All the home teams this week:
Epping
vs Diamond Creek
Lower Plenty vs Mernda
Fitzroy Stars vs Thomastown
Whittlesea vs Watsonia

Just wondering why he isn't playing ones more than anything? The kids got huge potential and is being wasted in my opinion playing in the magoos!!
Pretty hard getting into the ones at the moment, they have some players coming back from injury this week so he may have to wait in line, couple of solid players have missed out this week, the magoos will welcome them back.

Mate the kid was in the top 5 players at the club during pre-season until he got injured! He'd be starting 22 in most of the other sides in div 2 so don't understand why he misses out at Mernda, should have gone to Thomastown and been contracted for the money and incentives they were offering him.

Why would you go to a side that will take years to recover from being Div 1 cellar dwellers and then under performing Div 2 side, better of staying at Mernda who may call him up into the 1's if he is all you make out him to be, your not humping him are ya #23

Another round of important matches - well at least two- in traditional winter weather:
Epping vs Diamond Creek. A true eight-pointer as has been pointe dout by other commentators. Think the Blues can squeeze a win ove rthe Demons and keep interest in teh fight for the double chance.
Lower Plenty vs Mernda. The demons are virtually playing finals-type football now to try and squeeze into the top four. But back on their sandpit the Bears should keep their top two dreams alive.
Fitzroy All Stars vs Thomastown. Both teams haven't lived up to expectations this season at home the Stars should scrape out a win.
Whittlesea vs Watsonia. The Saints continue to battle against the odds but tomorrow's are huge and expect a similiar win to the Eagles.

Epping's win over Diamond Creek makes it interesting.

5 rounds to go - assume all games go to higher ranked team and we will end up with Whitt on top and Epp, LP and DC all equal on points.

Each of Epping, DC and LP get a Wats game, a TT game,a Mernda game and a Whitt game. Assume these to be equal and cancel each other out the 3 games to decide 2,3,4 are LP v Whitt, DC v Mernda and Epp v TTown.

With percentages where they are and no upsets any of the three could finish second. I reckon Epping are the best chance at this stage but time will tell.

Whats goin on at Stars camp???

No scores again........no admin work being done.......no one to help.....supporters & players left to run amok and threaten/abuse/assault anyone who supports/plays another team.......:thumbsdown:

They are a disgrace!!!!

Are NFL going to do anything about it???

No scores again........no admin work being done.......no one to help.....supporters & players left to run amok and threaten/abuse/assault anyone who supports/plays another team.......:thumbsdown:

They are a disgrace!!!!

Don't know what your on about the threaten/ abuse/ assault thing mate. We've never had any drama's with the stars including yesterdays game where they had a strong following, probably due to naidoc week. Actually enjoy playing them and amzed by the talent of some of there players.
As for the off field and admin stuff i think most clubs are strugling to find sufficent helpers. There certainly not on there own.

Don't know what your on about the threaten/ abuse/ assault thing mate. We've never had any drama's with the stars including yesterdays game where they had a strong following, probably due to naidoc week. Actually enjoy playing them and amzed by the talent of some of there players.
As for the off field and admin stuff i think most clubs are strugling to find sufficent helpers. There certainly not on there own.

Well what was the score??? Still not on NFL website!

My guess is that they won as you had no dramas.

They are a disgrace!!!!

Please put your concerns into a well thought about letter, and send it to the club, or you can PM it to me and we are willing to sort out any real problem. threaten, abuse, assault? please state these instances in this letter.

As for the scores, Stars were down by about 3 goals at half time and won by about 12.

Well the year is travelling along at good pace and finals time is just around the corner so teams in with a chance will be ramping up their efforts in the next few weeks ready for the all important finals where many dreams are made and the true carractor is shown by the clubs and players involved.

Mernda v Diamo, Well what a game this will be as Mernda still have a slight chance of finals they will have to win this one, and a win will give them good confidents for 2 weeks time when they play again at mernda, But i think Diamo with noing how much this now means to them so they can guarantee a finals berth, they will step up but wont be an easy game, If Diamo drop this they will have to beat w'sea next week then mernda the week after!!! 10PTS

W'sea v Lower, Match of the round 1 v 2 think this week will show how close the far apart the finals will be won, rumour is that W'sea have some BIG inclusions to their side with Murray,Page,Dornouf back into the side, to bolster their forward structure more, As stated previously that Lower need to prove they can play well on the big grounds, which I haven't seen to this date.....45PTS

Watsonia v Fitzroy, Stars coming a good come back win over Thomo will be in good spirits but will have to go to the game tomorrow with intensions of a hard fort game, if they take it as a walk in the park the saints will give them a run for their money, Wats only chance of getting a win in 2010 a year they will not have the best feeling for!!! 25PTS.

Epping v Thomo, Epping will have a walk in the park with a much needed percentage booster to help them propell them into second spot. 103PTS

All the best to all players and supporters who go to the NFL matches week in week out who keep this game we love going!!! Aussie rules gotta love it!!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

A couple of cracker games here tomorrow as teams jostle for finals positions:

Mernda vs Diamond Creek. The door hasn't completely closed on Mernda's finals bid and Creek haven't been as dominant as their pre-season suggested. The clash of the two Demons should be devilish with the visitors to finally slam the door on their namesakes.
Thomastown vs Epping. The Blues are eyeing the double chance come seasons end and will probably need percentage to achieve it, so will be looking for a big win over the Bears.
Watsonia vs Fitzroy All Stars. The Stars are playing much better in the second half of the season and should have no problems stringing back-to-back wins against the Saints.
Whittlesea vs Lower Plenty. Another opportunity for the Bears to show that they can win a game on a big ground, and with two massive 'ins', including the next AFL super-star, and some still no-shows from star Eagles, the Bears can keep the gap between their top-two chases at bay for another week.

A bit concerned in selecting all visiting teams, but that's they way they fall !

2:10 PM
Sat 17/Jul

Mernda (Map)

Mernda 10.2-62 def. Diamond Creek 7.9-51 2:10 PM
Sat 17/Jul

Thom'town (Map)

Thomastown vs Epping 2:10 PM
Sat 17/Jul

Watsonia (Map)

Watsonia 6.3-39 def. by Fitzroy Stars 23.17-155 2:10 PM
Sat 17/Jul

Whittlesea (Map)

Whittlesea 10.14-74 def. Lower Plenty 7.7-49

Thomastown 14.7-91
def.
Epping 10.13-73
I would like to make a comment on behalf of the Thomastown Football Club. In round 7 this year we lost by 109 points to Epping and fronted up to the Epping rooms after the match in their club rooms. We will come into every clubs room for a drink after a game win lose or draw. Today we won the game and are disppointed with not one opposition player coming into our rooms. Maybe if we weren't that soft first game?

Sat 17/Jul

Mernda (Map)

Sat 17/Jul

Thom'town (Map)

Sat 17/Jul

Watsonia (Map)

Sat 17/Jul

Whittlesea (Map)

Thomastown 14.7-91
def.
Epping 10.13-73
I would like to make a comment on behalf of the Thomastown Football Club. In round 7 this year we lost by 109 points to Epping and fronted up to the Epping rooms after the match in their club rooms. We will come into every clubs room for a drink after a game win lose or draw. Today we won the game and are disppointed with not one opposition player coming into our rooms. Maybe if we weren't that soft first game?

And that club have a habit of nor reciprocating.MAybe the coach has them in for a early morning session tomorrow.It is very disappointing when the opposition don't have the respect to go in and at least spend an hour in the opposing teams rooms after the game.

Too true Gurusingha. At least our two clubs always have a social drink together, nothing better than appreciating local clubs. What annoys me are comments made by certain coach when we have been there for two hours of a solid drink and he makes comments as to the our constituition of our players, which that day we was pretty crap anyway. But it came back today to bite him on the arse. Last game we play them again at Thommo will see what happens!

Sat 17/Jul

Mernda (Map)

Sat 17/Jul

Thom'town (Map)

Sat 17/Jul

Watsonia (Map)

Sat 17/Jul

Whittlesea (Map)

Thomastown 14.7-91
def.
Epping 10.13-73

Without wanting to devalue the performances of Mernda and Thomastown this afternoon, it would appear that inconsistency by Lower Plenty, Diamond Creek and Epping, along with Lower Plenty's ability to win on a big ground is the most interesting outcome of today's results. And based on that and Mernda's win, the door is still clearly open for the mushy-field Demons to grab a finals spot. It's going to be a roller-coaster last couple of weeks, with Whittlesea now red-hot favourites to move to Division 1 for the first time in their long and storied history !

was at the whittlesea lower match and was lookin as if the bears were going to finally show that they could match it on the big grounds but just after half time lost 3 big men to injuries in geary, norman and knee ( knee came back on but could not move from the centre square) which through there structure out but thats footy i guess, interesting results in mernda and thomo and i think that on there day big ground or not any team in seas, diamo, eppin, lower or mernda could win the gf big ground or small