they can POWER you up for next week Bruce.

Yes a tad unsavory particularly in light of what was a cracker game of local footy. Abuse while the game's on is one thing but when it's all done an dusted nothing is gonna change other than the potential consequences for the undisciplined few :thumbsdown:

So, can anyone please shed some light on exactly what happened down at Eltham ? Did an umpire belt a spectator after the game and if so, where was the umpires escort ?

It was shocking mate. The Q an KA bunged it on big time. Absolute disgrace it was. I know! I was there! captured it all! See link below. Anyway for those of you that don't know any better. Expected a bit more from you Jake. Should've marked it :D

http://youtu.be/6Xb_U5Cq3uU

I won't say and I can't say much, but I'd suggest some stress leave may well be in order.

There were some early signs even at half time that said whistleblower ( i don't know about the fave bit??) was perhaps not handling the pressure all too well.

Probably the most disappointing bit was, that for someone so experienced it led a very bad example for the couple of young umpires in the crew. Most extraordinary.

I have to agree with you Kickass, the ump clearly had other things on his mind on saturday, will be interesting to see what the NFL do with him over the next few weeks but i doubt he will be umpiring.

Forgetting the ump, the rest of the day was a ripper, a great game of 2's footy with Macleod just getting over the line, followed by a game of footy that was hard to judge until 5 minutes into the final quarter when Eltham looked like they were going to run all overthe top of Macleod.
The Eltham/Macleod games have become a real treat to watch, 2 teams who reley on local tellent rather than $$$$, and the fact that i can walk to the eltham ground makes it even better. Talking with a few mates who were at the lunch they were in agreement that it was a top day.
P.S. great work with the roast beef rolls, bloody fantastic, also great to see a club that hasnt sold out to Boags and still has proper beer on sale.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: