• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 2 - Part V

footyboss, surely by now you have realised no one can give a shit about your views about the watsonia football club. sure you threw the line in and got a bite. but its grows old after a while.

speaking of watsonia, reading the results. although they didnt really score on the board. thats a big improvement by something like 15-16 goals since last time they played diamo?

i see force mentioned a few players down there, i agree with ventura 100%. i believe his the heart and soul down there... well from wat ive gathering playing them this year. how bout ryan, bennett, ring, legassick and cosham?
Well said Devious. :thumbsu:
Was really proud of the effort the boys put up yesterday :)
They are starting to listen to the coach and will only improve if they follow his direction.
Just lacked a good forward to reward the efforts of getting the ball down forward to try and add some scoreboard pressure. At least I am sure Diamo felt like they were in a game of footy unlike the first game.
You are right about ventura being the heart and soul of the team, and he uses the ball so well, with a few of the names you mentioned as well.

at 3 qtr time huddle when they were up by 9pts, the Mernda coach in his address told the players to "do it for him".........
The coach swapped players in key positions about, these players had been quite dominant until 3/4 time, and then he shuffled them around!!!!
Lomaro should just coach, not play, give some others a crack. His assistant coach has no idea.

The coach swapped players in key positions about, these players had been quite dominant until 3/4 time, and then he shuffled them around!!!!
Lomaro should just coach, not play, give some others a crack. His assistant coach has no idea.
lamaro would have gone to the bench in the last for sure typicial of him. very very scared!!!! thats comin from his players mouths

LOL .... thats sounds very familiar ......

what are you blokes talking about Hayden didn't say that at all!! His assistant on the boundary does have no idea of bench rotation or anything but Hayden is a decent coach and a good player!! His given a lot to the footy club, it's not him that should be getting bagged here, it's the selfish spposedly better contracted players at the club who should start putting in a bit more effort!!

and he played out the whole last quarter, he didn't go to the bench!! he may be a receiver but is a very skilled player and is getting little help from those around him right now
yes yes very true i did hear he is a bit of a receiver! mate skillful against watsonia thats bout it he"s a cat an its not good when ur own players are sayin it!!!! thats all.

Hey guys, whats all your thoughts on the match of the round this week? Whitt vs Epping, players on both sides to watch? should be a good game i think!:thumbsu:

guys, disappointing news..

Due to the redevelopment at Epping, their is no power down there at the moment so we won't be calling Epping V Whittlesea, even though it should be an absolute ringer-ding-ding... I'm spewing.

Instead we are calling Hurstbridge V Panton Hill.

DIAMOND CREEK vs FITZROY STARS - Close first quarter but the dees will take the chocs on there home soil-109pts
EPPING vs WHITTLESEA- match of the round(if they had power) good close contest all day but eagles just to good all around the ground(lots of foward line options) - 21pts
LOWER PLENTY vs WATSONIA- bears to strong for the saints but saints wont go down not giving there all- 83pts
MERNDA vs THOMASTOWN - thomo to split open cracks that are starting to appear at mernda, will be hard for mernda to re-group after this match if it plays out the way i'm predicting-27-pts

Good luck to all teams and players!

DIAMOND CREEK vs FITZROY STARS - Close first quarter but the dees will take the chocs on there home soil-109pts
EPPING vs WHITTLESEA- match of the round(if they had power) good close contest all day but eagles just to good all around the ground(lots of foward line options) - 21pts
LOWER PLENTY vs WATSONIA- bears to strong for the saints but saints wont go down not giving there all- 83pts
MERNDA vs THOMASTOWN - thomo to split open cracks that are starting to appear at mernda, will be hard for mernda to re-group after this match if it plays out the way i'm predicting-27-pts

Good luck to all teams and players!

Lower Plenty will absolutely decimate Watsonia by 183 points +.....
I think the Saints would take 83 points loss as a major morale boosting loss (if ever there is such a thing)

Lower Plenty will absolutely decimate Watsonia by 183 points +.....
I think the Saints would take 83 points loss as a major morale boosting loss (if ever there is such a thing)

Spot on Under's, Bears to flog the Saints, remember the Saints will kick GOALS on the Bears on ground, smallest in the comp.

at 3 qtr time huddle when they were up by 9pts, the Mernda coach in his address told the players to "do it for him".........

Nah mate u must have been at the wrong huddle!:eek: i play for Mernda its pretty obvious by my name but i dont recall him EVER saying that!
Hayden puts alot of effort into his job and we all know that,sure the wins havent come our way(yet!)... But were getting stronger every week and we have been in every minute of every match apart from vs Whittlesea last quarter...and i think we were very Poor against Diamo all day...

Diamond Creek vs Fitzroy Stars
Epping vs Whittlesea
Lower Plenty vs Watsonia
Mernda vs Thomastown

All the home teams this week.:thumbsu:

Diamond Creek vs Fitzroy All Stars. The Creekers just too big and strong for the former All Stars.
Epping vs Whittlesea. Obviously the match of the round. The Pingers will certainly test the Showboys but the country bumpkins will win in the end.
Lower Plenty vs Watsonia. Agree, the best opportunity for the Saints to score some goals but will be way too few to snare the Bears.
Mernda vs Thomastown. Plenty of talk at the mushroom farm this week and should ensure a win against the injury-depleted teddy Bears.

2010 Division Two Seniors
Diamond Creek 7.1 11.7 15.12 17.18 (120)
Fitzroy Stars 1.3 3.7 3.8 6.12 (48)

GOALS:
Diamond Creek: Grimes 4 Simpson 4 Gutterson 2 Moloney 2 Donaldson Stephens Owen Constance O'Connor
Fitzroy Stars: Hayes 2 Mongta Hood Edwards Walker

BEST:
Diamond Creek: Whitehouse-Summers Grimes Simpson Moloney Smith Owen
Fitzroy Stars: Walker Proctor Mitchell Thorpe Thorpe Cooper

Epping 1.1 5.2 8.3 10.5 (65)
Whittlesea 4.5 7.8 11.17 15.20 (110)

GOALS:
Epping: Garland 2 Kefalas 2 Lewicki 2 Lirosi Wood Little Stavely
Whittlesea: Fairchild 5 Dornauf 3 Volpe 3 Hobbs Robertson Salmon Szikla

BEST:
Epping: Lirosi Loorham McMahon Hollow Moore Wood
Whittlesea: Toll Heenan Dyson Fairchild Snowdon Volpe

Mernda 3.3 8.6 18.9 22.14 (146)
Thomastown 1.2 4.7 7.8 11.14 (80)

GOALS:
Mernda: Thorneycroft 4 Sage 3 Lamaro 3 Drummond 2 Owens-Draper 2 Collins 2 Drakes 2 Anderson 2 Nazifovski Stewart
Thomastown: Horman 5 Fazzari 2 Rachrache Horman Folino Nicolo

BEST:
Mernda: Thorneycroft Saddington Owens-Draper Drummond Lamaro Drakes
Thomastown: Horman Horman El-Massri Higgins Agius Schwabl

Lower Plenty 6.2 13.7 20.14 29.18 (192)
Watsonia 5.1 5.3 5.3 5.7 (37)

GOALS:
Lower Plenty: Barden 6 Monger 4 Flynn 4 Gill 3 Strickland 3 Norman 2 Tsapatsaris 2 Meale Brown O'Malley Mc Taggart Craig
Watsonia: Ventura 2 Calcutt Cosham Harris

BEST:
Lower Plenty: Craig Monger Flynn Strickland Barden Norman
Watsonia: Perichon Ryan Brundell Bennett Grogan Ventura

Diamond Creek vs Fitzroy Stars
Epping vs Whittlesea
Lower Plenty vs Watsonia
Mernda vs Thomastown

All the home teams this week.:thumbsu:

The Kiss Off Death, all the home teams, please.

Epping :thumbsdown:
Under 19's - Terrible :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Reserves - Pathetic :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Seniors - Best of a bad bunch (Still Horrible) :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

What time are you boys swimming tomorrow

The Kiss Off Death, all the home teams, please.

Epping :thumbsdown:
Under 19's - Terrible :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Reserves - Pathetic :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Seniors - Best of a bad bunch (Still Horrible) :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

What time are you boys swimming tomorrow

No swimming, they played Sooooo well they have the week off. lol
To fast, To strong and smart football, Lucky W'sea didn't kick straight.
Our disposal's by hand and foot just arn't up to scratch and the better teams make you pay dearly for our mistakes. We need to work hard on this.
Two weeks off will be welcome.:D

Well we are now half way through the season, With Whittlesea 2 games clear on top, guys whats your thoughts on who can take it up to them to make it there first lose for the season or do you's think that they will go all the way underfeated??

Which player/s do you predict to Take out the comp b/f?:)
Which player/s do you predict to Take out the comp goal kicking?:footy:

Reserves g/f winner?:)
under 19 g/f winner?:)

Be interesting which teams benefit from the week off.

Well we are now half way through the season, With Whittlesea 2 games clear on top, guys whats your thoughts on who can take it up to them to make it there first lose for the season or do you's think that they will go all the way underfeated??

not that i can talk but whittlesea are known to choke come finals time. But i still belive there the best side by a long way and should will be playing div 1 next yr. fairchild to come good 2nd half of the year and win the goal kicking. daniel moore to double up with la broq medal. in the 2nds diamo will double up with the old fella hardman to get bog. and wouldnt have a clue about the 19s..

1's - bears
reserves - bears
19's - bear

bears to take the sweap